Nedbank Employee Reviews

Found 640 reviews matching the search See all 653 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place and people
Customer Care Consultant (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng8 October 2018
Theres great accommodation in terms of work life balances, management have an open door policy and always willing to work with every situation.
The benefits include staff rates at prime less than prime, leave encashment and extra month of maternity leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy place to work
Debt Recoveries Advisor (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal17 October 2018
I have learned the different aspects of security eg: cyber etc, culture, I have learned about different banking products and systems.
the people are friendly
Pros
perks and benefits
Cons
1 saterday a month
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxed job
Acquisition Manager (Former Employee) –  Randburg, Gauteng17 August 2018
The day was to acquire 10 new business accounts a month.
I learned how to cross sell.
The management had an open door policy.
I did not enjoy the culture at all.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Not enough advertising
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Assistant Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Meadowdale, Gauteng5 December 2018
Nedbank is a great company that encourages growth in many shapes and forms. The downfall however is that a lot of individuals within management are not adequately equipped to strike a balance between driving strategy and the growth of subordinates. This has a tendency to kill the individuals spirit and overall work ethic.
Pros
Good recognition for excellent performance
Cons
Work life balance can be a huge issue in the retail division
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well staffed trained keep client happy
Consultant (Former Employee) –  durban2 January 2019
Nedbank goes out of there way to make sure there staff are well trained to be able to do there jobs fully and keep the clients happy.
Working for Nedbank was a amasing experiance and I believe that if you have worked in a call centre under that amount of presure and the knowledge you build up there you can go out there and do almost any other job. Working for Nedbank was best thing ever because I now have so much knowlidge and I've learned to work under presure and accept that no matter what your client comes first and the client is always right.
Working for Nedbank made me a very independent person because it's a hand on job from 8 to 4:30 no time to leave your desk and ask for help because then your client is on the line to long you waisting his time and money and the other clients have to stay on hold.
There is so much I can say about my experiance with them.
Pros
job was secure
Cons
no flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review through my eyes.
Professional Banker (Current Employee) –  V & A Waterfront27 August 2018
Working though current client base to identify selling opportunities and focussing on exceeding contracted targets and build sustainable relationships.

I learned to look at the clients need first and to build on going sustainable relationship.

Management is there to guide us individually and as a team to achieve our goals.

People centred organisation.

Although I don't have challenges in my role, the hardest I fail to understand is when you want to improve yourself is to ask what experience you have when you apply as I do feel it can be obtained while doing the new role
Pros
oppertunity to grow
Cons
far from work, drive 282 km a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Administration Officer (Current Employee) –  Roodepoort, Gauteng14 January 2019
nedbank is a great place to work, you learn anything you want, management supports development, culture is great, no room for growth, interacting with clients.
Pros
good working conditions
Cons
salaries
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
sales to completion (Current Employee) –  Centurion, Gauteng9 September 2018
Nedbank is a great place to work i never thought i would want to leave but management is making it impossible to cope as they are pushing staff to hard
Pros
great experience and ability to grow within the company
Cons
long hours no overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Manager
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, ZA5 December 2018
Project Manager with the overview to manage all project activities, implement quality standards that met set targets, developed an execution plan through the integration of a scope to work document and estimate project approach within defined processes and policies. Highlighted potential risks that obstructed the successful implementation of the project estimated the probability and helped to design mitigating strategies. Integrated change control and changes by performing activities such as monitoring and tracking cost, time and quality.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smart card Technology
Merchant Consultant (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, South africa26 March 2018
my role was to Install credit card processing systems in businesses and provided training on equipment. Took part in
introducing smart card technology.
Pros
company car
Cons
low benefits and salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and always new opportunities
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Kempton Park, Gauteng20 July 2018
It was a great opportunity for me to work for this company we always had a good.if you do good you would be recognized by incentives n large bonuses.the staff was always put first.
Pros
Free lunch hours
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prductive enviroment . Staff are easy going. Managements are help ful and hands on
Banker (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal4 December 2018
Very productive environment for sales but lots oc tension when targets are not met

I enjoyed every bit even with the huge sales targets as I had a passion for my job . I also enjoyed interaction with clients and staff members . Team building was very much in focus . All staff were very involved in passing of leads and sales referrals to the bankers
Pros
No free lunches
Cons
Hours are as agreed in the contact 8am to 4 30pm
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional employer
Property Portfolio Manager (Current Employee) –  Pretoria9 July 2018
Excellent company. Look after their staff. Flexible work hours to accommodate work life balance. Professional in approach to clients and staff. Good career prospects
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 2Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place
Talent Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  Gauteng, Gauteng13 June 2018
Productive and fun environment . Good leadership and cultured driven organization . Cares about its employees health and well being . Very big and supportive on performance and recognition . Work-life balance . supportive . Caring bank . Highhly supportive . Cares about its people . Innovative and pioneers in the market .
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warm and Welcoming Culture
Senior Manager: Group Market Research (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg26 October 2018
This company offers great opportunities to grow and advance oneself in a multitude of disciplines. There is a strong focus on staff and improving the culture in which staff work
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work friendly
multifuctional teller (Current Employee) –  Gauteng4 December 2018
we are team players treating our client like our special guest and we understand that the clients complains because they care they don't want to leave us and the thing that differentiate us from our competitors is service so make sure deliver the world class service so that they can come back for more and tell others about us
Pros
every month
Cons
overtime will do
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun workplace
FATCA/CRS Administrator (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng29 January 2018
Productive and a fun workplace.
Excellent benefits.
Staff rates is great.
Management is easy to talk with.............................................
Pros
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok workplace
Service Champion / Receptionist / Floor Manager (Current Employee) –  Fordsburg8 May 2018
• What I learned so far is strengthened communication skills, responsibilities and management skills.
• My typical day at work is assisting clients and doing admin.
My co-workers are great team players, boost each other where the others lack.
• What I enjoy about my job is working with people, helping them make right decisions and making a difference in their lives.
• What I find challenging is having to turn down clients when they are desperately in need of my services when they don't meet the requirements.
• Providing a proactive sales and service role within branch network, in order to increase acquisition and meet the set target for relevant Nedbank products
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Product Specialist (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng4 April 2018
Workplace culture is great the business does provide a work life balance,
The hardest part of the job is not having buy in from the stake holders
management style differ from one manager to the next which makes it a challenging
Pros
great work life balance
Cons
remunaration packages
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Teller (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg South, Gauteng11 January 2018
A typical day at Nebank's retail is fast paced, demanding, challenging and rewarding in terms of growth. i have learned to carry myself in a manner which a professional arena requires, communicate with a higher level of proficiency which is a leg up when it comes to selling.Management is there for guidance their experience is a road map, ask they will point you to the right direction. the workplace culture is dynamic gives room for exploration. the hardest part of the job was learning on the job, you learn the hard way, you just be cautious your mishaps are not costly. the most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new faces(clients, colleagues) just building rapport, its about the people at the end of the day.
Pros
job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 26NoReport