Philip Morris International Employee Reviews

Found 42 reviews matching the search See all 1 308 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities to learn and learn quickly
Manager People & Culture (HR Manager) (Current Employee) –  Century City, Western Cape29 October 2019
Stretching environment where top talent can thrive, daily opportunities to learn and grow through exposure to projects and cross functional activities.
Pros
Flexible Work, Action Orientated, Driven, Collaborative
Cons
Restrictive legislative environment limits creativity with solutions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Sales and Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape22 October 2019
- Good knowledge of products and service
- Market leaders on innovation
- Success driven people
- Mixture of young and old
.....................................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well balanced working environment
Payroll Administrator (Former Employee) –  Benoni, Gauteng17 September 2019
- Flexible working hours
- Very conducive working environment
- Culture of ubuntu
- Friendly staff
- Unity
- My manager was awesome
- Great colleagues
Pros
subsidised meals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Senior Buyer (Former Employee) –  Boksburg, Gauteng18 July 2019
All your experiences and knowledge was challenged and put to full use in all the business activities.Workplace culture is collaborative ,innovative and rewarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely amazing place
TERRITORY DEVELOPMENT REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal27 June 2019
I absolutely enjoyed my time at pmi although sometime pressured and it took me a long time to enjoy it with constant management change an area change. Amongst that I enjoyed the job but very little opportunity to grow within Kzn
Pros
Company car flexibility
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unlimit yourself @PMI
IS Reduced Risk Product Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape10 June 2019
PMI is a truly global company with a great work culture, multinational inspiring environment, wide range of opportunities for professional growth as well as excellent job security and compensation program.
Pros
professional realisation, salary, security
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Included
Corporate Affairs Manager/ Consultant (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng22 February 2019
It was a consulting contract without really going to the office and i would manage my own times. I have learned about the Tobacco industry and the regulation thereof. There is a need to improve the management more so the direct report, there must be clear cohesion of the roles and responsibilities. i did not notice mush on the workplace culture as i never spend time at their offices. There was no clear guidelines as to what was i to do by the line manager and lastly, i was made to be a secretary without taking advantage of my experience.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture and company overall
TERRITORY SALES MANAGER (Former Employee) –  National6 February 2019
An international company with a good management system in place.
I gained most of my sales experience here that I still use today, good benefits and development chances.
Pros
Car, medical, fuel
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agile and constant change
Budget & Reporting Analyst (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape1 January 2019
Great company but has a small share in South Africa.
a lot to learn as it is a Global company.
Lots of opportunity if you are in the commercial space.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work place with room for advancement and travel
IT support engineer (Former Employee) –  Cape Town6 December 2018
Decent work place with room for advancement and travel. Experienced staff. Growth potential is great and the staff are intelligent and forward thinking.
Pros
Free smokes
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardest part of the job
Snr Business Commercial Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape20 November 2018
You have to relocate to cape town for better career opportunities within the company. The work-life balance does not exist.
The company benefits are extremely good
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and focused company
Trade development representative (Current Employee) –  Queenstown, Eastern Cape12 July 2018
It is fun to work for PMI
targets are clear and communicated
though they are busy with restructuring, job security is not there
most of the time, you manage yourself, therefore self discipline is
required
Pros
you manage yourself
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment and fun to work with customers
Trade Development Representative (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng10 July 2018
I meet with customers,check the stock levels to avoid out of stock and influence the orders. i check their pricing and insure stock is received on time
Pros
Company car and fuel card
Cons
Driving long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Technology and talent team
IS Manager Commercial Systems (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape13 June 2018
A very busy exciting day. Exciting project every year. New interesting innovative projects.

They are always ahead of innovations. The business strategy are available to all employees its clear and all initiative focus on that strategy
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and productive
Procurement Specialist (Former Employee) –  Boksburg, Gauteng9 April 2018
A busy day attending production meetings. attending supplier meetings, sourcing of new suppliers. Creating purchase orders. Expediting of orders. Collaboration with QA department with regards to specs.

I learnt procurement processes and controls.
Some managers helpful and have an open door policy but some managers get positions and have no experience.

The culture in the factory is not very productive at the moment as pending retrenchments.

there was no hard part to the job.

I enjoyed the interaction with suppliers and the variety of work.
Pros
20 days leave
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at PMI
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape10 January 2018
A general day at PMI is full of exhilaration and excitement. Being in a legislative bound industry really tests you ability o think out of the box and drive adrenaline
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern at PMI
Inkompass intern (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape4 December 2017
This company is a great company and allows for advancement as well as promotes growth and development. The company culture is amazing and the environment is conducive for growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nurturing Environment
Core Hostess Team (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal6 November 2017
Philip Morris takes care of its employees. That is the one thing I can say about the company. They make sure that their employees are happy in order to be productive. And it works.
Pros
Fun
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Area Sales Manager Informal Market (Former Employee) –  Durban North, KwaZulu-Natal25 October 2017
learning and development platforms are outstanding
product portfolio best in the world however challenge is to introduce it in the local markets, great initiatives and tools developed for this excersise
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Commercial planner and development executive (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape25 October 2017
we are currently being rated Top Employer in Africa 2017

this is a big statement and says a lot about the company and its people

learning and developments platforms are endless
we are a global company with number 1 best selling products in the world
we have international exposure for our top employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Philip Morris International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,3
Based on 1 308 reviews
5672
4434
3147
223
132

Ratings by category

4,0Work/Life Balance
4,3Salary/Benefits
3,8Job Security/Advancement
3,8Management
4,1Culture