Old Mutual Life Assurance Company Employee Reviews for Consultant

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 1 333 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company,cultures ar good treat the clients in a sameway.respecting clients
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Mafikeng, North West26 January 2018
Company polies were practise. Cultures were the main thing at old mutual,treating client in a same level.productiction were growing in a daily basis.head quarters we sharing information daily basis,teamwork were the again thing at old mutual.selling and corssaaelling were the main basic instrument to increase level of sales
Pros
Yes
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bellville, Western Cape17 June 2017
I loved how we financially educated clients. It improved some lifestyle of expenditure some clients would come back and show gratitude of how we helped them.
Pros
incentive
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like and enjoy to work as sales consultant
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Klerksdorp, North West11 June 2017
My first day at work was very challenging
I have learned to advice client with products and do needs analysis
Management is very supportive
Work hard ,teamwork honesty and integrity
Is how to win a client
Traveling
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 4Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You learn so much
Consultant (Former Employee) –  KwaZulu-Natal3 April 2017
It is the company that care for the people and it gives back to it people.It an old company that people knows about,that makes people so easy to trust
Pros
School, hospital
Cons
Eight hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Organisation with great benefits
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Pinelands, Western Cape15 March 2017
Smaller teams and very collaborative culture. typically there are great initiatives to foster an inclusive environment.

Your experience can differ based on the specific department and based on the size of the organisation, there will be entire functions that you will never engage.
Pros
staff benefits, head office has all the facilities, gym, shops etc
Cons
strong work ethic and delivery focus leading to long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape13 March 2017
Its very nice work environment to work in, everyone is friendly and helpful. You get every assistant you need all the time. You can grow easy in that working environment.
Pros
Staff parties
Cons
Reasonable hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse company
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape14 September 2016
I worked with financial advisors and brokers that always gave feedback on my performance. Negative feedback made me grow and positive feedback inspired me to do even better.
Pros
Lots of benefits and recognition programs for good performance
Cons
No flexible working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
time well spent and experience gained
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape31 March 2016
old mutual is a good place to gain experience in a high pressure and Professional enviroment. very fast paced and rapidly changing enviroment. i have enjoyed my time there but it is time for me to diversify my skills set and find other opportunities.
Pros
challenging and rewarding enviroment
Cons
little job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is excellent when it comes to customer service
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP2 December 2013
I had a client that missed 2 premiums and Her Mother passed away. She called me crying like a baby and I had to cancel the appointments for the day and attend Her. I took her personally to our offices with her documents. When She was told that the money will be available in 48 hours in her account She couldn't believe, She was very happy and I got many clients from Her family because of the service we provided. I have learned that dealing with clients direct will always hold you accountable for the promises you give them. Management assisted to the client and co-operated that a client felt so special. the hardest part it was to deal with her emotions (crying during the process). What I enjoyed most is that She has little faith in Us and that we received more business from Her family and co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more Old Mutual Life Assurance Company reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Old Mutual Life Assurance Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,0
Based on 1 333 reviews
5514
4406
3326
254
133

Ratings by category

3,7Work/Life Balance
3,5Salary/Benefits
3,4Job Security/Advancement
3,5Management
3,8Culture