NHBRC Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Building Inspector (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg South, Gauteng29 April 2018
I enjoyed working for NHBRC cause it opened up doors for me to improve my self - esteem where I had the time and chance to meet up with new people in which I learned to love doing.
Pros
Interacting with different of people
Cons
The job wasn't permanent
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at Work: Action and Managing Challenges
Marketing and Communication (Current Employee) –  Bellville, WC16 July 2014
Determine priorities
Control when and where possible to manage the matters out of one's control
How not to create silo's between units
The importance of team work
To adapt to short sighted changes in direction
Achieving goals
Pros
Salary
Cons
Ungratefulness
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 9Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Limited career growth
Coplaints Department (Former Employee) –  Gauteng5 October 2015
The are limited career grow within the organisation. Limited promotional positions. Therefore I think it limits career growth.
Pros
Security on retirement
Cons
Limited career growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Provincial Proj Insp Manager & Quality Assessor (Current Employee) –  Durban, ZN28 May 2014
A typical work day is demanding but achievable if managed correctly.
Learnt a lot of technical expertise,management skills,networking,professional skills,construction experience is very vast.
Management is good.
Co-workers are good.
Choose a job you love and you never work again.
All aspects working at Nhbrc has been enjoyable.
Pros
all round and well balanced
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good company
Customer Service Consultant (Current Employee) –  Durban, ZN20 November 2014
NHBRC is a good company to work for, very informative and job security is fine. The industry itself is big and gives more exposure to other fields. The company ensures compliance with legislation policies, labour relations act, employment equity act and it does respond to unethical behaviour in the organisation.
Pros
Good policies
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a nice working environment
Office admin assistant (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng10 August 2016
Day to day office work filling and capturing of company building certificate renewals,I learned a lot about home builders,batho pele principles,my management was ohk they treated me very well,i really enjoyed working there my co-workers were very friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Chief Risk Officer (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP20 January 2014
After five years I have leant the following in my job:

Ability to plan and organise effectively
Analytical ability and decision making skills
Excellent communication skills (written & verbal)
Ability to effectively prioritize and execute tasks in a high-pressure environment
Deadline driven and self-motivated
Coordination and facilitation skills
Efficiency and accuracy with attention to detail
Results driven team player with high energy levels
Ability to understand commercial constraints while analysing operational risks
Ability to deal professionally at senior management and executive level
Pros
No weekend work
Cons
Poor work ethics
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 7Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Data Capturer (Former Employee) –  Nelspruit, MP26 May 2014
-Data Capturing
- none
-Good management
- Good people
- none
- Sitting in front of a PC in your office the whole day
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working
building inspector (Former Employee) –  Mafikeng, NW4 December 2013
hard working and sociable,learned hard work honest and reliabity core fundamentals for good work zero tolerance to corruption.encourage each other good working principals;when you failed to achieve targerts and goals its hard,when you achieve goalsand targets thats enjoyable
Pros
achive
Cons
not achieving
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 5Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
HOME INSPECTOR (Current Employee) –  Richards Bay, ZN2 March 2015
NHBRC is a great organisation to work for, we plan for our work, e.g time, place, meeting with builders. every work has to pass to the senior inspector to audit our work. sometimes we have to go to disciplinary hearing for builders to be suspended based on the performance on site. If the inspector gave the wrong Non Compliance it may turn bad on that inspector, and seniors may see the inspector as inappropriate for this kind of work
Pros
Plan for our lunch
Cons
May need to work on weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NHBRC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,8
Based on 11 reviews
53
45
32
20
11

Ratings by category

3,2Work/Life Balance
3,6Salary/Benefits
3,0Job Security/Advancement
3,1Management
3,4Culture