Nedbank Employee Reviews

Found 679 reviews matching the search See all 696 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Senior Development Manager (Former Employee) –  South africa25 April 2018
Nedbank is a great place to work. great culture and they really care about their employees. Family orientated and great relationship building which is positive
Pros
flexibility
Cons
Corporate ladder
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and focused
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Epping, Western Cape24 April 2018
One needs to be focused and well observing.

Everyday there's something,different like the clients that come banking.
Pressure of the accurate amount of cash in and outgoing.
Culture is always welcoming.

Being there at the right time to help and assist.
Pros
Incentives
Cons
Queues
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
FINANCIAL OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Sandton, Gauteng22 April 2018
Great culture.
Relaxed environment
Very professional senior management
Work hard play hard environment.
Good Salaries
Staff are taken care of.
Solid experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace
Call agent (Current Employee) –  Newtown Junction, johannesburg4 April 2018
Each day i am faced with different challenges. From helping clients by educating them on their bank accounts or even closing accounts. Although we have targets,i always go above and beyond of what is expected from me
Pros
Helping clients
Cons
Not enough incentives
Was this review helpful?Yes 26NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Product Specialist (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng4 April 2018
Workplace culture is great the business does provide a work life balance,
The hardest part of the job is not having buy in from the stake holders
management style differ from one manager to the next which makes it a challenging
Pros
great work life balance
Cons
remunaration packages
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  Sandton4 April 2018
The environment was stressful. Employer's needs came first. The team was great, but the culture always worked against us. It was the poor leadership ay the time, I would hope things have since changed.
Pros
Colleaugues were great
Cons
working on weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 21NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Testing at Nedbank
Test Analyst (Current Employee) –  Sandton, Gauteng3 April 2018
Executing different tasks (writing test cases and other documents, testing and supporting), attending meetings and giving feedback to management on progress on the projects. Hardest part is extracting information from people and documents, and also it takes longer to fix problems. The most enjoyable part is when your project goes live and there's minimal problems encountered. Nedbank culture is good and the people are also great
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Rewards are scarce
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the hardest part of the job
Processing Clerk (Former Employee) –  Gauteng27 March 2018
One of my big challenges will be adjusting to the new workflow and creating a new type of report to present to my internal | external clients. My plan would be to ask a lot of questions when preparing my first report. I'll also ask a colleague to review the report before sharing it with the client
Pros
Incentives
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smart card Technology
Merchant Consultant (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, South africa26 March 2018
my role was to Install credit card processing systems in businesses and provided training on equipment. Took part in
introducing smart card technology.
Pros
company car
Cons
low benefits and salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my frist job and term work
SALES CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng23 March 2018
same as african bank the different is we travel to meet client and different companies . doing my monthly target was very important . the hardest part of the job was going out to a client the the applicant gets declined
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Credit And sales Facilitation
Interdependant Trainer (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng20 March 2018
Development and Facilitation of a Credit abd sales training. Scheduling and planning of Training interventions. Delivery of training materials. Travel and assessment.Imparting learning and facilitating of learning to new delegates.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Late night assessment
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Head (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng16 March 2018
Workplace culture is great, management is supportive. There is career growth and staff are encourage to become continuous learners. Productivity is also managed closely to meet the organisation's strategic intent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a strict environment
Teller (Former Employee) –  Klerksdorp, North West16 March 2018
needed high level of concentration, vigilance, politeness yet firm, know your facts and be able to explain to the clients, high level of confidentiality,
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy at times but enjoyable
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Estcourt16 March 2018
Morning meeting before we commence our duties, throughout the interaction with clients. A lot was learnt, eg learning to relate to individual clients, and people skills. Hardest part was standing almost the whole 8 hrs servicing clients. Most enjoyable was interaction with new people everyday, and my friendly collegues.
Pros
non
Cons
Long hours standing
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day in the office
Teller, Service Consultant.. (Former Employee) –  Nongoma, KwaZulu-Natal14 March 2018
Day readiness, systems up and ready to serve, Daily reports, client servicing, daily meetings with management, working as a team, clients interactions
Pros
1 hour Lunch, Company functions, half days on Saturdays
Cons
Capacity issues sometimes leading to clients complains
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time for growth
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Sandton, Gauteng13 March 2018
- Challenging , still to adopt a culture where everyone is proactive instead of being reactive.
- Manage expectations well - what is important to me is not for the next person.
- Busy
- Flexible.
- Dealing with impossible people.
- Learning new things and having a challenge to resolve .
Pros
Flexible time
Cons
Emails not answered
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with and for
Service Champion (Former Employee) –  Cape Town,Western Cape12 March 2018
People at Nebank branches work hard but know how to have a good laugh. Management is always an excellent example which helps all employees follow suit.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
Clients dont have to treat you with respect when assisting them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good company and I enjoyed working for them.
Teller and enquiries (Former Employee) –  Cape Town10 March 2018
I enjoyed working for the company,but as a mother I had to make a very hash decision between my job and my family. I will go back to the company my family are sorted out know.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting environment
Banker Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Cape Town8 March 2018
The job allows you to interact with people and it develops your thinking ability. It helps to develop time management skills and target achievement. The environment entails a very broad understanding of the business environment and gives room for personal growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work
Team Leader/Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Durban North, KwaZulu-Natal1 March 2018
fun work place that allows growth n d challenge culture of care is practiced , training and development is encouraged, Unemployed youth are recruited trained and developed
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nedbank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,0
Based on 696 reviews
5273
4245
3133
229
116

Ratings by category

3,8Work/Life Balance
3,6Salary/Benefits
3,8Job Security/Advancement
3,6Management
3,9Culture