Optex Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing people and an amazing work enviroment
EMPLOYER (Current Employee) –  Vanderbijlpark, Gauteng29 August 2019
The best company to work for you can write you own paycheck and if you put in the work you will reap the rewards love the atmosphere and the people its like family away from family...The growth is amazing and I say its the best company to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depressing
Telesales Agent (Former Employee) –  Vanderbijlpark, Gauteng27 August 2019
It was horrible. The only time they got excited for us is when one got referrals or sold a piece. The pressure was too much and it was depressing to work there. Oh and unreasonable working hours...!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a business for ordinary people
Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  Vanderbijlpark, Gauteng4 August 2019
A typical day would be just to be yourself and not to hide behind the thoughts of people judging you. You help other people to grow in themselfs by helping them get through their struggles. The invironment is very energetic. Hardest part of the jobs is not to let negative people ruin your confidence. Most enjoyable part of the job is the people become your family.
Pros
It's a life shifting business, where you grow in who you want to be
Cons
You have to be tough to make it through every day with negative people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learnt alot about the company in a short period of time.
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Berea, KwaZulu-Natal23 July 2019
The hardest part of the job would be the different shifts, but that's manageable and soon will get used of it.
The working environment seems safe and secure if you follow rules and protocol. I learnt that it is us strain but a really good job and opportunity.
Pros
The salary
Cons
The shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, Great People
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Berea, KwaZulu-Natal28 August 2018
I used to work at The Optex Group and had such an amazing experience, the amount of learning I gained from this company was unbelievable, everyone that worked there were always willing to help others and uplift each other, positive vibe with a positive paycheck..!!
Pros
Incentives, Personal Development, Yearly Events
Cons
Can't think of any
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal17 August 2018
The Optex Group is a fun and loving environment. I've learned a lot about myself during this time. Morning meetings are exciting and very inspirational. The support structure has really helped me grow through my journey. Management is great. I'm happy to be part of an amazing business.
Pros
Incentives, Unlocking Bonuses, Growth, Fun environment, Great support system
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
False Pretences
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu-Natal4 April 2018
Company that tries to take advantage of people's situation. Lots of lies told. An example of when it's too good to be true, it usually is. Environment can seem rather racist. Avoid if you can.
Pros
None
Cons
No basic salary, tedious work environment, racism, promotions are fake
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 10Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company!
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal11 December 2017
Best company to work for!
Awesome leadership and management style!
The culture of the company is what most people are looking for!
Excellent place to grow!
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 7Report