Nedbank Employee Reviews in Durban, KwaZulu-Natal

Found 61 reviews matching the search See all 714 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Team leader sales (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal30 June 2017
It a great place to work and lovely staff and a great bank to bank
We love our clients and they come first in everything
And we are money expect who do good
Pros
Sometimes
Cons
On flexible branch
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a good company to work for
SAP senior abap developer (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal8 May 2017
Nedbank has great culture and work / life balance is practiced. The most enjoyable part will be the fact that currently I am learning a lot and I love working with the people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging keeps
Atm Custodian (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal5 April 2017
you basically given a market to manage which comprises of a certain number of atms.you are responsible for this market,to ensure that all devices under your name are in working order at all times
Pros
stimulates thinking as it always poses you with new challenges daily
Cons
being on standby everyday of the week
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Time Management Compliance Officer (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal3 April 2017
Everyone was helpful, environment was safe and convenient. Paid on time. Work hours were good. Management was on top of things and everything ran smoothly. Good training provided.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a perfect company to work for.
Retention Agent (Current Employee) –  durban18 September 2016
Great working environment, management . assistance is always available when you need it. Remuneration package is satisfying. Growth is also possible for people that deserve it.
Pros
free vouchers when performing
Cons
a bit far from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that takes good care of its staff.
Enquiries Consultant (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal9 September 2016
Productive and fun place to work at. Employee and client centered. Continuous improvement and growth opportunities available for staff. Well established organisation which is well directed and guided by correct leadership.
Pros
Additional leave besides the basic leave.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal5 July 2016
I learned a lot in terms of providing the best service and striving to be the best, working without being supervised and producing the best results
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company to work for so far
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Durban, ZN11 September 2015
Very friendly place to work at and it has very friendly employees. They values their employees and treat them with respect.
Pros
Flexi time
Cons
Package
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my co-workers
Team Leader Client Services (Current Employee) –  Durban, ZN10 September 2015
Its a great pleasure work with different people from different backrounds who work soo well as a TEAM. From Teamwork follows great perfomance which should then be rewarded.
Pros
Room for growth
Cons
Long queues during month end which lead to client complaints when staff have to take lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure and Enjoyable
Banker Sales (Former Employee) –  Durban6 August 2015
I Started with Ned bank after school and grew with the industry.
The Knowledge that I have gained has thought me an abundance.
I would choose to work for the company at any time.
Pros
Growth, Security, Development
Cons
Longer hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Relationship (private) Banking (Former Employee) –  Durban, ZN10 July 2015
I enjoyed working for nedbank. Worked there for 8 years and regret leaving. The grass always SEEMS greener on the other side.
Pros
great job security
Cons
long hours and week ends
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Durban, ZN15 June 2015
Nedbank always make sure that their employees are well taken care of, they also provide a good working environment and you always feel special as an employee.
Pros
Recognitions
Cons
dealing with difficult clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assisting my client
Call agent (Former Employee) –  Durban15 June 2015
The team i worked with was amazing, we serviced a high calibre of clients that are very demanding and require things done urgently at most of the time, its been easier to service them with tools provided by the business and you learn so much especially with concierge queries where clients can request for anything from reserving tables at a restuarant, travel requirements, etc I have learned that a customer is number one and you cannot compromise on service
Pros
Monthly lunches
Cons
working alternate Saturdays(as i attend lectures every saturday)
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Durban, ZN25 May 2015
A typical day at work for me is busy busy busy. I am a relationship consultant and therefore majority of my day is spent on answering emails, taking calls from my clients, problem solving and trying to make an application work. Everyday is a challenge as I never know what new type of problem will be thrown at me. This is what I love about my job - The constant challenge. I work with an awesome team, we are like one big happy family. Going to the office is a pleasure because we work hard and have a great time together. My manager is great, he is always motivating and inspiring us to reach for the sky, loads of fun and always provides a lot of entertainment in the office.. I guess the hardest part of my job is the volume of emails that I need to get through in a day and sometimes it does get a bit overwhelming. On the whole I really enjoy what I do and I take great pleasure in knowing that by doing my job, I am helping to make someone's dream come true.
Pros
Challenging, Engaging
Cons
High Volumes, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Concerned for the Environment and Making a difference
Specialist Portfolio Manager (Former Employee) –  Durban, ZN27 March 2015
Working in teams and interacting between departments is stimulating and a great opportunity to cross sell and know what Nedbank offers to clients.
Management encourage teams to take charge of their learning and development in order to grow. Innovation is also encouraged.
Coworkers celebrate together and are ready to support each other.
The hardest part of the job was travelling in ever increasingly congested roads.
Nedbank really cares about home life and work balance. There are also many projects and awareness opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work at
Service Banker (Former Employee) –  Durban, ZN26 March 2015
Typical banking environment, in constant contact with customers which improved my interpersonal skills. Learned more about customer service and how to respond to difficult customers
Pros
Every day is a new day of dealing with customers
Cons
Too far from my family
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Durban, ZN7 March 2015
It is a productive and fun environment to work in,i learned most of banking environment, and how to work as a team in a corporate world.
i learn how to work um supervised and manage myself.
My team work well and assist when need be, they socialise.
meeting dead lines as you sometimes have to depend on someone else to make them meet.
making clients expectations happen and making things happen for vteh clients.
Pros
valentines celebrations and mothers day lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Merchant helpdesk consultant (Technical) (Former Employee) –  Durban, ZN7 January 2015
Time management, customer service, dedication, team work, fixed working hours.
Pros
Incentives
Cons
Salary is less than usual
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive place
Customer Consultant (Former Employee) –  Durban, ZN19 November 2014
Less support for the casuals staff that are employed, however the culture is warm, customer apriciations, sleek systems, great people, management is exceptional good. talent is recognised.
Pros
Employing best staff
Cons
I fell ill and I wasnt taken care of, it affected my perfomance
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Durban, ZN9 September 2014
I've been working for this company for sucha long time now and i need a new challenge that will allow me to maximise my potential because I would like to learn aspects of the business world, I want to broaden my knowledge because I believe there is always a new level to reach, This will be a new challenge and I'm always excited about new challenges.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nedbank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,0
Based on 714 reviews
5278
4253
3134
229
120

Ratings by category

3,8Work/Life Balance
3,6Salary/Benefits
3,8Job Security/Advancement
3,6Management
3,9Culture