Nedbank Employee Reviews in Johannesburg, Gauteng

Found 180 reviews matching the search See all 703 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company to work on
Test Analyst (Former Employee) –  Sandton ,Johannesburg6 June 2019
Not a good to company work on . The company is managed by micromanagement and the also showing racism by managers.
There is one manager who shows lot of racism and treating the employees as workers .Please be cautious with him.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun
Sales consultant (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng28 May 2019
ihave learn a lot. ihave sell on the loans,done client scoring, i have grest experince. i have reach my monthly target because i was very active and .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng14 May 2019
The culture is nurturing and it is a great place to work! Career progression can be a bit slow, but there is progression and opportunities if you are willing to put yourself out there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng27 April 2019
I started my career with Nedbank and i enjoyed every moment with them up until i decided to explore new ideas with other financial institutions.Management was great.
Pros
Staff recognitions
Cons
Staff fees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Client obsessed.
Property Administrator (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng6 March 2019
Thus far I have learned a lot within the home loans as well as the administration field. My daily tasks include the verification of property and client bond details by means of external as well as internal systems. I also enjoy the "investigation" process of cases which are not as straightforward and requires analytical thinking. My overall experience at Nedbank Ltd has had it's ups and downs however it has granted me a great experience within the corporate environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client centric high stress levels exposure to all ptoducts
Call agent (Current Employee) –  Newtown Johannesburg27 February 2019
A typical day at work consist of helping clients probing finding on call solutions adding value added services creating a need and introducing them to products. Showing them better solutions making their money work for them from home loans to credit cards to all kinds of accounts
Pros
Staff rates in banking personal loans and home loans
Cons
Shift work too many products
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Number 2 bank thst looks aftet their empl
Banking Clerk/Administration (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng20 February 2019
There was continues learning for other departments as well so that when they were lacking behind I could assist. I was also helping my Manager with the monthly report and heading the Department when he is not there. We were supporting one another in the Department and had a healthy relationship. We used to celebrate mother's day, woman's day and it will be so much fun. I was doing a lot of community work with some of my colleagues. I would collect money from colleagues and we will buy staff for the Nkanyezi school and we will deliver to them and also at Christmas will buy presents for terminal I'll children at Baragwanatgh and enjoy with them.Right now I teach children happy living, I teac them self love, respect and responsibility that go hand in hand with their rights.
Pros
When we were very busy Management bought lunch for staff
Cons
Working on Saturday
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Manager
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, ZA5 December 2018
Project Manager with the overview to manage all project activities, implement quality standards that met set targets, developed an execution plan through the integration of a scope to work document and estimate project approach within defined processes and policies. Highlighted potential risks that obstructed the successful implementation of the project estimated the probability and helped to design mitigating strategies. Integrated change control and changes by performing activities such as monitoring and tracking cost, time and quality.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warm and Welcoming Culture
Senior Manager: Group Market Research (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg26 October 2018
This company offers great opportunities to grow and advance oneself in a multitude of disciplines. There is a strong focus on staff and improving the culture in which staff work
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place and people
Customer Care Consultant (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng8 October 2018
Theres great accommodation in terms of work life balances, management have an open door policy and always willing to work with every situation.
The benefits include staff rates at prime less than prime, leave encashment and extra month of maternity leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room for improvement
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng31 August 2018
Is a very good and fun company to work for this there is room for about of improvements in terms of growth. Like growing people who deserve to be grown. But overall I learned a lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Internal Trace Agent (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg30 May 2018
Nedbank also took me in with no experience.
I expanded my computer literacy.
I learned more about Home loans.
I learned how to speak to clients.
I also learned more about the banking world.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Must always pay back time
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace
Call agent (Current Employee) –  Newtown Junction, johannesburg4 April 2018
Each day i am faced with different challenges. From helping clients by educating them on their bank accounts or even closing accounts. Although we have targets,i always go above and beyond of what is expected from me
Pros
Helping clients
Cons
Not enough incentives
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Product Specialist (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng4 April 2018
Workplace culture is great the business does provide a work life balance,
The hardest part of the job is not having buy in from the stake holders
management style differ from one manager to the next which makes it a challenging
Pros
great work life balance
Cons
remunaration packages
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smart card Technology
Merchant Consultant (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, South africa26 March 2018
my role was to Install credit card processing systems in businesses and provided training on equipment. Took part in
introducing smart card technology.
Pros
company car
Cons
low benefits and salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my frist job and term work
SALES CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng23 March 2018
same as african bank the different is we travel to meet client and different companies . doing my monthly target was very important . the hardest part of the job was going out to a client the the applicant gets declined
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Credit And sales Facilitation
Interdependant Trainer (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng20 March 2018
Development and Facilitation of a Credit abd sales training. Scheduling and planning of Training interventions. Delivery of training materials. Travel and assessment.Imparting learning and facilitating of learning to new delegates.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Late night assessment
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Head (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng16 March 2018
Workplace culture is great, management is supportive. There is career growth and staff are encourage to become continuous learners. Productivity is also managed closely to meet the organisation's strategic intent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Technical support and installations (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng26 February 2018
Meeting - calls to attend. All calls were offsite in the Nedbank offices and branches

I learnt alot about Mainframe, printers, different cables and data lines

Management was fine

Culture was good in the office, not outside in the branches
Pros
subsidised lunch
Cons
no formal training
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun workplace
FATCA/CRS Administrator (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng29 January 2018
Productive and a fun workplace.
Excellent benefits.
Staff rates is great.
Management is easy to talk with.............................................
Pros
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nedbank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,0
Based on 703 reviews
5274
4247
3133
229
120

Ratings by category

3,8Work/Life Balance
3,6Salary/Benefits
3,8Job Security/Advancement
3,6Management
3,9Culture