OUTOTEC Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 105 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
E & I Manager (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng7 February 2017
I managed the E & I Department
I had six Engineers in my team
Supported Project Managers
Did a lot of travel in Africa
Travelled to Germany
Develloped Mining Industry skills
Wanted to retire from here
I was Retrenched as the Company could no longer afford me
Pros
Exciting
Cons
Away from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales / Proposal's Engineer
Sales / Proposal Engineer (Former Employee) –  Centurion, Gauteng1 April 2016
Duties: Continuation of my role as Sales & Proposal Engineer, in charge of all related Proposals in the Sub-Sahara Region. Meet 100% of agreed targets of functionality, estimates and time frame.
Reason for leaving: Retrenched
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project environment
Project Procurement Manager (Current Employee) –  Centurion8 October 2015
Typical Project environment. Can be busy at times. Overall made very good friends. Work on some very good projects. Generally it was fine
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed work environment
Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, GP19 March 2015
Getting up in the morning was such a joy knowing I am going to a place where I worked mainly independently and that my skills and ideas were recognized. The whole culture was very relaxed, open door policy and the respect for one another was outstanding. We had monthly braai's to relax a bit, gym contracts to maintain the balance, women's day outings, etc. It was really the best job thus far
Pros
Gym Contract, Petrol Card, Monthly braai
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
operation supervisor (Current Employee) –  Potgietersrus, LP12 September 2014
each day its different, challenges on day 2 day
no matter how hard it might be, be yourself and focus on your job
good, friendly, and supportive
you know every work place there are enemies, people who will try to put you down
when the production is not coming out and you have to face the management and explain
when everything is going according to plan and you have nothing to worry about.
Pros
normal lunch
Cons
short time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Civil Engineering Trainee (Current Employee) –  Centurion, GP19 February 2014
The work environment is friendly so are the co-workers. The enjoyable part of the work is working as a team to achieve one goal.
Pros
Social events
Cons
normal hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Give 100% in their job
Safety rep (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP29 November 2013
Profesional and workerholic in companies like outotec you must be handon, even if you are in management to be productive and fullfil the organisation objective.
Pros
Goodcare of employees
Cons
Required hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Services Sales & Projects Metallurgist (Current Employee) –  Centurion, GP3 September 2013
Typical Day at Work
. Sales Meetings and planning
. Technical updates
. Sales Plans Reviews
. Member of Metallurgical internal Forum (Meetings)

I have learned
. Customer Relations
. Technical Support
. Managing Sales Targets

Co-workers
. Always keen to help
. Work as a team

Management
. Not responding to issues until late
. Less interaction with the employees

Hardest part of my job
. When not managing to make sales
. When i don't have relevant answers to my clients

Most Enjoyable part of my job
. To provide solutions to my clients
. To reach my sales targets
. To do site and audits
. To always be available to my clients
Pros
Extensive exposure to technical sales and marketing
Cons
Departmental mismanagement
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport

See more OUTOTEC reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at OUTOTEC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,1
Based on 105 reviews
539
446
316
22
12

Ratings by category

4,1Work/Life Balance
4,0Salary/Benefits
3,5Job Security/Advancement
3,8Management
3,9Culture