Nestlé Management reviews

Found 44 reviews matching the search See all 7 149 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company
general worker (Former Employee) –  GAUTENG , TEMBISA11 May 2018
Being busy and too much work to do
I learn to be patient and to love people
I have time management, I respect time
Welled cleaned place
Working with people and standing the hole day
Treating people well
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
District Manager (Former Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape13 April 2018
Well structured company and have a lot of opportunity for growth. Management need to be more available to there employees and to be more understanding.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Customer Service Consultant (Former Employee) –  Gauteng21 February 2018
having more products to wrap up
Save water and Eat Ice Cream
Good Management staff
Every Culture Loves Ice Cream
When there's no material and customers needs Products
Picnics Day and Woman's Day
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Potchefstroom, North West31 January 2018
A typical day at work will start by checking e-mails at the office then go to the lab to prepare sensory evaluation, then after the evaluation will be spending the day at the microlab or chemistry lab. I learnt to start at the bottom and every challenge has its own experience. I loved the culture and the unity in the workplace. The most enjoyable part of the job is doing retail audits and challenging the market and interacting with consumers. I had a very supportive management who gave me opportunities to learn and grow, also to make mistakes and learn from them.
Pros
freebies
Cons
long meetings
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and resourceful
BATCH MIXER (Former Employee) –  Mossel Bay, Western Cape26 January 2018
I work hard as a batch mixer and as worked at production.I have learnt time frames and deadlines.Management was friendly and educative.I enjoyed work.
Pros
Free coffee, Milk and suger
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working enviroment
MH Business Excellence Manager (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng21 January 2018
Nestle is a very good company to work for. They have many opportunities to grow and allow their employees the chance to move between divisions. The management teams are willing to teach and improve their reportees enabling them to grow within the company
Pros
Staff prices on all Nestle products
Cons
Too much traveling (in my case)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
funplace
Operational Buyer (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng27 September 2017
Nestle was very good company to work for,the culture was very broad and it all fun working there,the hardest was supplier relations
Management style was very good as well
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Inventory Controller (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal17 August 2017
Excellent company to work for, hence i have been there for 27 years. The LEAN concept should be a tool every company must have to save costs.
An amazing place were team efforts are jointly celebrated
You are never to old to learn and age is only but a number
All managers are skillful, hard working and ethical and managed by Nestle Continuous Empowerment, and Nestle Leadership Framework ,and based on PE and PDGs
Teamwork, Time management and good work ethics is a prerequisite
Language barrier ,trying to educate the elder in keeping with KPIs,defining problem solving techniques
Morning meetings at 9 am ,reflecting on the previous day performance, and question underachievers and compliment achievers
Pros
Free Nestle hampers monthly, birthday club(lunch with Rdm)Braais quite frequent
Cons
SAP System crashing quite often and resolved can take up to 2 days -hence backlog
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interactive and fun to work for
Quality Assurance Specialist (Current Employee) –  Bellville South, Western Cape15 May 2017
International company with great opportunities and diversity . When you perform well in your current job you open doors for your future, senior management notices and you get head hunted for better opportunities. Your ideas matters no matter how small or big they are.
Pros
Team building exercises every January
Cons
too much pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
feasible to work and ajust, and a good place to learn about work
Industrial Performance Intern (Current Employee) –  Harrismith, Free State7 March 2017
A recommended company to work for from entry level to top management.
And a safe place to work at since safety is the first priority.
A place where everyone finds it easy to interact with one another from top management to shop floor
Pros
Free lunches and free gifts of our products
Cons
Flexible working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company was productive and it was fun working there
Parker (Former Employee) –  Babelegi6 February 2017
I worked at Nestlé for about four months and it was fun and the management was great they took care of us and I nave learned so much and I have gained experience
Pros
No free lunches
Cons
We worked normal hours seven to seven
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company with plenty of advancement opportunities
Assistant Operator/ FORKLIFT DRIVER (Former Employee) –  NESTLE ESTCOURT1 February 2017
Opportunity exist to further develop and improve yourself within the company. Management mostly knowledgeable and open to criticism.

