Mott MacDonald Employee Reviews in Johannesburg, Gauteng

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 438 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience, no job security
Senior Geotechnical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg16 July 2018
Good experience on major project, locally and internationally,
Get time off to pray when at work, good facilities in the office, coffee machine

Will retrench when there is no projects,
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and Productive
The Moving Billboard Picture Company (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng13 February 2018
I loved everything about this job, the flexible hours and working with NGO's. I must say that I grew in my time as a Monitoring & Support Stuff. Enjoyed seeing young peoples lives being impacted daily.
Pros
Flexible Hours
Cons
Travelling
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vacation Student
Vacation Work Student (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng4 July 2017
Work was of vacation work nature. A lot was learned and supervisors
were always helpful. The work culture is good and everyone gets their work done in the required time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning
Design Electrical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng11 April 2016
Mott MacDonald is an international organisation and I have learnt a lot with in this organisation, but would like to move closer to my country of origin.
Pros
yes
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very Dianamic Firm to work for
Engineer Representative (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP11 January 2016
Supervision and quality control on a daily basis.
Compiling of snag lists. Issuing of Site Instruction as required. Verify Change Requests and add approved ones by Project Manager, as Variation Orders to the Monthly Payment Certificates. Technical meetings with Contractor.
Acquired a vast number of experience in a large number of civil construction.
The guidance of the management is of a reputable quality.
The co-workers are pleasant and highly skilled.
Sometimes, due to work load it is difficult to submit chores in time and late hours are then required.
Job satisfaction
Pros
Pleasant work environment
Cons
To visit Head Quarters travelling from rural areas and then through city trafic
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent company to work for
Admin Craft Basin - Port of Ngquara - Transnet (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng19 November 2015
It is a very driven company in terms of deliverables etc. Also a good place to grow your knowledge and skills. Company management focused on profit but also accept their legal responsibilities. Best perks of the job was the travelling around Africa and to the UK.
Pros
Exposure
Cons
Long hours of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
highly stressful but challenging environment
Commissioning manager (Current Employee) –  johannesburg23 October 2015
good company to work for they could do a lot better if they learned to work as a team, work on site is unclear due to this factor
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fulfilling and inspiring
HR Advisor (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP17 April 2014
Processes and Systems are excellent
There is team spirit
Monthly Reporting at times hectic
Pros
Culture and positive environment
Cons
Rigidity & red tape
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what I like right now
Project Administrator Assistant (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP17 March 2014
, I was in charge of arranging all their staff and client functions. My responsibilities for the Client functions (event management) were to procure a venue, confirm a VIP list for guests, coordinate the sending and receipt of invites and welcome guests on arrival. All functions that I had planned and coordinated were a huge success and received great reviews from the guests.
Pros
Km Calims
Cons
Bad Time Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Mott MacDonald reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mott MacDonald. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,9
Based on 438 reviews
5143
4165
396
215
119

Ratings by category

3,8Work/Life Balance
3,5Salary/Benefits
3,5Job Security/Advancement
3,6Management
3,7Culture