MultiChoice Group Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced Dynamic Environment
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  Randburg, Gauteng27 September 2018
Fast paced environment, that is constantly changing due to the nature of the industry. Currently going through changes to consolidate the group in due to international competition such as Netflix.
Pros
Montessori Pre-School, Work Gym, great medical etc.
Cons
Need to be confortable to change
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Technician Trainee (Former Employee) –  Centurion, Gauteng23 September 2018
I was nice working there even though it was just for a year otherwise it was nice. The atmosphere was good and the working environment was a top class.
Pros
None
Cons
Fair
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Company to work for in the sa
Call Centre Agent (Current Employee) –  Randburg Head office6 April 2018
Management say one thing do another. Call centre building is always being fixed. Toilet leaks. No parking for call centre staff..No culture at all. Staff being threatened with warnings long hours. Peanut salary for temp staff. Temp staff can temp for 5 years at multichoice.. worst company in Africa
Pros
discount on dstv
Cons
long hours. Peanut salary. unsafe building that smells
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 6Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Consultant (Current Employee) –  Gauteng10 March 2018
Multichoice is good company to work for. I've learned a lot and experiences amazing things. The benefits are good but as an individual the aim is to strive for more and achieve more. Multichoice has taught me a lot about dealing with customers and behavior as well as discipline. However I want to experience / get more exposure from the knowledge i have in the business industries.
Pros
Free environment
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very intense
Call Centre Agent (Current Employee) –  Randburg, Gauteng3 May 2017
things are always changing so you must be able to adapt to change quickly.


its hard when you are in a team where you dont feel supported by your manager, they make decision and changes yet dont explain why and expect you to continue as its business as usual.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Randburg, Gauteng25 April 2017
At the time of me working there - it was a great company.
they treated their Managers well and there was room for advancement.
i started working as a branch manager and eventually took the branch over as the owner.
Pros
Advancement opportunities
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Experience and Benefits
Learnership Driver (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg Gauteng16 March 2017
It will be of great significance to add my Quality Experience in this idustry where one stands a chance of growing within it.
Being a matured or fully grown individual,I can withstand turbulent times
My relationship with the company will be based on three basic elements of a successful family which are Trust, Communication and Understanding.
Pros
Good knowledge
Cons
No Social Life
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 6Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all its not a bad company to work for ,management needs a upgrade and the agency need to be taken away
call center agent (Former Employee) –  Randburg Johannesburg9 January 2017
It's a okay place too work in the people are fun friendly n make you feel at home ...



They are need of upgrade of systems and training
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report

See more MultiChoice Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MultiChoice Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,9
Based on 10 reviews
54
44
30
21
11

Ratings by category

3,3Work/Life Balance
3,1Salary/Benefits
3,4Job Security/Advancement
3,7Management
3,8Culture

MultiChoice Group Reviews by Location