Nedbank

Nedbank Employee Reviews for Area Manager

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 1 392 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding yet rewarding. Benefits were good.
Area Manager Free State (Former Employee) –  Welkom, Free State19 December 2017
The day never started the same but a check in meeting was held and to brief where we are as far as sales numbers are concerned and what is required for the day.
I have learnt that to plan your day is essential.
Management was fair and precise.
The workplace culture was highly emphasised on delivery on all expectations.
Hardest part of the job was to get all your direct reports to deliver on time all the time.
Most enjoyable part was when you achieved and delivered on your business plan expectations.
Pros
Not always office bound
Cons
Late hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging
Area Manager (Current Employee) –  North West Klerksdorp20 April 2017
The work accountabilities are very challenging and inspiring to do more everyday and allows a person to work under pressure with a goal in mind to achieve , a lot of learning through staff engagement, performing through others a very challenging task but allows self to test determination , staff engagement and coaching is the most enjoyable part of the job , collaboration a key for success and exploring opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place To Work
Area Manager (Current Employee) –  Plattekloof, Western Cape8 April 2017
Nedbank is a private company and yet so people focused and ensure that one's well-being is great in order to get their best at work. Client service is the highest focus and all staff equipped to deliver world class service levels at all times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Area Manager
Area Manager (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg21 June 2016
-A typical day at work is building of relationships with internal and external stakeholders.
-Visiting Financial Advisors who reports to me in bank branches
-Generating through Investment sales and increasing market share
-auditing business submitted to ensure compliance is adhered to
-reaching targets
-recruiting of financial advisors
-What I like about working for Nedbank Wealth is they place special emphasis on our personal development i.e. furthering of studies
-What I like is the culture of the organisation is very good, a company to admire to work for
-The hardest part of the job is recruitment as we constantly have to recruit and to convince candidates that they only earn on commission is not necessarily easy because they want some comfort in knowing that they will provide for their families
Pros
flexible hours as I drive to different locations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complex working environment
Area Credit Manager (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP15 October 2014
At Nedbank Business Banking Credit, no day is like the other. You are presented with different challenges daily. You learn to adapt to constant change and different people with different personalities. Staff are loyal, knowledgeable and hardwoking.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Area Manager: Small Business Services (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP13 June 2013
enjoyed working for the company. training and support was given at all times. management is very supportive.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning field
Area Manager (Current Employee) –  Port Elizabeth8 May 2013
My days are normally busy, tasks include people management, drive performance, ensure that issues of compliance are adhred to.
I learn something new everyday, the day is never the same as other.
As part of leadership it enabled me to use my own discretion simultanously adhering to company policies.
Friendly people that are always eager to learn and improve
Having to path ways with dedicated employees due to issues of performance.
Achieving results and watching people grow under my leadership
Pros
Working with the TEAM that has a common vision & goal
Cons
Lack of recognition accross the business
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant company
Operations Area Manager (Former Employee) –  Gauteng21 January 2013
I thoroughly enjoyed working for the company, I was well looked after, was fortunate to have exposure to all spheres of banking
Pros
good benefits, and job satisfaction
Cons
long hours, but i did not mind
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Results orientated
Area Manager Credit (Current Employee) –  Pretoria20 November 2012
Enjoy the credit part of the job. Do not enjoy all the administrative and increasing sales reponsibilities without extra hands.

Results orientated.
Pros
experience
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 6Report

See more Nedbank reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nedbank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,1
Based on 1 392 reviews
5570
4491
3249
250
132

Ratings by category

3,8Work/Life Balance
3,6Salary/Benefits
3,8Job Security/Advancement
3,6Management
3,9Culture