Nedbank Employee Reviews in Bloemfontein, Free State

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 1 394 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Nedbank My pride
Team Leader Sales (Current Employee) –  Bloemfontein, Free State6 December 2019
This was my first corporate employer and I think is the last one as I never see myself leaving the organization.. I will only grow within. This organization made me the success I am today
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and challenging
Team Leader for 6'years, now Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Bloemfontein, Free State21 September 2019
Exciting and challenging at the same time, because of being exposed to different personalities and serving a different client base with different needs. I gained a lot of experience in terms of how to manage and lead at the same time developing oneself academically. Almost busy each and every day to such an extent that one would not see how quick a day passes by. The most enjoyable part was when one holds meetings with staff, one gets to realize how brilliant some of our subordinates are when we have meaningful engagement and insights that one gains from holding such meetings, as well as sharing ideas and also provide guidance and motivation despite challenges that life might bring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
BANKER TELLER (Former Employee) –  Bloemfontein, Free State3 August 2019
Nedbank is a big entity and it was very nice working for a company of this magnitude. I think in my opinion they have to work hard on structuring their development and growth of the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Target and sales
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Bloemfontein, Free State18 July 2017
Depending who you report under the work culture is optimised. The best thing about Nedbank as a company, its an all rounder, community builder, client centered and fun
Pros
Training and growth
Cons
Long hours in branches
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High performance, efficient workplace with great culture
Manager (Current Employee) –  Bloemfontein28 April 2017
Delivering on client service expectation both external and internal, managing of a team of 25 staff members, achieving results through MOO and MOM. Managing and controlling of expenses(approvals), coaching and development of staff, direct and cross-functional.

Most enjoyable: making a difference in colleagues/staff members lives iro coaching, sharing information and work "hard" together.

Hardest part: to step away from a staff member who is not prepared to learn and grow with the changes and challenges.

Workplace culture: independence and managing a team that is geographically spread across the region, well balanced iro emotional intelligence, trust, respect and integrity.
Pros
Flexible work times / work-life balance
Cons
Travelling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice company to work for
Administration (Current Employee) –  BLOEMFONTEIN3 March 2017
Nedbank gave employees the opportunity to excel in their career and also give the opportunity to study . The management is fair and open. The culture in nedbank is fair and open. In nedbank the employees are like a big family who care for each other.
Pros
Job safety
Cons
Banking is very competitive with their peers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was agreat experience while it lasted.
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bloemfontein, Free State23 January 2017
Nedbank limited was a very interesting journey for me, I loved working there until my contract comes to an end. Nedbank limited was agreat work experience for me, I learned a lot from their Banking system.
Pros
Learning and provided with lots of training
Cons
Working inside Pick n Pay looking for customer who will open new bank accounts, it was not easy cause most of the time people dont want to be bothered, on their lunches or while doing their shopping. It was a challenge but it will motivate you more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun at times
sales consultant (Former Employee) –  Bloemfontein, FS8 August 2015
It a bit hard because of weather because we worked under the gazibo in the location.I learned that there is more than a bank you have to deal with different people everyday. my co-workers I worked well with them
Pros
we could make our own flexible hour
Cons
sometimes you were told you are to work at new spot in the morning and you had to go.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Product Specialist &Trainer (Current Employee) –  Bloemfontein, FS30 April 2015
I learned to work on my own and helping clients was the hightlight of my day. I learned to work with foreign currency and speaking to different type clients
Pros
Great Salary
Cons
Company restructured which left me with nothing to do each day
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Bloemfontein, FS8 September 2013
Most of the work as a branch manager relies on you and deploying people to do some task is not allowed due to operational processes put in place. This limits a person to grrom others into your role as the branch manager is like an admin manager and most duties are the responsibility of the manager. This was the hardest thing that one had to deal with in the branch manager role. Engaging with employees in creating the environment for performance is my priority goal and is my passion at all times to see people performaing at their maximum potential.
Cons
Operational limitations to perform duties
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report

See more Nedbank reviews

You may want to try: