Nedbank

Nedbank Employee Reviews for Sales Leader

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 1 394 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Team leader sales (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal30 June 2017
It a great place to work and lovely staff and a great bank to bank
We love our clients and they come first in everything
And we are money expect who do good
Pros
Sometimes
Cons
On flexible branch
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Living their values a caring bank
Team Leader Sales (Current Employee) –  East Rand, Gauteng1 March 2017
Honest, Fair, respect. Pushing behound boundaries and people centred. Caring for the environment. Look after their staff. Nedbank makes things happen. Believing in educating their staff . Continues developing in their staff.
Pros
Staff rate
Cons
Extended working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work great place to bank!
Team leader Sales (Former Employee) –  Mpumalanga24 September 2016
Nedbank allowed me to grow and gave me opportunities to act in different roles. I was the stand in Manager. Attend sales meetings with Area managers and fellow stakeholders. They listened and understood. They believe in growing staff to be the best that they can be. I Had the oppertunity to help staf grow, do their development, couching, supervision, performance appraisals.
Pros
Medical and pension
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting and productive
Team leader sales (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng30 April 2016
Nedbank is a fun and challenging company to work at,A typical day at work includes learning new things daily, meeting new and interesting people as well as strive towards operational excellence and flawless execution of our strategies and action plans.

the most enjoyable part about my work is knowing that I have made a positive impact in both my internal and external customer base, and that I have helped someone achieve their dream of either owning a home or planning for that special something.
Pros
recognition
Cons
beaurocracy
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ned bank is great place to work, to bank and to invest. We having fun as we are young and vibrant.
Acting team leader sales (Current Employee) –  ZN17 May 2014
Ned bank is great place to work, to bank and to invest. We having fun as we are young and vibrant.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work and build work experience
Team Leader Sales (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP28 April 2014
-A typical day at work for me is eventful and filled with leanings (i.e. banking processes and procedures).

- I have learnt to be patient with myself, my team but most importantly, with the different clients which I serve. 'A smile goes a long way'.

-The most challenging part of my job is to keep positive, for myself and for the team I lead, even when things are not looking up for the team, sales-wise.

-The most enjoyable part is working together with the team I lead to reach a common Sales, Service & Operational goal(s) .
Pros
Incentives and recognition for great perfromance
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 30NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Team Leader Sales (Current Employee) –  Queenstown, EC14 November 2013
Time management
Discipline
Reach targents on time
Cooperation.
Pros
Lunch
Cons
Short and long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work
SALES CONSULTANT AND TEAM LEADER (Former Employee) –  JOHANNESBURG GAUTENG4 February 2013
I worked hours from 8am till 5pm, my work places were places where we always worked as teams, helping each other to reach branch targets, managers plays huge roles in the teams, as an assistant and team leader I had to take responsibilities in the branch, huge tasks but manageble as we worked as a team
Pros
i hour lunch
Cons
8am to 5pm
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
point of sale consultant(team leader) (Current Employee) –  johannesburg27 August 2012
clients visits
preparing reports
stock management
replying emails
lot leant like leadership skills
co-workers are the best
Pros
self management
Cons
standby
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report

See more Nedbank reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nedbank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,1
Based on 1 394 reviews
5572
4491
3249
250
132

Ratings by category

3,8Work/Life Balance
3,6Salary/Benefits
3,8Job Security/Advancement
3,6Management
3,9Culture