Old Mutual Life Assurance Company

Old Mutual Life Assurance Company Employee Reviews in Durban, KwaZulu-Natal

Found 66 reviews matching the search See all 1 374 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unhappy
PFA (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal8 December 2019
Bunch of Liars and thieves. They make promises that they cannot keep. Management does not know what they are doing. They do not tell the whole story. Unrealistic targets are set.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but management is not up to standard
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal14 November 2019
Management not up to standard , had difficulty with manager who I was working under, a lot of unnecessary pressure and backstabbing , was not a good experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
old mutual has taught me to be organised ,has made me love tge face to to face job it is very exicting to work with different people and advising them
Financial Advisor (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal11 November 2019
I like the management structure and team work ,motivations and all that ibhave worked for old mutual fpr about 7 months bt tge experience i is more than that , ilike the fact that old mutual trains you before they can put you on tge field to represent the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You get good and bad times when you work there
Financial Advisor, uber driver (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal10 November 2019
Working at old mutual I can say its very stressful but pays very well because you get paid basic of about R8000 and also get paid bonuses for the work you put in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
FINCIAL ADVISOR (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal23 September 2019
I worked very well in the company and got paid very well. In terms of upgrading it was 100%. Benefits were superb. Keep it up. I think the company should try give their employees better opportunities in top positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company as is very old and reliable.
Driver, client recruitment. (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal20 September 2019
Premium should grow with cover, improve cover benefits. Refund in consolation clients who contributed towards their respective cover and for some reason cannot proceed with premium contribution.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Stress due to Target
Senior Established Financial Advisor (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal3 September 2019
RDR will not work for new advisors.
Great Management and Mentoring
Targets are beyond any individuals
Academy Module doesn't work
Payment on confirmed business instead of Issued does not work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive professional workplace
Sales executive (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal6 April 2019
It was a very professional workplace with assistance at all times learnt alot old mutual helped me grow has there were very ethically good managements
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work culture
Personal Financial Advisor (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal5 April 2019
I deal with prospecting new clients, making appointments and going out to see clients to secure new business. I am also required to service existing clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture and very inclusive of its employees
Collections Manager (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal9 February 2019
Old Mutual Finance is a great employer I've ever worked for. It possesses a great culture, built on very strong values, very inclusive of its employees, management is very transparent and offers great benefits to its employees.
Pros
Monthly Incentive Scheme and Phantom Shares Programme
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learnership
Personal Financial Advisor (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal15 January 2019
Old Mutual offers a great learnership programme. It consists of a 24 Month Academy which is intense but allows us to learn a lot. The downfall in my experience is that it is very difficult to earn a stable income.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Accredited Financial Advisor (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal13 January 2019
Diverse culture, actively involved in socioeconomic development. Equal growth opportunities and advancement.
Great Company to work for
I had fun and growth in various departments
Pros
13th Cheque
Cons
Job diversification
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational and Growth Orientated
Participates in socio economic development, diverse culture and values. I worked with divserse people and in various departments that gave me an overview of the company and contributed in my personal growth
Pros
13th cheque
Cons
Not much technology orientated
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Individual effort rewarded
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal28 November 2018
Interacting with clients on a daily basis.
Product knowledge is a necessity .
Highly competitive industry .
Allowed for accreditation in a new industry .
Being a Financial Advisor allows for personal time management .
Pros
Time management
Cons
Flexible salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to learn and grow
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal19 November 2018
High paced target driven environment that challenges you to the fullest. Excellent company benefits , and training. Professional workplace ethic and values .
Pros
Training job security
Cons
Time . long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
payable and stressful at the same time
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal13 October 2018
Provide a financial need analysis to your clients
Offer them option of different products such life insurance, investment plan, education plan, car and house insurance, how to draft a wills
Pros
no free lunches
Cons
yes long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal8 August 2018
In companies writing Policies not less than 5 people
Time management and good peoples skills
Excellent management
Push beyond boundaries
Not writing anyone
Bonuses
Pros
Employee Recognition
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Finance
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  DURBAN5 July 2018
Upselling the products such as funeral, investment,retirement educational plan and update the information of the clients and the premium in group scheme
Pros
gateway trips
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal11 February 2018
Oldmutual pfa is a great company that's offers one of the best assurance solutions and of you want a career in the financial industry this is the company that will help you archive your goals
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Sales based income
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fun place to work, dealing with sad clients evetyday.
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal9 February 2018
Dealing with sad clients everyday, is not good thing ever,even yourself feeling the pain every now and then. Management was very good. they were good people, supportive and good listners.

Enjoyable part of the job was when we trvelling places, i did enjoyed that part.
Pros
Travelling and the motivation of the management.
Cons
Cant bear looking at sad people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Old Mutual Life Assurance Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,0
Based on 1 374 reviews
5529
4417
3332
259
137

Ratings by category

3,7Work/Life Balance
3,4Salary/Benefits
3,4Job Security/Advancement
3,5Management
3,8Culture