Old Mutual Life Assurance Company Employee Reviews for Branch Manager

Found 32 reviews matching the search See all 1 330 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at om finance was very stressful
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Gauteng30 October 2019
Company need to support their manager as much as they support consultants they also.need to review the way they target their branches considering the dynamics of the branch.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great leadership
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Kempton Park, Gauteng13 October 2019
My personal experience was very competitive and fun. Everyone was treated equally. They have a great culture. I felt as though my talents were not matched as to my offerings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time for family very limited as one works 6 days per week starting from 8 till 6pm.
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape7 October 2019
Managing staff and sell loans to community that is not affording to pay the money back. having to sell to an area where people are not employed and un-employment rate that is very high. This put stress to my staff as sales were not easy to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company that you can work for
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Polokwane, Limpopo29 August 2019
Responsible for the day to day running of the branch to ensure that customers expectation are met at all times they visit the branch.
Driving sales targets on a daily basis .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
BRANCH MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Mthatha, Eastern Cape22 April 2019
There is structure, there is rythm, The company takes pride in their image. The systems in place are very tight, thus all is detected before the company looses money due to discipline issues.
Pros
Awards and recognition
Cons
Quality is key
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work.
Branch/Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Western cape26 March 2019
diverse group, different cultures.Pressurised environment.Really looking after its employees.Excellent support structure.

Management fully trained, workplace very cultural.

Paying for employees training

New business in this day where more competitors is in the market.

Making a difference to many South Africans where funeral and all types of investments is offered.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Pressurised environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good organisation to work for.
Branch Manager of Sales (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape2 March 2019
Culture is very important to me. I feel that I have a good organisation I call my workspace. The remuneration structure is comprehensive and there isn't another organisation that offers what is offered here. I am very focused on growth.
Pros
Job satisfaction through achievement.
Cons
Growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Culture
Alot of multifunctions and focused areas, conderable amount of diversity and knowledge to gained.

Alot of emphisis placed on Customer Care, SLA, and maintaining NPS scores above the Company national average.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
Sales Consultant branch manager and area manager (Former Employee) –  North west , freestate and nothren cape19 May 2018
Great company to work for great growth oppertunities. Good remuneration and employee recognition. Great management and colleagues to work with on a daily basis
Pros
Good employee reconition
Cons
Non
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compliance in a workplace
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Polokwane, Limpopo6 March 2018
Facilitate the skills audit process/ Identify training needs. Compile branch’s workplace skills plan and annual training report. Organise and coordinate skills programme. Mentor and train sales staff to ensure that sales targets are met. By ensuring that compliance requirements are adhered to and deals with non-compliance issues pro-actively. Manage employee health and wellness
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Productive and Result Oriented
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Kimberley, Northern Cape10 January 2018
A working environment that I thrive under , would be one where daily responsibilities are clearly communicated and filtered down, a place that is result orientated and has dedicated people who have a crazy work ethic.A place management has a clear and distinctive picture of what direction the a driving its staff, a environment that is developmental.
I thrive best under pressure , in situations that requirement to put my thinking cap on and apply all the knowledge and experience i have gathered over the my working career. A place where we can relax take time to reward good work and give recognition.
Pros
good exposure to learning
Cons
staff resignations
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stats driven
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Musina, Limpopo2 January 2018
Finance has a good vision, but they still have a lot to improve on. The oppertunities to do the 1st time things right, but they 1st settle for second best.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Repeating of the same thing over and over.... stats driven
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales driven
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Kenilworth Centre21 November 2017
Do cold calling
Follow up on leads
Do debt collecting
Service clients with insurance enquiries or claims
Do loan applications
Coach and mentor
Submit reports
Manage administration of branch
Manage HR related procedures
Manage front desk
Manage NPS rating
Obtain sales targets
Obtain banking targets
Service clients with banking information
Training of staff
Generate new business
Pros
Basic and commission salary
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive,stressful and fun
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape17 August 2017
14 Years working experience –including 8 years leading a sales and customer service division. Have worked across Insurance and Lending, Airline and Travel and tourism
Key skills linked to customer services are coaching and interpersonal skills, having coaching sales teams to exceed their sales target. Financial acumen, having provided daily to monthly sales reports. Accountable for managing lending risks of up to a maximum of R170 000.00.
Sales target increased, the moral of the branch turned out positively willingness from staff to participate in roles assigned. Decrease in reduction, reaching a target of 2M per month even exceeding in good months.
Pros
incentive plus free lunch
Cons
Fear of loosing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grouth and development for everyone
Branch Manager (Greytown Branch) (Former Employee) –  Greytown, KwaZulu-Natal17 June 2017
-Old Mutual is a best Company that brings about solid principles and growth to every employee.

-Company that cares for each and everyone personal problems and family maters.

-Equality in gender.

-Non discriminating against race, colour , level of education and level of position.

-Put both clients and employees at best.
Pros
Every achievement is beng celebrated no matter how small it may seem
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Gauteng, Gauteng10 June 2017
Great company to work for. Good culture(values) created by the company- Ubuntu, Respect, Dignity, pushing beyond boundaries. Integrity and accountability. Friendly environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and funny workplace
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Ulundi, KwaZulu-Natal25 May 2017
Oldmutual is the best company to work for
Good benefit , salary and developing employees, company of change , very supportive and proffessional , cromplaint company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at Old Mutual Finance
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Soweto, Gauteng23 February 2017
Working environment and culture is warm and welcoming.
I've learnt a lot about the company culture and the vision of it.
Sales target are high and this requires focus and determination.
Management supportive on all levels.
Pros
Culture
Cons
High sales targets
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love the company but i believe its time for growth
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng3 February 2017
i oversee the running of the branch, push production and see to it that all clients receive good service. i learned how to work with people and manage them to acchieve company goals.
the hardest part about it is when you could not assist the client. when sales are good the commission is also good
Pros
rewards
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng19 December 2016
people are given a chance to be themselves through the standard culture. everyone is given equal opportnuties. the targets set are reasonable and working hours are fair.
Pros
reward for job well done
Cons
growth opportunities are limited
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Old Mutual Life Assurance Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,0
Based on 1 330 reviews
5513
4406
3325
254
132

Ratings by category

3,7Work/Life Balance
3,5Salary/Benefits
3,4Job Security/Advancement
3,5Management
3,8Culture