pepstores Employee Reviews

Found 37 reviews matching the search See all 38 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting, learn about self respect, family company
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Graaff-reinet20 February 2019
Great employees to work, with fun and exciting, learn alot from every employee. Always meet new people with Different backgrounds. Understanding each others religions and respecting it
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ecxellent working place
Second in charge,cashier,admin,marketing (Former Employee) –  Western Cape8 October 2018
Working at pepstores teached me alot more than I already knew. I learned to treat people with dignity and respect I now know that equality plays a big role in any workplace.
Pros
21%discount
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Area management (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng20 August 2018
Was a good company with a great culture - Recognized for professionalism, positive mental attitude, commitment to excellence, and demonstrated ability to communicate and interact effectively with senior management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent service, good communication , appreciate the customers, meet and greet
sales person and cashier (Current Employee) –  Eastern Cape5 April 2018
I have gain lot of work experience , how to deal with different customers,how to make customers happy,how to greet and appreciate the customers. Meeting with new different faces everyday makes me feel brand new and excited..
Pros
Free coffee and tea
Cons
Short of charge for the float
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good overall Company
Store Admin Clerk (Current Employee) –  Cape Town Parow Industria21 March 2018
Well established company with excellent job security and a one of a kind culture. The company means a great deal to South Africa the lower class as well as middle class. PEPSTORES employs more than 12000 people, this is excellent in the modern South Africa.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workpace
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kempton Park, Gauteng30 June 2017
Pep store is a fun workpace and it has its values which you just have to comply with them and enjoy your work and beverything able to work on weekends and holidays if you go an extra you will be a good asset for pep
Pros
Sales bonus
Cons
Long hours sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive
cashier (Former Employee) –  Kuruman, Northern Cape9 May 2017
hanging clothes and unpacking new stock and working as a cashier
stock taking

i learnt doing stock taking, how to engage with customers

dealing with customers was not easy but it was great helping them
Pros
tea breaks
Cons
short lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 25NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Carletonville, Gauteng18 April 2017
Help customers and tell them about sales .help them to find what they are looking for so that they won't spend much time looking for one thing or wondering around the shop .
Pros
Own lunch
Cons
Normal working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and rewarding
Casual Worker (Current Employee) –  Limpopo burgersfort11 April 2017
Well paying and rewarding job over protection of sales as we'll as good atmosphere,good leadership as well as mentorship from all staff members so join pepkor
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and you need to work hard for a small amount of money
Stock counter (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng25 March 2017
Pep store is a very busy shop mostly starting on the third week of the month so since stock is counted during the day then it becomes a very heavy job for stock counters because at the other hand you have to help the customers too. So it is working hard and it increases the time to count stock. This means stock counters won't finish on time.
Pros
Pay overtime
Cons
Heavy job
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is nice sometimes
2ic (Current Employee) –  KwaZulu-Natal24 March 2017
Pep it's a good company it has culture respect i love working for this company bt I would love 2 be a manager pep cares for it employee we have staffa
Pros
There are lunches
Cons
1hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
REGISTRY CLERK AND STOCK CONTROLLER (Former Employee) –  Free State20 March 2017
it is nice to work in store especial in the pep stores you gonna meet new people and they gonna make your day you meet new staff that they have the dream in life
Pros
1 hour lunch
Cons
reasonable hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape2 March 2017
Open the store and make sure all customers are being helped. Learned working under pressure and the management was helping.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Packing staff
general worker (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal1 March 2017
I used to get more than R200 tips per day.. the manager is very fair and kind to us ..we are not like servant at work.. our supervisor treat staff member fairly and no discrimination were allowed at working place
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging and very interesting
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ngqeleni, Eastern Cape21 February 2017
Working at pep store its a dream come true because it is a good investment where I have worked at it very interesting and challenging you can learn something new everyday
Pros
discounts in shopping in employees
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly team
packer (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape14 February 2017
I work at kenridge primary school as an assistant I starred in 2013 at first I was scared because I never worked with children before and was so overwhelmed but the children but in no time got to be fine because everyone was so nice and friendly to me everything I didn't know they tried to show me.Everytime they appreciate your work that you do for them they give some presents.The principal is so nice and understanding.I am also doing sport which I gain lots of experience I love kenridge
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun and i rendered my service well nd clear at pep store
packer (Former Employee) –  mtata EasternCape10 February 2017
It was a wonderful job I loved it and appreciate it but I was a casual worker ..the manager thought me well and am also a hard worker so iv learned so much from her
Pros
free lunch
Cons
7hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
communicatin nd good listing is the priority...treat people with respect and kindness
cashier and packer (Former Employee) –  Dalton, KwaZulu-Natal31 January 2017
At pepstores people are treated with respect..kindness..honest and the staff always take care of other people needs the staff are always on time and everyone is respecting
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity
Sales Assistant (Casual) (Former Employee) –  Makhado, Limpopo23 January 2017
I was happy to work with them I gain lot of knowledge by working with them as p23 and I enjoy helping people while I was there.
Pros
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a family company
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Gauteng17 January 2017
It Pep store clothing and since I am working there,I have been taught many things like how to treat a custom with dignity and respect and to live by honesty,passion and resourcefulness.
Pros
Free refreshment
Cons
Lack in hiring
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at pepstores. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,7
Based on 38 reviews
514
48
311
21
14

Ratings by category

3,6Work/Life Balance
3,1Salary/Benefits
3,3Job Security/Advancement
3,9Management
4,0Culture