PwC Employee Reviews

Found 254 reviews matching the search See all 7 224 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company that provide you with great opportunities.
Supervisor/assistant manager (Former Employee) –  Worcester, Western Cape13 November 2019
A global Company that provide you with great opportunities and take care of their employees.

You learn a lot and the company shape you into being a better young professional.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vacation work was great
Assistant audit clerk (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg11 November 2019
It was an amazing learning opportunity .it was a good sneak peak into audit life and what to expect . The managers Seemed very friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible working hours
Economic Consultant (Current Employee) –  Midrand, Gauteng4 November 2019
The working hours provide employees room to work from various work spaces, which has a high impact on the work delivered, mostly positive. It is a very challenging environment, which provides you with the opportunity to think outside of the box in order to deliver innovative and good quality work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No salary review because it was a part time job
Orientation Assistant (Former Employee) –  Midrand, Gauteng1 November 2019
Working at PWC was not easy due to having a large group of employees moving in the office on the same day, a lot of movement was happening and it was very stressful but managed very well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Executive Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng30 October 2019
Work very hard
Work during weekends
HR not always correct with things they doing
Great place to work
Great benefit to get training for own benefits for the future
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced
Digital Multimedia Analyst (Former Employee) –  Gauteng, Gauteng2 October 2019
Great benefits and awesome people to work with.
Constant training which helps you stay on track and costs you nothing and will only benefit you in the long run. Great team spirit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeiting new people everyday
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape30 September 2019
it was fun to work there you got a chance to travel around the country, meet new people and introduce you to new places, it was a start for my work career
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a horrible time
Associate (Former Employee) –  Midrand, Gauteng18 September 2019
The experience differs from person to person. However if you are an african person be prepared for the workplace discrimination.

I was working in TICE and management claim to care about trainees but its is only one or two partners who are actually willing to assist and understand the challenges we face as trainees.

There is also too much pressure and a lot of overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work for as a startup
Junior Accountant (SAIPA articles) (Former Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape14 September 2019
This was a lovely company to work for when it came to work life balance and the spoiling of staff in general. We had a lot of fun activities away from the office and that is what made my time there fun. I also got along very well with my managers and even after leaving we are still in contact.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wage clerk- temporary assignment
Wage Clerk (Former Employee) –  Century City, Western Cape24 August 2019
I absolutely enjoyed working for PWC,
It was always a pleasure going to work,
Working late when needed, I never hesitated to say No,
Time passed by so quickly that I sometimes forgot that I must call it a day,

I can only thank PWC for giving me an opportunity to work for them for a period of Three months.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Senior Accountant/Auditor (Former Employee) –  South Africa15 August 2019
Staff development and client satisfaction were the key goals of the company. The company values it's staff and clients and puts effort in ensuring both are satisfied and fulfilled in their interaction with PwC.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company
HC CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg SA31 July 2019
Its an amazing place to work for. The demands are great however and if your not careful your work life balance may be negatively affected by the demands of the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment, Regular training, They keep you abreast with changes.
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal31 July 2019
Proper planning, emplimentation of polocies , great IT department that is willing to assit with any IT chalenges you can face on a daily basis and explains the cause of problem. They undertand the software that you use. Very accomodative to the diversity of our people
Pros
Lots of Functions for interaction of different department
Cons
Deadline driven, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Are you prepared to suck up?
Senior Manager (Former Employee) –  Midrand, Gauteng2 July 2019
To be successful at PwC, you need to suck up to the boss. There is just no other way to say it. Imagine having your performance rated without having a say in it, and no recourse if you don't agree.

It's all about making money, although the company motto is totally different.

I can only say it might only be the Cyber section where I worked, half the people have left so I don't think it was just my own impression.

There are ample opportunity to develop, and there are some wonderful people working there.
Pros
Great development opportunities
Cons
No leadership whatsoever
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Internal Audit Intern (Former Employee) –  Midrand, Gauteng26 June 2019
PWC is a great company to work for, especially if you want to grow as an individual. Hardwork and determination are the key to make it to the top.
Working for this company was really fun.The people are welcoming and really helpful when you need help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work ethic and friendly staff.
IT Manager (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape20 June 2019
Never boring, interesting challenges every day, helping different departments to solve their problems or improve efficiency and productivity. Some red tape here and there, but that is always part of all corporates.
Pros
Flexible work hours, to some degree.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic team and hard work and company wide culture
junior team members (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng7 June 2019
One serves many different clients and works with a number of team throughout the year. Lots of experience gained in a short time. Hours can be long. Good culture
Pros
Strong focus on career devlopment
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Senior Audit Associate (Former Employee) –  Nelspruit, Mpumalanga6 June 2019
Strong business acumen with an excellent understanding of effective system and processes.

Able to relate to a wide range of people from various cultural, Professional and technical backgrounds. I enjoy coaching junior staff. Sound computer proficiency with meticulous attention to detail. Able to work well under pressure and meet strict deadlines in a fast-paced environment.

By completing my articles at PwC I gained extensive experience in auditing, accounting and taxation within a broad range of companies and Industries including: Agriculture, Hospitality, Retail, Education, Non-profit Organization, Financial services, Insurance, Banking, Manufacturing and the Government (State-owned entities, departments and Municipalities).
Pros
Good exposure and growth
Cons
Working over weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working for PWC
Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Sunninghill, Gauteng24 May 2019
A typical day at work - Attending to IT calls logged by the employees
What I Learned - How to deal with difficult customers
Workplace culture - Diverse
Hardest part of the Job - Dealing with difficult customers/endusers
Most enjoyable part of the job - I got to gain more troubleshooting experience due to the large number of employees i had to support
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pwc
If you can find employment with PWC take it and advance your career.

Great Work Culture, Listen and Understands employees needs.
Learned storage with PWC and it was a great experience.

Management is great and will listen to you.
Pros
Working hours are flexible
Cons
Might work long hours from time to time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PwC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,0
Based on 7 224 reviews
52,7 K
42,6 K
31,4 K
2344
1196

Ratings by category

3,4Work/Life Balance
3,7Salary/Benefits
3,7Job Security/Advancement
3,7Management
3,8Culture