Only the Best Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and busy environment
Recruitment Assistant (Temp Assignment) (Former Employee) –  Randburg, Gauteng18 March 2017
preparing and typing of CV's for recruiters to send to clients. very detailed and accuracy needed. fast and effectiveness was expected. management was professional. a professional recruiting agency. getting CV's done on time was satisfying and enjoyable.
Pros
the fact that you might be put forward to a client
Cons
was there on a part time basis
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and high pressured environment
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg North, Gauteng1 March 2017
The environment in recruitment and selection is very stressful with high pressure. I learned to prioritize my work outputs. I think the most valuable lesson I learnt at Only the Best was to be confident in engaging with different people from all walks of life.
Pros
Dynamic team
Cons
the company did not care about its employees
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Labour Brokers
CRR (Inbound & outbound) (Former Employee) –  Randburg, Gauteng16 February 2017
Labour brokers that can find you work, but your earning potential will be limited as they have a share or take a portion of the money you earn and give you an hourly rate earning.
Pros
Get you jobs
Cons
Hourly rate earning
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Polokwane, Limpopo12 February 2017
If you a fast pace, work alone, individual then Only the best is your company,

I worked short term but I learned a lot about the rectruitment industry
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very family orientated business
Key Accounts Manager (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg10 May 2016
very nice company to work for and does install and independent culture and so much room for new skills and self development .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promising in terms of development prospects
STOCK DISRIBUTION PROCESSOR (Former Employee) –  Midrand, Gauteng13 March 2016
Time Management Important****

Set-up desk for capturing
Create picking slips for team
Pick and Pack bins
Process target units
Lunch
Assist daily inventory tasks
Hardest part was to juggle tasks with WMS and dispatch
Most enjoyable part was co-orperation with RTT staff with goods sorting.
Pros
Free Meal vouchers
Cons
Working extended hours on public holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Permanent IT Recruitment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Gauteng5 November 2015
The company is very professional and has a lot of fun days that keep the team spirit going.

The client base allows you to be able to communicate and grow the business by being innovative.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Curve
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg11 September 2014
Interesting and working with brilliant co workers.
I learned to be always be ready for change
Management go getter and know their stuff
The guys were the best and understood their roles within the business
Instability
learning curve for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my first year with only the best
receptionist (temp) (Current Employee) –  johannesburg randburg11 January 2013
get to work,grab a cup of coffe before you know it my agent gives me a call to check if i have arrived and if im comfortable..staff members start pouring in,you gona say 'good morning' 20 times or more wich i find very funny,some of them are grumpy since its a monday and we all want to stay in bed,meetings starts and it gets hectic you meet happy and grumpy faces wich you must be able to deal with in a proffesional way as the face of the company..the hardest part of the the job is when theres too many clients and the phone rings it gets too hectic you just want to grab your handbag and run...but overall i enjoy myself cause i learn new things everyday wich is good for a temp because i move around a lot going to differnt big companys and meet new people every week.
Pros
free yummy lunch after executive meetings
Cons
mean and rude clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport

See more Only the Best reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Only the Best. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,8
Based on 16 reviews
55
44
36
21
10

Ratings by category

3,8Work/Life Balance
2,8Salary/Benefits
2,3Job Security/Advancement
2,8Management
3,4Culture