Nedbank

Nedbank Employee Reviews for Sales Consultant

Found 113 reviews matching the search See all 1 394 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nedbank us not a nice place to work there is still racizim
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Polokwane, Limpopo15 January 2020
I was forced to work 3 positions but earned for one position en also I was under paid the area manager had her people for promotion I was also robbed hours of overtime I was .not given choice of money or day off for my overtime it was really painful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nedbank is a good company to work for
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng18 December 2019
I have always loved working for Nedbank .there are necessary tools in place for training ,staff always made aware of changes ,honesty and transparency is part of the company values
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive but stressful
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Klipfontein, Mpumalanga11 December 2019
its a good place of work and a good place to build a career if your chalenges were solved effectively with HR, it was unfortunate that the infrustructure at my new place was not good for work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self dicipline and time management
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bizana, Eastern Cape10 December 2019
I learned so many positive things at nedbank from getting a learnship with them which they tought me how to self discipline myself financial and also in my private space .since we normal have targets for each an every products we sell .I was skilled also to manage my time and have a plan each day of the month .
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Nelspruit, Mpumalanga26 November 2019
It was Excellent and outstanding very enjoyable working in Nedbank.the energy and the vibe and the people there where very good to me.especially management.i've learned a lot in Nedbank.it is one of the good companies you can't go wrong with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful environment
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Randburg, Gauteng17 November 2019
Daily meetings wasting time and draining staff before the doors are even opened. Management style is threatening at all times and the one time (manager) who did not make you feel threatened, made it very clear that losing your job is always a possibility.
I learned that staff do unethical things in order to reach targets, but getting threatened by management all the time, is the root cause of this behavior.
However your direct manager got the same threatening treatment from their direct managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need to relocate to Butterworth its to expensive to stay in east London
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  East London11 November 2019
Would like to get a better job than can pay me better its too expensive to stay in east London I'm so flexible.working over time under pressure.team work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My summary
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng31 October 2019
I was a hardworker always reaching my targets. Sharing and caring with my team the winning tips. Even on economical challenges i still manage to reach my targets through cross selling tactics
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work its all depends from good leadership skills.
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Upington, Northern Cape8 October 2019
Great place to work except opportunity to move forward. I loved being a sales consultant but systems problems hold me back to reach my full potential. Salary could be better also to meet market. i believe when you pay someone a good salary it will drive them to work harder and reach great heights.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape19 July 2019
To work under the bank it gives me the lot of passion + trust myself in front of people. Teach me how work underpreessur+ communicate with the people.
Pros
Food
Cons
9 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity for growth
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Braamfontein, Gauteng18 July 2019
Nedbank as being my first employment after graduating gave me the opportunity to grow as an individual and learn independency at a tender age. I am a hardworking individual who can work well under pressure thanks to Nedbank.
Pros
Employee benefits
Cons
Sales targets
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun
Sales consultant (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng28 May 2019
ihave learn a lot. ihave sell on the loans,done client scoring, i have grest experince. i have reach my monthly target because i was very active and .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional yet fun environment
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Claremont, Western Cape3 May 2019
Colleagues all get along well with each other, fun atmosphere yet professional when clients are in the building. I wouls say sales is the hardest part of the job
Pros
great learning and development team
Cons
difficult to take a full lunch hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Here you mostly work in the office follow up leads and referrals and do phone calls.
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape28 March 2019
Every morning you meet your team leader and produce a daily plan,then later give update.
How to treat and communicate with clients
they coach and guide.
Ethics are very important
Is to wait for walk in business
Team outings and Celebrate our successes.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Work politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Eastern Cape6 February 2019
A great place to work just be oreparrf to work under presure always as there is no time to relax. Make time for everything as time management is very important.

Look out for self dont be tempted security is tight and stick to the rules.
Pros
Appreciation day
Cons
Dnt take care of employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work ethics and team work
ACCOUNTANT/SALES CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Mossel Bay, Western Cape22 January 2019
This position was flexible. I would be involved in all areas. Selling to clients, negotiating with buyers on big projects. Accounting and finance work. Everyday would be a interesting challenge.
Pros
Interesting Job
Cons
Accounting package was not effective in controlling stock
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top sales perfromer
Sales consultant (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal22 January 2019
Represented Nedbank KZN in Cape Town
Cold calling
Maintained a positive attitude
Time management
Self- discipline
Healthy lifestyle to keep a balance.
Pros
Staff incentives on performance
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team work
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Empangeni, KwaZulu-Natal17 January 2019
daily target meeting. prior planning, fairness , team spirit and hard work, not meeting targets, client interaction and resolving client problems and meeting their needs.
Pros
late lunch
Cons
going home late
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Workplace
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal9 January 2019
The day to day operations required running the client service center branch.
I learnt to work independently.
The regional manager was supportive and visits the branch on a routine of 3 times a week.
The workplace culture is good everyone is a team player.
The hardest part of the job is when some gets declined because they don't meet the requirements and there's nothing you can do.
The most enjoyable part is to be able to help someone who is in desperate need.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client centered and good company to work for
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Gauteng24 October 2018
A great place to work. Nedbank provides sufficient training to the staff. Nedbank has taught me the skills i have learned and provided me with the opportunity to learn and grow.
Pros
Learning opportunities
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nedbank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,1
Based on 1 394 reviews
5572
4491
3249
250
132

Ratings by category

3,8Work/Life Balance
3,6Salary/Benefits
3,8Job Security/Advancement
3,6Management
3,9Culture