Nokia Employee Reviews

Found 28 reviews matching the search See all 4 086 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
SELF EMPLOYED (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape14 November 2018
I really enjoyed working at nokia / alcatel lucent. A very good internationally company. Will like to be employed again by them. I build up a lot of experience and knowledge.
Pros
Fair benefits
Cons
Housing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
State of the art work place in the cellular industry
Energy Solutions Architect (Former Employee) –  India; Singapore; Indonesia; South Africa21 June 2018
I thoroughly enjoyed working at Nokia as it was cutting edge technology we were deploying so the personal growth was immense. Nokia also gave me the opportunity to explore and promote the human potential that exists in all of us.
Pros
Enhance a promote the posibilities of my team members.
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working with Nokia
Collaborative planner (Former Employee) –  City of Johannesburg, Gauteng22 March 2018
Company sees individuals for what they actually wortb..your work is recognized. Home work balance is 100%. Great culture, staff and management. Would never have left but due to it closing in 2014 and being bought off my Microsoft jobs were being cut. Would love to with them again.
Pros
Culture
Cons
Unstable company in 2014
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and vibrant working place
Promoter (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape19 February 2018
Standing for lengthy hours. Approachijg cliefnts who are not interested in the product. This taught me so much about having people's skills and respecting the clients opinons even when they differ from mine.
Pros
Being allowed to use and keep the product for the duraction of thr contract
Cons
Standing for lengthy hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balanced life. Work, Social and family life
Rollout Manager (Current Employee) –  South Africa23 January 2018
I am currently employed as a external at Nokia Networks, and I am trying very hard to be permanent for the following reasons

Balanced work, social and family life
Respected at all levels inside the company
Great benefits for internal staff
Nokia always strive to be the best out there
Hard working people
Always new technologies and new challenges
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work in
Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal26 December 2017
Nokia had a production work with long hours when necessary, was equipped with experienced people in the team which also had high expertise.

We had different knocking off hours but the work was interesting, challenging at times but manageable
Pros
Free lunch if working outside the office
Cons
Long hours and it was a 6 month contract job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a best company to work
Technical Account Manager (Former Employee) –  City of Johannesburg, Gauteng21 May 2018
Nokia is an amazing company which provides lots of international experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive not lively
Customer support engineer (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng3 November 2017
To be truly honest, it is a lovely company to work for.
what I enjoyed working there is the responsibility you are given. you are treated as a responsible person meaning no one tails you around, you are just told what is needed of you, when it is expected so you individually feel the responsibility of meeting the target and asking for assistance where needed but there is no one tailing you around.

Its flexible, you can work from home supporting remotely, come in anytime you want and leave anytime you want, just make sure all that is required from you is delivered prior/on the due date, due not miss customer meetings or wherever you are needed you must be found.

I loved it 100%
Pros
Flexibility, self responsibility
Cons
Growth, permament posts you sit in a contract for long
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
based in Vodacom buildinf
NOC Surveillance (Current Employee) –  City of Cape Town, Western Cape17 April 2017
Challenges rose differently as from day to day on a normal shift 8 hours a day 6 days in and 4 off, on those 6 days 2 morning shift 2 afternoon and 2 night. there is nothing hard on the Job the only hard time is dealing with an angry customer or technician. and I enjoy everyday to day job with kind and loving team and managers
Pros
free tea and coffee
Cons
12 hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Industry and Demanding Customers
Good remuneration, satisfying work environment. (Current Employee) –  South Africa21 June 2017
Good structure, values and benefits. Strong company. Challenging operations and rewarding opportunities. Stimulating teamwork. Telecommunication services provider world leader.
Pros
Global achievement and growth
Cons
Long hours, hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A global processes orientated Organisation
Manager Finance & Administration (Business set up) (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, GP21 July 2015
The biggest challenge is to implement global processes and tailor them to local requirements as "one size doesn't fit them all".

Information & Communication the "glue" of any organisation.

Global process interfaces have to be strictly controlled to ensure it can be managed without glitches.

The infrastructure corporate support shared services need to understand the local requirements and environment.
Pros
Synergy in shared global services
Cons
Lack of communication and control can lead to negative consequences
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking,honest,edger to lean to start any day
senior technician /Workshop manager (Former Employee) –  Eastern cape8 August 2012
fix about 20 to 30 phones a day
leaned handling and procedures of warranty work customer care
the management is so friendly and it help you to focus more on your work.
co-workers fantastic
no hardest part of the job enjoyed all the way
enjoyed mostly when the boss rewards the good work that you do .
Pros
ussually dont take launch my own wish
Cons
used to work overtime from 4am to 5pm enjoyable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring culture but productive
finance intern (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, GP12 December 2014
my co-workers and i worked as a team and helped each other to complete tasks.
my manager was always willing to help, clearly explaning tasks at hand.
the hardest part is dealing with a branch sitting in another country as sometimes supporting documentations needed are not accessed easily.
i enjoyed the team work
Pros
free lunches
Cons
not being compensated for long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
NOC Engineering (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg North, GP15 January 2015
I enjoy every minute of working for the company. I'm being surrounded by good people, always happy to provide assistance whenever I need one and the management is also great. The hardest part is when things are not going my way and the most enjoyable part is when everything is going well and everyone is happy.
Pros
Reasonable day offs
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work environment
HR Consultant (Current Employee) –  Gauteng, Gauteng31 October 2016
I am proud to be part of the Nokia family where values and ethics are held in high regard. Working in a diverse environment also thought me to accept and appreciate the difference in people.
Pros
Able to leverage off colleagues who operate in other parts of the world
Cons
Centralised functions sometimes clash with local practices
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
LTE RADIO SPECIALIST (CUSTOMER SERVICE ENGINEER) (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape10 June 2017
great place to work and fantastic people
technology & mobile broad band is at heart of the company and I was privileged to work in such environment
innovation and customer focus
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced & challenging environment
Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng1 August 2017
Working for Nokia as an ambassador presented new challenges every day. The most interesting part is having the brand become an extension of you & your everyday.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Senior Contract Manager (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng7 March 2017
Nokia is a great place to work. With its acquisition of Alcatel Lucent, the work loads have doubled in size, so there is a fair amount of pressure on staff. Despite this, staff remain committed and strive hard to achieve results.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth opportunities are massive
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal9 May 2017
I really enjoyed working for the company and representing the brand.
Being issued with the latest devices as and when they come out, being the face of this gigantic brand.
Pros
latest devices
Cons
customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
LTE Radio specialist (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape19 July 2017
Great people and very good environment
Nokia has had a major role on my career learning & competency for mobile communication
I suggest Nokia to everyone
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nokia. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,1
Based on 4 086 reviews
51,6 K
41,5 K
3745
2158
159

Ratings by category

4,0Work/Life Balance
3,8Salary/Benefits
3,5Job Security/Advancement
3,6Management
3,9Culture