Mustek Limited Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No care for employees
Retail IT Technician (Former Employee) –  Foreshore, Western Cape29 October 2019
Retrenched after 1 year of service.

Sales department wasn't making enough money so Mustek decided to get rid of the Retail Technicians. Regardless of personal performance of Individuals.
Pros
None
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, passionate awesome place to work
Product Manager / Specialist (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng27 March 2019
We worked like a team and a family.
Majority of staff have long time awards.
The CEO is an amazing mentor.
The staff tend to always go beyond just doing a job, customer service focused.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mustek is a great company to work for, where everyone has the opportunity to grow their careers
Product Manager (Former Employee) –  City of Johannesburg, Gauteng15 January 2019
Mustek has an open door / open floor plan culture where everyone is treated with the same degree of respect. Our CEO and MD sat on our Sales floor amongst the Sales and Product teams.
On a typical day we would interact directly with the Sales teams, our management and our customers in a very casual but focused manner. Most of the people at Mustek have worked there for 10 plus years with the Product team mostly all over 15 - 20 years service. Mustek was a great company to work for with many opportunities for people to grow. Our Sales teams had a wide range of products to sell (Mustek is an IT hardware distributor) so the most difficult and fun part was getting the Sales teams to support you and your product above the others. The difficulties that were the worst were things that we didn't really have total control over such as shipping and Customs delays and the Currency fluctuations. the most enjoyable part of my day was teaching someone something new and obviously closing deals with the sales teams and with our customers.
Pros
Direct access to EXCO, Ability to make decisions in your BU, internal opportunities. Mentorship from EXCO
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i believe that im a hard work
front counter clerk (Current Employee) –  gauteng midrand11 July 2018
customer service
dealing with customer face to face is the hardest part of my job
when i see my customers smiling and appiritiating the best service
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Finance
Finance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Midrand, Gauteng20 May 2017
Learning how to manage the time to meet deadline,and learning from them for accounting knowledge and it's also different culture and learning how to work with boss and manager,learning how to arrange the time and handle pressure and customer service
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic company to work for, strives for excellence, and leading IT support and destributor.
Senior Technician (Current Employee) –  East London, Eastern Cape3 May 2017
Dynamic company to work for, strives for excellence, and leading IT support and destributor. Company teaches you a lot. Only problem is salary. You work at the highest level of service with the government and other big companies in South Africa.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
General IT Technician (Current Employee) –  North West7 April 2017
Hands on
Decision making
Dedication
Attention to details
Interact with customers
Maintaining good relationship with customers
Ensure first time fix rate on customers computer system.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am a Hard worker and dedicated to what I do
Printer Techniican (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape1 February 2017
I start at 7h30am - Check my email, replying back to clients as necessary.
Ordering of spares to repair and following up on the parts.

I have learned and grown and have gain more Experience in this Field.
Working with my Colleges is great because we share every problem solving.
Cons
no long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive team leader
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  East London, Eastern Cape18 January 2017
I have been in sale for 10 years now and I am always productive where ever I worked in the company. The current company is one of the biggest IT distributors in South Africa and also it manufacturer Mecer brands.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with figures
filling Administrator and Cashier (contractor) (Former Employee) –  Midrand, GP16 September 2015
I have enjoyed working with figures more especially at the cash office and also dealing with clients.I really like working at the challenging environment.
Pros
team work
Cons
Working for long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Bloemfontein, FS5 June 2015
Well working culture, small branch but very intimate. People are friendly, lovable and caring. The work is enjoyable, easy, and not hard labour
Pros
don't work weekends
Cons
work until 5pm
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and very good company
IT Technician (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg North, GP9 April 2015
Fun workplace and very good company
Mustek is a company that gives you opportunities.
Conducive working environment.
Pros
Studying
Cons
No Benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly and warm working enviroment
receptionist (Current Employee) –  port elizabeth5 January 2015
very easy job
easy enviroment
not much hard labour
no physical challenges
great management
hardestr part of my job is waiting for the phone to ring on a quiet day
the people customers are the best part off my job and sometimes the hardest too
Pros
fridays free drinks
Cons
not challenging enough
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun place to work
Component store Administrator (Current Employee) –  Foreshore, Cape Town13 December 2012
Controling and issuing of stock to the technical staff.
I have had the oportunity to see all new technical items come into Mustek, seen tricks and have learned so much from the technicial staff, most of the things that I have learned here are the correct & best way into repair computers and laptops - not the quickfixes you find in books. The management are hard, but fair and understanding, a pleasure to work with as are my co-workers. The hardest part was getting the stores sorted out and set up in a accurate, correct & working condition, putting procedures into place. The reward has been storting the store out and having it run 100%
Pros
too many to mention :)
Cons
dont think there are any
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mustek Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,2
Based on 15 reviews
55
48
32
20
10

Ratings by category

3,8Work/Life Balance
3,1Salary/Benefits
3,2Job Security/Advancement
3,7Management
3,7Culture