Work was what you made of it, it depended on how one wanted it to be. I enjoyed being taught how to make different products that the factory made.

I was employed as an assistant coffee operator and then a forklift driver.
Pros
Overtime, Training, Medical aid and bursaries for family members
Cons
Well being of different employees regarding occupational diseases
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focused workplace
Microbiologist (Former Employee) –  Clayville, Gauteng12 January 2017
What I enjoyed most was the warmth and the relationship between management and shop floor people. The level of respect and the united focus to achieve desired goals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and stressful at times but a great day if you are passionate enough like i am
Field Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  south africa28 November 2016
Working at Nestle has give me great opportunities and experience. I have learnt to become a great leader , I am blessed to have such a great job. I have grown from being a Sales assistant into a sales executive and currently i hold the role of being a Sales Manager , i am a coach and leader to 4 Sales Executives , 1 Field Sales Manager and 1 Alternate Trade manager. The hardest part in my job was finding out what each person in my team requires in order to be motivated , I spent a great deal of time with them , At the moment they are all doing so well , I treat them all the same but in different ways , I know who needs Micro Managing , I know who needs motivation it has been a great learning experience. They have also helped me become the leader I am today
Pros
flexible
Cons
being on the road is not safe in south africa
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balanced and Challenging
Innovations and Renovation Manager (Current Employee) –  Bryanston, Gauteng30 March 2016
Diverse and challenging with relevant dosage of stress against the KPIs. People and task management is key and ongoing. Technical guidance cross functionally is refreshing and grounding. Leading and coaching team players to achieve the best level of performance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Harrismith, Free State5 November 2015
good, good company good working ethics
safe place to be at in terms of working conditions
people are friendly easy to work with
management are easily accessible
work instruction clear to employees
Pros
yes
Cons
at times yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun place to be
Creditors Clerk (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, GP26 October 2015
Worked very well under pressure with the good support of Management and other staff members. Worked very well as an individual and as a team member.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfactory.
Safety Health and Environment Specialist (Current Employee) –  Bellville South, WC7 September 2015
Fun work place with supportive management. Not all about the numbers but how you personally grow and develop. Decent amount of red tape and politics, but this is expected of a big company. The most enjoyable part of the job was working alongside my colleagues and learning from them. There was a lot of variety in what I did each day, such as routine tasks to new projects that are challenging and exciting.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to grow carrier wise
Quality Systems Specialist (Current Employee) –  South Africa25 August 2015
Nestle Babelegi is a place to grow and develop career wise everyday. It has supportive management who seek for everyone's development. There is work life balance. The organization prides itself in focusing on the customer all the time and supports its employees in ensuring that customer oriented goals are achieved. The most enjoyable part is working with different people with different characters and learning new things all the time. The hardest part is knowing there is so much to learn and having to accept one may not be able to learn as fast as they wont in the time given.
Pros
Great benefits, good work life balance, many opportuniies to learn, structured systems
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All KPIs are reviewed daily in the morning.
Transport Manager (Former Employee) –  Durban, ZN24 July 2015
Move -+300 tons,local,national.operate on a 48 hour delivery cycle ie from order to customer.Deliver to +- 300 customers daily.The best part is when you report into management meetings'on outstanding PODs,no returns,rand per ton in below budget,on time delivery is above target(98%).A typical walk into the warehouse in the morning it is dead silence all 37 cages are empty,during the day it is a hub of activity.Orders are pulled checked invoiced and loaded..Time to go home all cages are empty and the warehouse is silent.If you visit our warehouse before work and after you will think that no work was done .
Pros
Birthday lunch with RDM.
Cons
You only leave when all vehicle are loaded.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nestlé. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,2
Based on 7 149 reviews
53,5 K
42,2 K
31 K
2272
1179

Ratings by category

3,9Work/Life Balance
4,0Salary/Benefits
3,7Job Security/Advancement
3,8Management
4,0Culture