RAGE Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Shop assistance (Former Employee) –  Witbank24 April 2018
I liked nd enjoyed working at Rage since we working with people and connecting more with the staff members as we learn much from one another it was fun to work at rage.
Pros
Own lunch
Cons
10 hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape11 April 2018
The work place was fun , i loved helping the customers with their purchases .Normally i used to work from 9am-6pm or 8am-5pmwithout an extra pay , when we work over time they can work us for 10 hours without an extra pay
Pros
nothing
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Shop Assistant (Current Employee) –  Eastern Cape29 March 2018
I liked working at Rage company because I learn a lot to be honest ,patients, loving,work as a term ,to respect .Now I have experience how to work with computer and sales.
Pros
30 minuts
Cons
1 hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time consuming
Shop Assistant (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Kokstad, KwaZulu-Natal21 March 2018
Assisting and serving customers, cleaning store and stock taking.
The workplace culture is very inviting and relaxed.
Management is very strict and demanding
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and funny workplace
Casualy (Former Employee) –  Limpopo8 March 2018
The management is perfect and stuff members are treated equally no racism mistakes are handled in a professional way costumers was a first priority to stuff
Pros
Free tea time
Cons
7hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
i was a store manager before (Former Employee) –  Taung, North West20 December 2017
Working at rage is a good experience,a day at a rage store,you do admin work before for open the store ,check that each staff members is in on the and has clocked in for the day.Every day you meet new people to store.and plan before time meet deadlines be punctual and lead by example have self discipline you can be able to discipline other not punish but to correct.
Pros
lunch
Cons
good hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng6 December 2017
I loved working for it at first and as time went I was Ramsey accused of fraud and theft I don't miss working for it,they did not pay my full salary when I left I don't miss them at all.If you are lucky and work with the manager and auditors I have worked with you will learn a lot of you have passion for retail.you learn management work merchandising sales supervisor etc
Pros
none
Cons
it depends which in branch you are working at
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with shoes and clothes
Shop Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cbd18 November 2017
Its well known company that deals with fashionable shoes and clothes that push their staff to work hard and give them their rewards which we call incentives. Its an enjoyable company that when a customers walk in the store can come out smiling with plastics full of shoes and clothes
Pros
1 hour
Cons
11 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
shop assistance (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng7 October 2017
Rage is a productive and fun workplace which individuals a chance to explore in the work place....however it should give it's employer's a longer period of time to work for them instead of contracts and changing its stuff more often
Pros
Stuff discounts
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Mafikeng Mall25 July 2017
Rage is a very good company to work for but one needs to expand it has given me the opportunity to prove what I can offer and given me management skills I can now be my own boss and have a set of people look up to me
Pros
1hr lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse
warehouse assistant (Former Employee) –  Gauteng25 July 2017
The company management is no good at all they think for them self only. the hr is a lso not good at all, the is no room of growth for black people if yr a black u r nothing top position are given to white people or coloured. And also the is lot of favouritism they dont have benefits and overtime. The company is racist I think the management slogan is to treat workers badly
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but stressful sometimes
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Eastern Cape18 May 2017
A great company to work for but they stingy they should up the salary coz there's a lot of work Load I hope they do. And they should also promote staff not take people from outside and expect the staff to teach them
Pros
Incentives when u reach monthly target
Cons
Long hours and working on public holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean work place
Packing (Former Employee) –  Eastern Cape Ngcobo10 April 2017
I can work under pressure working with a team and I have a good communication with the customers all the time you must friendly to customers and always keep the store clean
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning curve
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Nelspruit8 March 2017
My day at work starts at 09:00-18:00,but it requires us to be an hour early in order for us to see to it that everything is in order before we open. My job description is sales assistance,I had to make sure that customers are always happy and satisfied according to their abilities. The hardest part of my job was having to deal with difficult customers,some customers will shout at you even if you cannot understand the reason for their anger.You just have to remain calm,as it is said the customer is always right.Working with different people for me was a learning curve.The enjoyable part was that we were all approximately the same age group therefore we could relate
to similiar things which makes it more enjoyable.
Pros
networking
Cons
long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 21NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and lively environment
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Newcastle, KwaZulu-Natal3 March 2017
Be reasonable but driven.be a smart worker instead of a hard worker plan before time meet deadlines be punctual and lead by example have self discipline so you can be able to discipline others not to punish but to correct behavior
Pros
Recognition
Cons
Put in extra time
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a fair company to anyone
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg South, Gauteng8 February 2017
The working hours are to long with no extra time salary.the company does not have benefits to it employees also the security is not provided for safety
Pros
no
Cons
long hours with no money
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its very much productive.
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Pretoria North, Gauteng31 January 2017
I need a fresh start in a company that allows me to grow within. Work my way up to management without judgment. I need to be given a platform in order to showcase my capabilities as an individual...
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unhappy ex employee
Visual Merchandising Auditor (Former Employee) –  East London, Eastern Cape18 November 2016
Worked long hours and went the extra mile without being remunerated accordingly
Empty promises from management never materialised always kept on a string.
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and profitable
Manager (Current Employee) –  Mthatha, Eastern Cape12 November 2016
Fun working environment . independency . I created fun working environment. Have flexible staff. BT top management is not open for suggestions for improving and sales opportunities.
Pros
Flexibiliy
Cons
Leave approvall
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
inspirational work environment
Casual Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal1 November 2016
Workers work 10 hours and get 1 hour 30 minutes for break and during working hours we stand because we need to assist customers. it was a great environment to work in and meeting new people everyday having to get to work with different people everyday one gets to learn a lot about different kinds of people. My co workers were good people always used to tell me to always aim higher in life and no matter what. The hardest part was having to deal with difficult customers with a smile.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RAGE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,1
Based on 50 reviews
511
49
315
25
110

Ratings by category

3,0Work/Life Balance
2,5Salary/Benefits
2,5Job Security/Advancement
3,1Management
3,0Culture