Mr Price Group Employee Reviews

Found 394 reviews matching the search See all 431 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging environment
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Cresta, Gauteng19 November 2019
Gained a lot of experience. Interacted with different types of people. Gained experience in the various departments. Upbeat environment to work in. Experienced many challenging situations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have learnt more about working under pressure, and all working with cash at tills, how to communicate with customers.
CASHIER ( CASUAL) (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng18 November 2019
Working with people
Learning more about cash and also other departments
Being so overwhelmed with what I do
Getting tips
Working for mrp group is more like exploring new great things with great management and do forth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with this group
store associate (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng18 November 2019
It was like home I just liked the respect they had towards everyone even the customers they make you feel safe and leads you to come back and so your shopping with them it's just feelt so good working there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goo
cashier (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape17 November 2019
The working of is good, and empm are friendly towards another and it's always to have such vibes. It was good and the pay was good I could manage to pay for for my rent and other necessities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail assistant
general worker (Former Employee) –  Dobsonville, Gauteng15 November 2019
Would like to work at Mr Price as for experience. Since am a student I would like to help out wherever I can .Am passionate about work and am always committed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company it is
Cashier / Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Queenstown, Eastern Cape13 November 2019
Its always busy and its a fun place to work at becouse u get to meet new people everyday and yet u do ur work, u pushing ur deadline and the managemeny is so supportive and helpfull as long as you do your job, sometimes its haed to make targets but with yeam work and managers support anything is possible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a great experience working there
store associate (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng10 November 2019
sometimes it was hactic especially durin the festive seasons but because i had to work i overcome it i just told myself dat if i wanted it work i only needed to put my smile every day and bring a happy face to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for the company is very exciting and I learn
Store associate (Current Employee) –  Hillcrest, Watercrest6 November 2019
Working with the company has gained me so much experience and would like to explore outside the retail of the company, I would like to change companies but stick with them, enjoying their benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Casual Worker (Former Employee) –  Seshego, Limpopo5 November 2019
gain communications skill and how to treat customer it also help to improve self-esteem.
Working at mr price was so good
I've gain so much experience in mr price and it helps a lot because now i know how to talk to customers out ther
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We were under paid with a lot of work
store associate (Former Employee) –  Pretoria West, Gauteng24 October 2019
It's a good reputable company to work for for. But I wouldn't recommend someone who wants to live a good life to work for such a company as they paid so little salary.
Pros
Incentives
Cons
Long hours with little pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great company
sales assistant and cashier (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng23 October 2019
When I worked at Mr Price i had the ability to provide for my family
It is a relaxed welcoming company that is a very good and it is a provider for me and my family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
store associate (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape20 October 2019
The team i worked with was fun , energetic and committed . but there was certain individuals who were part of management who made it unpleasant to work with and created a negative environment . which was one of the reasons why i left as well start studying to get a better job .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive For School Leavers
Administrator Store Associate (Current Employee) –  Soweto, Gauteng20 October 2019
Busy and Challenging Environment
teaching great communication skills and customer care
tough managers who push the boundary every time
great individuals to work with and commitment from the team
you meet customers who are not there to buy but steal so theft is not good
for the business.
enjoy meeting new people and learning from them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mr Price was a very good company i worked with
Associate (Former Employee) –  Limpopo18 October 2019
Everyday was always a busy day.And i have learned a lot including team work.I always managed my time and i have the ability to work under stressful situations.My past team and i worked so hard to make our store more fashionable.The hardest part of my job was due to financial.But working hard and helping people was my first priority which was the most thing i enjoyed about my job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
cashier and sales assistant (Current Employee) –  Vryheid, KwaZulu-Natal9 October 2019
It's an excellent experience working at mrp group,I get to do something I'm passionate about which is assisting customers and meeting their needs.The management knows how to assist where I need assist
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly staff and loved working with them
The job requires a very energetic person team player trust worthy ready to learn the store is always busy so you need to always be on top of your game with great customer services skills need to sell your self to the customers first then it becomes easy to sell your product and need to have telecommunications skills as you will be dealing with some of your customers on phone
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You need to be a hard worker because its a lot of work
cashier and sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Richards Bay, KwaZulu-Natal5 October 2019
A lot of work, not enough growth. Very nice culture amongst staff members and good discounts. It's a great training ground, especially customer wise...
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Assistant (Current Employee) –  Secunda, Mpumalanga4 October 2019
Great place to work, team is more required most and we working as a family. It nice to be there. It a grooming place for every human being on communication skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place
cashier and packer (Former Employee) –  Katlehong 14313 October 2019
Great experience and productive workplace. Relaxed and refreshing.
Positive atmosphere.
Amazing colleagues to be around. Helping people everyday beings joy
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work environment
Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  Durban2 October 2019
The work environment is friendly and relatable. Employees are relativley young and hip with exciting ideas. Offices are well equipt and canteen food is enjoyable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport