Mondelez International Employee Reviews

Found 46 reviews matching the search See all 3 131 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working with averyone at Mondelez
machandiser (Former Employee) –  Rustenburg, North West3 February 2019
When you work at this company is nice because you don't work hard the hours is from 8to5.the management they are nice at all times aslong as you do you job
Pros
Free phone
Cons
Short hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment.
Catering Assistant (Former Employee) –  Gold Reef City, ZA1 February 2019
The experience was overwhelming. I had the best time even though it was very during the festive season but i still learnt how to work under pressure. I will forever be grateful for the opportunity.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Working Sunday
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not aplace to better yourself
Fitter/ line tech/supervisor (Former Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape19 November 2018
never the same as your job discription keeps changing when ever a gap is found. No room to improve.where u are is where you stay. your knowlage and exprience dont matter
Pros
experiance in FMCG and food
Cons
work load
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My work is fine not productive and not fun
Merchandising, failed makerter (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng11 September 2018
As I get inside the shop I should do my flow walk then pack my snack que, trough the day am packing shelves in the ieyl, I have to write short dated stock and take out the returns then do costumers service.
Pros
No free lunchies
Cons
8hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfactory
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Lephalale, Limpopo23 August 2018
Not working in direct contact with manager, communication is maintained.
Employee trust is put to a test and manager gives complements for efforts made.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday is diffrent
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape6 August 2018
Monthly Stock Counts
Introducing programs to bring stock losses down and improve profitability
Training of staff on all GMP requirements
Closing of all Audit findings
To manage a team of workers
Brief team and check on equipment.
Set out work for the day.
Check that correct stock is sent to correct cities.
Housekeeping of Warehouse
Pros
Travelled the world
Cons
Workers not thinking out of the box
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mondelez International
Quality Technician (Current Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape5 July 2018
This is a great company to work for; there is no perfect plant.

Teamwork at Mondelez International is a major role player in their daily quarterly and annual successes.
Cons
CTC salaries
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Eastern cape,Port elizabeth20 April 2018
Fun workplace with long working hours to be above production level. Fair benefits are in place for employees. Few completions are done within a year to keep employees educated about what is happening with the company and to keep employees involved in someway to the day to day production.
Pros
Competions
Cons
Lack communicatuon between employer and employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
technical machine operator (Former Employee) –  Eastern Cape20 April 2018
Nice working environment, employer looks after their employees. Lots of benefits. Friendly people. Intresting working environment. Learn everyday something new
Pros
good salary
Cons
shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Accounts Receivable Administrator (Former Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape11 April 2018
Great place to work with a good work culture and employee benefits.
Looks after their employees, provides opportunities for growth within the company. Fun working environment, good working hours.
Pros
Free chocolates
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Restructuring
Team manager Maintenance Shift Electrician Foreman (Current Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape6 December 2017
Hard work and great place to work, everyday is a new learning, hardest part of the job as like any other place is the night shift.

Work well with colleagues and they are real fun to be around
Pros
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and gives me lot of experience
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Free State22 November 2017
Mondelez sales and marketing has taught me lot about customer,how to behave myself towards customers even how to deal with the store managers,and rate of sales being proud of my work,living a healthy life style and not to discriminate any gender
Pros
Buy your own lunch
Cons
1 hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reaching good target per month
Accounts Clerk and Account receivable (Former Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape13 November 2017
My daily job consist of processing claims as well as sorting outstanding claims efficiently. Liaise of internal and external queries daily. Updating of gateway system and resolving problems with customers. As well as checking statement for claims older than 60 day. I am a team player like working with people. Everyday is a challenge and nothing I can't handle. What I enjoy most of my job is reaching deadlines. Building a good relationship with my customers is very important to me.
Pros
Free chocolate
Cons
Not getting paid overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at,but production come first with Safety
machine operator (Former Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape25 August 2017
Punctuality, dedication and long hrs has to be put in for production. Employee benefits needed are there.Safety of employees is also the priority.Opportunity to grow is also available to certain groups
Pros
Competitions
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Chocolate Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape15 August 2017
This company motivates one to come back everyday to work. Although they have strict rules, you look past that, and just enjoy the friendly environment. They inspire they work force
Pros
Salary was reasonable
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Analytical Lab technician (Current Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape3 August 2017
it is a fun place to work for and career developments are available when you want to grow and all the support is there if you want to develop your self
Pros
Awards and recognition
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
same as Mondelez
Senior Laboratory Analyst (SG (Former Employee) –  Port Elizabeth11 July 2017
same as Mondelez

Large international company with many opportunities if you are willing to move your life. Lots of support from other factories with shared learnings.
Pros
same as Mondelez
Cons
same as Mondelez
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Massive international company with lots of opertunities
Sanitation and Pest control manager (Current Employee) –  Port Elizabeth11 July 2017
Mondelez is a massive complex company which has a lot of support for factories around the world.

One is able to learn from others very quickly without reinventing the wheel. Although a little political the environment is very nice with a family sence of companionshipo in many of the factories.
Pros
Chocolate everywhere
Cons
forever changing, lots of red tap
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and productive
Microbiologist Intern (Former Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape25 May 2017
A typical day included me working in the lab most of the time testing samples and an occasional visit to the factory to see if the workers are complying to GLP or not.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Working during holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
freedom to express and share thoughts and ideas
Sales Promoter (Current Employee) –  Gauteng, Gauteng6 May 2017
Mondelez international is a company with its own unique culture, the way communication and the work area is designed, it creates a free and comfortable platform to operate and engage
Pros
boundaryless structure of cummunication
Cons
constant brainstorming meetings
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mondelez International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,0
Based on 3 131 reviews
51,3 K
4972
3580
2166
1133

Ratings by category

3,8Work/Life Balance
3,9Salary/Benefits
3,4Job Security/Advancement
3,5Management
3,8Culture