Nedbank Employee Reviews for Consultant

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 1 371 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape8 April 2019
You really need to work hard to enjoy what you are doing.They really made it hard for us with their high interest rates . they did not market their loan back then.
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room for improvement
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng31 August 2018
Is a very good and fun company to work for this there is room for about of improvements in terms of growth. Like growing people who deserve to be grown. But overall I learned a lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive work place because sales are needed every day
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Dutywa21 July 2018
Fun work place but lot of pressure and no guarantee job security, there is growth where possible. It's good company when you compare to other banks. Salary not convincing
Pros
1 hour lunch
Cons
From 8 to 4
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, great people
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng4 February 2018
Awesome place to work but job progression is a bit stagnant. Great people. Secure jobs. Nedbank has not retrenched. Understanding managers. Suitable hours
Pros
job security
Cons
no growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Money expert
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Louid trichardt13 January 2018
People centred putting client need first giving back to the community respecting one culture and the leadership very good accountability thats what we drive 9
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng21 November 2017
I enjoyed working with people who have a decent sense of humour and who, while they might take their work very seriously, don't necessarily take themselves overly seriously! I like people who are down to earth but who have a dynamic and progressive approach to their work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Upington, Northern Cape24 October 2017
Good enviroment to work in.fun and energetic.good sales driven atmosphere.hours per week are sometimes tiring but benefits the company.we at nedbank do strive to deliver the best service.service oriented aswell as professionalism is key
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Productive
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng31 May 2017
The most enjoyable part of the job is that one can never stop learning. There are always new systems being implemented and processes that trains ones mind-set. I have learnt how to work with different clients, with regards to how they are feeling at the time, being that they are frustrated because them receiving system errors on their ends and also them not having received good service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Claremont, Western Cape27 April 2017
good place to work, lots of red tape like with any other corporate. People are friendly. moved over from Absa bank so only needed to learned Nedbank systems and products.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
banking
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Gauteng26 January 2016
on the daily basis i was opening Mzansi accounts to new clients, selling and promoting new products and addresses customers queries.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Mount Edgecombe, KwaZulu-Natal27 December 2015
its a very stressful job, sitting down the whole time, every month tests. i learned how to work with many races and be able to treat them as individuals.. management is very supportive to the agents even though there are some challenges sometimes
the hardest part of the job is having a headphones on the whole time, and meeting the required target,, and trying by all means not to make a loss to the company
moveover, having to travel to umlazi to mount edgecombe is very expensive

the most enjoyable part of the job is doing by all means to be the best at what i do,, helping out the clients and advising them.. i have always loved working with people and being with nedcor really motivates me to be the best
Pros
getting staff discounts
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Durban, ZN15 June 2015
Nedbank always make sure that their employees are well taken care of, they also provide a good working environment and you always feel special as an employee.
Pros
Recognitions
Cons
dealing with difficult clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Durban, ZN7 March 2015
It is a productive and fun environment to work in,i learned most of banking environment, and how to work as a team in a corporate world.
i learn how to work um supervised and manage myself.
My team work well and assist when need be, they socialise.
meeting dead lines as you sometimes have to depend on someone else to make them meet.
making clients expectations happen and making things happen for vteh clients.
Pros
valentines celebrations and mothers day lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Durban, ZN9 September 2014
I've been working for this company for sucha long time now and i need a new challenge that will allow me to maximise my potential because I would like to learn aspects of the business world, I want to broaden my knowledge because I believe there is always a new level to reach, This will be a new challenge and I'm always excited about new challenges.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP6 June 2013
My job has become a routine as I do basically the same thing over and over. I have learned how to handle pressure and contructive critisism. Management treats us like adults and we are not micro-managed. My co-workers are fun and bubbly people. They are their days of being blue and "moody" but over-all, great people to work with.
Pros
recognition awards
Cons
45 minute lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport

See more Nedbank reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nedbank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,1
Based on 1 371 reviews
5560
4484
3245
250
132

Ratings by category

3,8Work/Life Balance
3,6Salary/Benefits
3,8Job Security/Advancement
3,6Management
3,9Culture