RAGE

RAGE Employee Reviews

Found 48 reviews matching the search See all 64 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's Nice Working At Rage,We Learn EveryDay
shop assistant (Current Employee) –  Bloemfontein, Free State8 October 2019
Working At Rage Brings A Lot Of Experience To Me Like Working With Customers Especially The Hard Customers...Rage It's A Place Everyone Will Love Working There
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Working for Rage
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Germiston, Gauteng2 October 2019
Working with a variety of people from all the works of life with different cultures and believes. Learning new things every day. Interesting environment.
Pros
new customers new challenges everyday
Cons
Standing for long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun workplace
Casual Worker (Former Employee) –  Hartswater, Northern Cape28 September 2019
Fun workplace wuth co-worker
Shown how things things are done & supposed to be
How to pack in new stock & creating storage in the storeroom
Display of new stock on the window
Pros
9-5 job
Cons
Working on weekends & holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rage is the best shop to work for
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng12 September 2019
Rage is a very good company and I love it so much.i miss everything about Rage and I'm willing to go back and work for them and show them that I really loved my job.if it wasn't for my sickness I know I would still be working for them 😊
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place I have ever worked for
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Westgate Shopping Center, Gauteng31 August 2019
I had worked in retail for a while and when I started as a manager I was provided no training and I never got the full salary I was promised. I was there for two weeks and the auditor Heather came and took me to a hearing sighting that she trained me and I was not complying, Verushka threatened me with dismissal. I’m glad I left, it’s not a good place to work, every day going to work was stressful and plus I did not receive 2 of my payslips apparently they are still on the way
Pros
None
Cons
Poor company culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brain freezing
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Gauteng, Gauteng9 June 2019
When you come from Mr Group, u have lots in the field of retail. But when you come to this company you lose every thing you learned outside but you begin to think poor. Managers means tittle in this company but you have no say in anything.its done bcz stores have managers not bcz they really want to have a manager. Great team in store that's the only nice thing.
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security
A person's job is never secured, u can get dismissed at any given time, they don't pay well, always handing out warnings, worst company to work for ever
Pros
No pros
Cons
Ungrateful
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal3 May 2019
long hours of work.Less than minium wages paid.Branch transfers done with out considering staff traveling arrangements and without consulting staff.Lacks hands on Management.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good environmental work place
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Witbank, Mpumalanga7 January 2019
Get a good communication work place, easy to access jobs and vacancies, get notified when your application was unsuccessful, be given a preparation for an interview.
Pros
Cafeteria
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work in
Permanent (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg South, Gauteng12 June 2018
Taught alot about retail and I enjoyed it, I got used to working retail hours and it doesn't affect me anymore because it's something I got used to. We were not just a company but also a team I enjoyed working with my colleagues they made me enjoy being at work .
Pros
2days off
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Shop assistance (Former Employee) –  Witbank24 April 2018
I liked nd enjoyed working at Rage since we working with people and connecting more with the staff members as we learn much from one another it was fun to work at rage.
Pros
Own lunch
Cons
10 hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape11 April 2018
The work place was fun , i loved helping the customers with their purchases .Normally i used to work from 9am-6pm or 8am-5pmwithout an extra pay , when we work over time they can work us for 10 hours without an extra pay
Pros
nothing
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Shop Assistant (Current Employee) –  Eastern Cape29 March 2018
I liked working at Rage company because I learn a lot to be honest ,patients, loving,work as a term ,to respect .Now I have experience how to work with computer and sales.
Pros
30 minuts
Cons
1 hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time consuming
Shop Assistant (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Kokstad, KwaZulu-Natal21 March 2018
Assisting and serving customers, cleaning store and stock taking.
The workplace culture is very inviting and relaxed.
Management is very strict and demanding
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and funny workplace
Casualy (Former Employee) –  Limpopo8 March 2018
The management is perfect and stuff members are treated equally no racism mistakes are handled in a professional way costumers was a first priority to stuff
Pros
Free tea time
Cons
7hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
i was a store manager before (Former Employee) –  Taung, North West20 December 2017
Working at rage is a good experience,a day at a rage store,you do admin work before for open the store ,check that each staff members is in on the and has clocked in for the day.Every day you meet new people to store.and plan before time meet deadlines be punctual and lead by example have self discipline you can be able to discipline other not punish but to correct.
Pros
lunch
Cons
good hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 3Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng6 December 2017
I loved working for it at first and as time went I was Ramsey accused of fraud and theft I don't miss working for it,they did not pay my full salary when I left I don't miss them at all.If you are lucky and work with the manager and auditors I have worked with you will learn a lot of you have passion for retail.you learn management work merchandising sales supervisor etc
Pros
none
Cons
it depends which in branch you are working at
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
shop assistance (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng7 October 2017
Rage is a productive and fun workplace which individuals a chance to explore in the work place....however it should give it's employer's a longer period of time to work for them instead of contracts and changing its stuff more often
Pros
Stuff discounts
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 6Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Mafikeng Mall25 July 2017
Rage is a very good company to work for but one needs to expand it has given me the opportunity to prove what I can offer and given me management skills I can now be my own boss and have a set of people look up to me
Pros
1hr lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse
warehouse assistant (Former Employee) –  Gauteng25 July 2017
The company management is no good at all they think for them self only. the hr is a lso not good at all, the is no room of growth for black people if yr a black u r nothing top position are given to white people or coloured. And also the is lot of favouritism they dont have benefits and overtime. The company is racist I think the management slogan is to treat workers badly
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 13Report