Pick n Pay

Pick n Pay Employee Reviews

Found 1 231 reviews matching the search See all 1 332 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am very active nd loyal to my customers
Service Area Assistant (Current Employee) –  Centurion, Gauteng24 February 2020
Making sure that all product is on the shelf..every customers is accountable..with my smile nd respect I could make a better place to shop nd intergrity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pressure and fast paced
PACKER AND CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Tembisa, Gauteng24 February 2020
it was a busy shop so everyone was on their tip toe, i have learned a lot from working under pressure. there were no set hours. sometimes i never took lunch but it was very nice to be busy everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low salary, not enough day offs
Administration (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng22 February 2020
Never enjoyed working at pick n pay it. It was stressful and always had to panic when ever considering you were sick. Life was never easy because you were always weekend in and never weekend off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Must have trust and too interpreted.
general worker (Current Employee) –  Durban North, KwaZulu-Natal19 February 2020
Umuntu umuntu ngabantu. I love the cleanness of this company,, pick n pay.organization in different department Insecurity. Good rapport work in power.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
cashier (Former Employee) –  Hwange19 February 2020
It is an awesome place to work at and i relly enjoyed every moment i worked.
I applied to work as a till operator but ended up being able to work at all departments.
The most enjoyable part of the jib is when there are more people buying in the Shop
Pros
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They dont pay benefits and they cheat on overtime
Perishable supervisor (Current Employee) –  Pick n pay local lotus river18 February 2020
U work long hours then they dont pay all your overtime. Monthly you are supposed to work hundred and sixty hours but they end up combining normal hours with normal time they don't pay it as overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transport was hard to find
packer and cleaner (Former Employee) –  Eshowe, KwaZulu-Natal18 February 2020
It was amazing to work for PNP because,I was get paid as I expected ,and I was getting in time on working,they had all working machine that was helpful to clean
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy retail super market
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Mulbarton alberton jhb.18 February 2020
I worked as a packer to a cashier where I was in the front line last row of the everyone's shopping experience as cashier responsible for every clients transaction.
Pros
Carefull dealing in cash and bank card transactions
Cons
Care full at all times and very listening to every customers needs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empangeni /Durban
cashier and packer (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal18 February 2020
To work at Pick n Pay would give me experience how to handle customer problems work as a team having no racist to other people from outside countries or any color, To love my job and be passionate hard worker humble cleanless and focus on duty management had gave me at the moment, Good payment and disciplinary if necessary, taking care of customers always ccustomerknow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salary and benefits
picker (Former Employee) –  Longmeadow, Johannesburg16 February 2020
At Pick n Pay LMDC, there's no bonus for pickers.No benefits such as medical aid.During festive season there's no time to close for a certain period,hence is operational 24/7 365 days.
Pickers work for different agents,not directly for pick and pay .No clarity on whether a Picker is permanent or not.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardest part is when dealing with a rude and angry customer but the best way to deal with such a customer is to be calm and not be angry. Apologize.
cashier (Former Employee) –  Jeffreys Bay, Eastern Cape15 February 2020
I enjoyed working there,we worked as a team. No1 is perfect,if u dont understand or dont know something u ask and u will be helped. I gained a lot of experience there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging
cashier (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng13 February 2020
Challenging
Stressful@time's
You must be able to work as a team
You must put more effort in your job
You must always be focused
You must have a big heart due to working with different and difficult costumers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hours
cash and float office assistant (Current Employee) –  Mossel Bay, Western Cape13 February 2020
Hours was not enough they cut the hours which means the less hours you work the less money you will receive when you get paid month end and there is traveling money also
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Retail (Current Employee) –  Claremont13 February 2020
Just do what you must in order to survive. Do not play around management is strick however if you work the way you supposed to then all should be good.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Duties
Cashier/Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape13 February 2020
1.Train and sometimes supervise new cashiers or retail workers.
2.Assists in the maintenance of store front and retail displays.
3.Help stock shelves in proximity of the cash register.
4.Completes, processes, and maintains applicable paperwork and records.
5.Performs daily, weekly and monthly audits of cash intake or cash drawers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Supply Chain Analyst (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng12 February 2020
Pick n Pay is a great company to work with, to start off your career with in the FMCG, it's a big company with good growth into different departments, so it's good for one and all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You put in all the efford but they still bring u down
cashier (Current Employee) –  George, Western Cape12 February 2020
It is stressful. The rate u getting doesn't get u through the month. They also cut ur hours. There are sometimes u feel like going to work because of the people u work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I will not recommend someone to go work at pick and pay becouse of the salary.
till packer (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal12 February 2020
I was no happy at all becouse they use to pay me R1500 a month sometimes so what would i do with that money now days,yes pick and pay has benefits but the salary is bad .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Sales and Administration (Former Employee) –  Ottery, Western Cape11 February 2020
Management always favors certain people and therefore you always take the fall if anything goes wrong. Unfair treatment of management and hours are very tiring
Pros
Lunch breaks
Cons
Tiring hours and Biased Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a cashier and i have leaned a lot about commitment and communication
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Polokwane, Limpopo11 February 2020
I was a cashier and I have leaned alot about commitment and communication. And I have a knowledge on how to handle customers with good intentions and love
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pick n Pay. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,7
Based on 1 332 reviews
5451
4349
3346
2109
177

Ratings by category

3,4Work/Life Balance
3,1Salary/Benefits
3,5Job Security/Advancement
3,5Management
3,5Culture