Nedbank Employee Reviews

Found 679 reviews matching the search See all 696 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun,productive and homely
CONSULTANT (CALL AGENT) (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal22 January 2019
They value their employees so much,they train and develop their employees there is always opportunities of growth and have programmes in place for their employees that can assist them if they have problems they are not just programmes just to be there ,they are actually in use.like counseling. Work equity they are able to listen to their employees if they have an input without freight and it is safe place to work in.there is no input from me for they stand as their slogan.
Pros
Benefits, incentives, good environment etc.
Cons
Make permanent position
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team work
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Empangeni, KwaZulu-Natal17 January 2019
daily target meeting. prior planning, fairness , team spirit and hard work, not meeting targets, client interaction and resolving client problems and meeting their needs.
Pros
late lunch
Cons
going home late
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Administration Officer (Current Employee) –  Roodepoort, Gauteng14 January 2019
nedbank is a great place to work, you learn anything you want, management supports development, culture is great, no room for growth, interacting with clients.
Pros
good working conditions
Cons
salaries
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well staffed trained keep client happy
Consultant (Former Employee) –  durban2 January 2019
Nedbank goes out of there way to make sure there staff are well trained to be able to do there jobs fully and keep the clients happy.
Working for Nedbank was a amasing experiance and I believe that if you have worked in a call centre under that amount of presure and the knowledge you build up there you can go out there and do almost any other job. Working for Nedbank was best thing ever because I now have so much knowlidge and I've learned to work under presure and accept that no matter what your client comes first and the client is always right.
Working for Nedbank made me a very independent person because it's a hand on job from 8 to 4:30 no time to leave your desk and ask for help because then your client is on the line to long you waisting his time and money and the other clients have to stay on hold.
There is so much I can say about my experiance with them.
Pros
job was secure
Cons
no flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Manager
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, ZA5 December 2018
Project Manager with the overview to manage all project activities, implement quality standards that met set targets, developed an execution plan through the integration of a scope to work document and estimate project approach within defined processes and policies. Highlighted potential risks that obstructed the successful implementation of the project estimated the probability and helped to design mitigating strategies. Integrated change control and changes by performing activities such as monitoring and tracking cost, time and quality.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Assistant Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Meadowdale, Gauteng5 December 2018
Nedbank is a great company that encourages growth in many shapes and forms. The downfall however is that a lot of individuals within management are not adequately equipped to strike a balance between driving strategy and the growth of subordinates. This has a tendency to kill the individuals spirit and overall work ethic.
Pros
Good recognition for excellent performance
Cons
Work life balance can be a huge issue in the retail division
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prductive enviroment . Staff are easy going. Managements are help ful and hands on
Banker (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal4 December 2018
Very productive environment for sales but lots oc tension when targets are not met

I enjoyed every bit even with the huge sales targets as I had a passion for my job . I also enjoyed interaction with clients and staff members . Team building was very much in focus . All staff were very involved in passing of leads and sales referrals to the bankers
Pros
No free lunches
Cons
Hours are as agreed in the contact 8am to 4 30pm
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work friendly
multifuctional teller (Current Employee) –  Gauteng4 December 2018
we are team players treating our client like our special guest and we understand that the clients complains because they care they don't want to leave us and the thing that differentiate us from our competitors is service so make sure deliver the world class service so that they can come back for more and tell others about us
Pros
every month
Cons
overtime will do
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and it's productive
Client assistance (Former Employee) –  Thohoyandou, Limpopo15 November 2018
I learned how to approach people and how to communicate with them in a friendly manner.
I enjoyed moving around checking if anyone was comfortable enough.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warm and Welcoming Culture
Senior Manager: Group Market Research (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg26 October 2018
This company offers great opportunities to grow and advance oneself in a multitude of disciplines. There is a strong focus on staff and improving the culture in which staff work
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy place to work
Debt Recoveries Advisor (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal17 October 2018
I have learned the different aspects of security eg: cyber etc, culture, I have learned about different banking products and systems.
the people are friendly
Pros
perks and benefits
Cons
1 saterday a month
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creating delightful customers
Sales consultant (Former Employee) –  Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu-Natal8 October 2018
The products are upgraded all the time and they provide training for them. The hard part was to work under pressure and with difficult customers.Teamwork was crucial because we worked with different products
Pros
knowledge of banking first hand
Cons
working under pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place and people
Customer Care Consultant (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng8 October 2018
Theres great accommodation in terms of work life balances, management have an open door policy and always willing to work with every situation.
The benefits include staff rates at prime less than prime, leave encashment and extra month of maternity leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good working condition
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Eastern Cape25 September 2018
I'm good caring person ,I can work well under pressure and I create stress free working environment and also I can make sure to meet customer needs and their exception.
Pros
I'm kind and caring person
Cons
I can work well under pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Enquiries Clerk, Foreign (Former Employee) –  East London, Eastern Cape19 September 2018
Enjoyed working at Nedbank I learned alot from all my colleagues and previous managers they were all like mentors to me. The thing I liked at the bank was everybody was on a first name basis with each other
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I left Nedbank for better prospects.
CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Roodepoort, Gauteng12 September 2018
The reason I left Nedbank was really for an increase and a Title. They are both banks and I was in the Foreigh Exchange Department for both banks, Nedbank is also an excellent bank to work for. The people at Nedbank are like family, they are united.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 6Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
sales to completion (Current Employee) –  Centurion, Gauteng9 September 2018
Nedbank is a great place to work i never thought i would want to leave but management is making it impossible to cope as they are pushing staff to hard
Pros
great experience and ability to grow within the company
Cons
long hours no overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room for improvement
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng31 August 2018
Is a very good and fun company to work for this there is room for about of improvements in terms of growth. Like growing people who deserve to be grown. But overall I learned a lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stats
Assistance Team leader (Current Employee) –  Roodepoort, Gauteng28 August 2018
I learnt that I have to be on top of my game everyday I come to work, be productive, be a team player always push beyond boundaries and excel in what job you are required to do,if you do not understand anything its better to ask than doing something wrong. Or that will cost the business.
Pros
friendly
Cons
normal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review through my eyes.
Professional Banker (Current Employee) –  V & A Waterfront27 August 2018
Working though current client base to identify selling opportunities and focussing on exceeding contracted targets and build sustainable relationships.

I learned to look at the clients need first and to build on going sustainable relationship.

Management is there to guide us individually and as a team to achieve our goals.

People centred organisation.

Although I don't have challenges in my role, the hardest I fail to understand is when you want to improve yourself is to ask what experience you have when you apply as I do feel it can be obtained while doing the new role
Pros
oppertunity to grow
Cons
far from work, drive 282 km a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nedbank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,0
Based on 696 reviews
5273
4245
3133
229
116

Ratings by category

3,8Work/Life Balance
3,6Salary/Benefits
3,8Job Security/Advancement
3,6Management
3,9Culture