Nedbank Employee Reviews for Sales Consultant

Found 71 reviews matching the search See all 704 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun
Sales consultant (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng28 May 2019
ihave learn a lot. ihave sell on the loans,done client scoring, i have grest experince. i have reach my monthly target because i was very active and .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional yet fun environment
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Claremont, Western Cape3 May 2019
Colleagues all get along well with each other, fun atmosphere yet professional when clients are in the building. I wouls say sales is the hardest part of the job
Pros
great learning and development team
Cons
difficult to take a full lunch hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Eastern Cape6 February 2019
A great place to work just be oreparrf to work under presure always as there is no time to relax. Make time for everything as time management is very important.

Look out for self dont be tempted security is tight and stick to the rules.
Pros
Appreciation day
Cons
Dnt take care of employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team work
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Empangeni, KwaZulu-Natal17 January 2019
daily target meeting. prior planning, fairness , team spirit and hard work, not meeting targets, client interaction and resolving client problems and meeting their needs.
Pros
late lunch
Cons
going home late
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creating delightful customers
Sales consultant (Former Employee) –  Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu-Natal8 October 2018
The products are upgraded all the time and they provide training for them. The hard part was to work under pressure and with difficult customers.Teamwork was crucial because we worked with different products
Pros
knowledge of banking first hand
Cons
working under pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thuthukani
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Eshowe, KwaZulu-Natal27 July 2018
i always enjoy when its month end and the branch its very busy but all client are happy with service they getting,
i learned that there is no client is important than the other, All your clients must get good customer service. try by all means to speak the language that he/she understand.
Stick to company policies and procedures you will not go wrong
Dealing with difficult client that does not give you a chance to talk
when my staff is happy and clients are happy,
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and always new opportunities
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Kempton Park, Gauteng20 July 2018
It was a great opportunity for me to work for this company we always had a good.if you do good you would be recognized by incentives n large bonuses.the staff was always put first.
Pros
Free lunch hours
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Mthatha, Eastern Cape17 May 2018
I learned how to be a manager of self, how to be patient, how to deal with people and they are different, and how to tackle challenges strategically, time management
Cons
Wellbeing not considered in terms of working environment and uniform, medical aid too expensive and compulsory
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my frist job and term work
SALES CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng23 March 2018
same as african bank the different is we travel to meet client and different companies . doing my monthly target was very important . the hardest part of the job was going out to a client the the applicant gets declined
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting environment
Banker Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Cape Town8 March 2018
The job allows you to interact with people and it develops your thinking ability. It helps to develop time management skills and target achievement. The environment entails a very broad understanding of the business environment and gives room for personal growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
product
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Secunda, Mpumalanga12 February 2018
Im was doing cross- selling, target im was opening bank account, funeral plan, personal loan and im hard work, pro-active and i don't mind working as a team i love challenge.
Pros
free training
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  East London, Eastern Cape8 February 2018
The work culture is good. I loved dealing with clients. I learned everything about banking and client service with the company. Sales was my focus for most of my career.
Pros
Client interaction
Cons
Career progression
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape9 January 2018
Working at Ned bank was very nice and enjoyable. That is where I learned to deal with people face to face, understanding their characters and attitudes.

It was just not the type of job I studied for but I could not sit around and wait for the accounting job to find me, I had to try some new challenge and I ended up liking it.

The environment was not ideal, working in the streets chasing people to come and open accounts, but what was challenging and interesting was reaching the target at the end of the day.
Pros
Free meal vouchers and transport
Cons
Flexible hours, once you reach your target your day is finished
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exellent work culture and staff appreciation
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Tshwane, Gauteng3 January 2018
Nedbank is a company that lives continues to live up to it's values and ensures that it's employees understand the culture, however different management styles by different managers make it a bit difficult for employees to understand.
Pros
Staff recognition
Cons
Extended hours without compesation
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to be productive is very important so that i meet my expectations
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Sandton, Gauteng22 November 2017
I would like to work for discovery as a sales consultant since I has experience started working at Nedbank from 2008 as a contract and became permanent in 2013 September 2013 my life has been on sales stated to work as a personal loan consultant permanent on the 1october 2017 I then became as sales consultant as I was
Pros
1h00 lunch
Cons
i do work flexi hours but i must balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Good place to work at
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Nedbank Mount Frere25 October 2017
Its a good place to work for personal growth and skills the offer, they train you for every position. We also get employee benefits such as medical aid and cheaper rates on money lending
Pros
Training and all paid expenses
Cons
Sometimes the long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Target orientated environment
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng8 October 2017
My typical day involved the outbound sales of credit cards and cheque accounts. Systems; process; services;solutions aligned to business strategy;objectives and values. Cross selling and retention of clients where applicable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organisation to work for
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal18 September 2017
The organization is able to take care of their staff, recognizes the good performer's and reward then to boost them in order to perform beyond expections
Pros
Rewards
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a greate place to work.
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Eastern cape30 July 2017
The CEO together with higher management people,we use to communicate with them almost every week by provided computer system(e-mail).that is the bank that put people's need first.
Pros
We used to provide for ourselves
Cons
8 hrs a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Target and sales
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Bloemfontein, Free State18 July 2017
Depending who you report under the work culture is optimised. The best thing about Nedbank as a company, its an all rounder, community builder, client centered and fun
Pros
Training and growth
Cons
Long hours in branches
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nedbank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,0
Based on 704 reviews
5274
4248
3133
229
120

Ratings by category

3,8Work/Life Balance
3,6Salary/Benefits
3,8Job Security/Advancement
3,6Management
3,9Culture