Paracon Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng3 December 2018
I appreciated the Account Management and Support staff that managed my contract and ensured I was paid on time, every month.
They are more than willing to go the extra mile for their contract resources.
Pros
Freindly and helpful
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
IT SUPPORT ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  ROSEBANK24 January 2017
Its the chevron way or the high way - as a contractor chevron doesn't care about us the work is fine but the policies are terrible no leave or bonus.
Pros
None
Cons
Contractors not protected
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Contractor Worker at ABSA Supporting Resourcing (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng6 September 2016
This company has best interest of the employees. It is a great company to work for. Wish I could go back to working there. Managers are professional and have respect for the sfatt
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yes i like to workplace because when was starting work with a work place on the site my position that site we were safety rapper
mr A.TISRA (Former Employee) –  Mfuleni, Western Cape23 November 2015
Hazard folling branches traffic on the site fatalities workers safety safety conditions workers before starting work must waring a P.P.E safety rapper must sho that every work they have the P.P.E safety rapper must obtain rules of the law must have the O.H.S book record the information safety rapper must always on site every time watching workers like a dog must know unsafe condition and safety conditions and must know acedant course by what and incedant course by safety rapper must take care about the workers protect the and they rights of workers safety rapper must have all the equipment like first s aids
Pros
they were taking twice a day tea time and then lunch time
Cons
morning time 10:00 afternoon 01:00
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fabulous place
CV Typist (Current Employee) –  Bryanston, GP12 August 2015
Environment: great working environment
Typical day at work: busy with CV that needs to go out to clients
Management: management is great they are super best
Co-Workers: they are fabulous
Hardest part is when you have to redo everything
The most enjoyable part is when we are talking to each other
Pros
Love this place
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Desktop Support (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP19 February 2014
I was contracted to Standard Bank. Please see Standard BAnk comments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 4Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
desktop support engineer (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP6 February 2014
it is a good company i start to work in 2009 until 2013 my duties is
• Provide general IT support to all users
• To troubleshoot hardware and software problems
• Setup and configure desktop PC’s & laptops to the network
• To Install application programs & resolve connectivity issues
• To provide technical support, answering support queries via phone & email
• Installation and support of network & local printers
• To log all calls on the call logging system & maintain full documentation
• To Support users in the use of computer equipment by providing necessary training
• Managing & maintaining workstations XP/Vista/7/8
• Configured Microsoft Outlook 2003, 2007, 2010
• Implementing & support of MS office 2000-2013
• Configured blackberry, Nokia, Apple Mac
• Provided 1st, 2nd & 3rd line Technical Support
• Setup e-mails (Microsoft Outlook) & networks problems
• Switch and Hub maintenance and management
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexiable and team work
IT technician (Current Employee) –  randburg8 May 2013
I enjoy working under presure specialy if i have to travel around Gauteng with my co-workers. The hardest part of the jop is when i have to a project and find out that the client is not prepared.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Paracon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,8
Based on 9 reviews
54
42
31
21
11

Ratings by category

3,6Work/Life Balance
3,5Salary/Benefits
3,3Job Security/Advancement
3,4Management
3,6Culture