Old Mutual Life Assurance Company Employee Reviews for Financial Consultant

Found 55 reviews matching the search See all 1 371 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am working here with peace because i like to assist customers
Financial Consultant (Current Employee) –  Mqanduli, Eastern Cape12 January 2020
I am happy here to work as customers service. To talk and help its in my veins. And i also looking forward with my career of helping the peoples abs and also looking to get more money due to my responsibilities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's competitive
Financial Consultant (Former Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape6 January 2020
To me old mutual is the best company I've ever worked for, but you need to cope with pressure because it's sales, and I've learned to deal with different type of people from different background
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Financial Consultant And Sales Distributor (Current Employee) –  Rustenburg, North West1 January 2020
Its up to you to create your own sales so that you can get the salary that meet your needs and you have to be prepared to working overtime and long hours.
Pros
You have pension funds
Cons
You have to work 24/7 to boost your sales.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its great company to work for, professional in thier dealings & sencetive with thier data
Financial consultant (Current Employee) –  Bethlehem, Free State19 November 2019
Be professional
Understand their culture and history
Be weallinly to learn everyday
Be posertive & learn how to be pertiant
Live their values
Deleaver superior customer service
Have great personality with killer instics.Be vibrant & have selling skills
Be
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Financial consultant (Former Employee) –  Jane Furse, Limpopo14 November 2019
Easy to apply on a new job,a company with many ideas but working on the company was not easy as they care only about themselves people work so hard for them but there is no appreciation,the company need the employees to go for marketing without the traveling allowance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need to change the way they do things
Financial Consultant (Current Employee) –  Soweto, Gauteng6 November 2019
Or would be ideal for the company to continue investing on its employees. As the market is closing new ways of approach towards business is needed. Follow technolohy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company brand
Financial Consultant (Current Employee) –  Pinelands, Western Cape5 November 2019
This is a Greta company in the sense of name wise. But there are targets. However within this company you would need to do collections, make sure your clients are paying you that do take a loan. Making sure you meet month targets which is normal. However, many clients don't know what you do and you not allowed to advertise. As it's against company policy. But good company. They do look after there popele
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Omf Financial consultant
Financial consultant (Former Employee) –  Omf Engcobo11 August 2019
When I started at Old Mutual finance, I was just working for a salary. But then as the time goes by a passion developed. I loved my job a lot, except for the bad treatment I was receiving from my Branch manager. She would make me sign a couching whenever I made a meeting. She made me feel so small and useless. She was even bad mouthing me on my colleagues.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Get to office have a start up meeting, after meeting play uplifting meeting, pray and bless the day ahead then we start our day by servicing our clien
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no time work loaded
financialconsultant (Current Employee) –  Witbank, Mpumalanga11 January 2019
its a good company with goals and it have show growth latterly cause now it has bank card and it has policies that can help people to save money.i love the way the do their banking.
Pros
no free luch
Cons
no time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old mutual provided team building exercises to make sure we get to know everyone we working with
Financial Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bethal, Mpumalanga30 November 2018
It was fun and exciting to work with such a great team, and it was fun meeting with new people everyday it created a new bubly person in me, that even now I like to work with a team
Pros
Free lunches when targets are met
Cons
Long working hours when we have no new clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had an amazing experience changing lives
Financial Consultant (Former Employee) –  Free State and Kwazulu Natal21 November 2018
I have had an amazing life experience working for an organization that gave me an opportunity to change people's lives every single day. It was fulfilling
Pros
Freelunches
Cons
Target based
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking but beneficial
Financial consultant (Current Employee) –  Limpopo15 September 2018
Old Mutual Finance is a good company to work for has lots of benefits and opportunity for growth is wide. You are recognized for performing well and are given appraisal.
Pros
Growth opportunity
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Financial Consultant (Former Employee) –  Maclear, Eastern Cape14 September 2018
I learned to be more clear when presenting,
financial education
the hardest part about the job was meeting the targets monthly
working environment was friendly, welcoming and refreshing, I enjoyed working with my co workers the relationship was very good
Pros
open plaN
Cons
Targets
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Company with goals
Financial Consultant (Former Employee) –  Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu-Natal28 August 2018
I am a person who like to go extra mile,I use to commit myself at work making sure of doing marketing,making my monthly targets all times,I'm good in time management ,fast in learning and typing,listening to other people I have respect
Pros
No free lunchies but putting extra effort when it comes to business
Cons
Yes long hours if clients are still available
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial Consultant
Financial Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bellville, Western Cape6 June 2018
Own client base and keeping old and new client data base
Drive for Sales by looking for clients everywhere you go and get your own client base.Clients came into the branch for consolidation loans and secured load. Check if client's qualified or how to assist client.One must be eager to sell the product at all times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
FINANCIAL CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Mthatha, Eastern Cape24 May 2018
• Servicing Clients that come into the branch
• Assist clients with getting a loan
• Collection of Missed loan repayments.
• Cold Calling Clients
Hardest part was getting clients to pay back loans.
Pros
Basic Salary
Cons
Trainings which included travelling
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management style
CLIENT RELATION/ FINANCIAL CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  South Africa25 February 2018
Learned here to do everything myself and how to time manage effectively so at least took something from the experience, but the wrong people was in management and job advancement was not even a consideration basically. Management took advantage of the rookies.
Pros
Skills set improvement
Cons
Management hours and job advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business environment
Financial Consultant (Former Employee) –  Durban25 January 2018
Morning meeting

skills training's

settings up appointments

meetings with clients

concluding appointments

concluding medical reports

building relationships
Pros
lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
financial consultant (Current Employee) –  mafikeng19 January 2018
Solving client problem
How to keep client calm
We always work as team
Understand and respect our diversity
When claim not yet paid and the clients need money for the funeral
To cross sell our products
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Old Mutual Life Assurance Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,0
Based on 1 371 reviews
5529
4417
3330
259
136

Ratings by category

3,7Work/Life Balance
3,4Salary/Benefits
3,4Job Security/Advancement
3,5Management
3,8Culture