RCL Foods

RCL Foods Employee Reviews

Found 144 reviews matching the search See all 145 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hardworking and good environment
Internship (Former Employee) –  Worcester, Western Cape5 February 2020
I wil could consider anyone work there at RCL foods because it is a good company.It was a really good experience for me being part of such a big company
Pros
Your own lunches
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Black people dominates
Anonymous (Former Employee) –  Krugersdorp, Gauteng3 February 2020
The jelousy and the gossip at this place is not good. Most of the factory workers do not have right qualification to work in the admin department as soon as they see a graduate they start hating.
Pros
Hours are good and salaray is fair
Cons
Not being recognized for your effort and hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
GENERAL WORKER (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal2 February 2020
focussed, fast paced, need to handle pressure, need to be able to work overtime and weekends and public holidays, need to be available at all times, need to be able to handle hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedication
Marchandiser/Field Marketer (Current Employee) –  Nelspruit, Mpumalanga2 February 2020
My work as a Marchandiser/field Marketer requires someone smart and dedicated to what they do. Must be problem solving, sometimes be able to work under pressure after all its a great job to do allows one to explore and learn being In an environment where's a lot of people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good experience
Casual Worker (Former Employee) –  Ekandustria, Gauteng29 January 2020
It was a good job but we were not getting paid enough being hired every day was stressful because you are not sure you are going to be hired or not there was no job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harmful working conditions
field marketer (Current Employee) –  George, Western Cape8 January 2020
Cold on freezers and salary is too low compared to the workload of employees especially the ones in the field of work very few opportunities to grow in the area of George for merchandisers and field marketers and understaffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Feeling
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng3 January 2020
A company that puts you in a position to be yourself and build your career in your own way, as long as you keep to the company standards of course. Great team vibe and life/work balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical work environment
Field Marketer (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng18 December 2019
Labor intensive (working in a refrigerator, lifting heavy things, always busy). I have learnt that working hard and not being discouraged no matter what is the way to go.
Pros
Its a job
Cons
Working on weekends and holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Natural Environment
Buyer (Current Employee) –  Consumer12 December 2019
Expiditing, capturing orders, Capital Projects, Culture is very nice everyone is friendly. I had extensive ER training. Top Management very supportive
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with different people from different culture
general worker (Former Employee) –  Midrand, Gauteng10 December 2019
Reporting daily weekly production.
Feeding the chicken and recording motality also being able to control vantilation inside the chicken house.daily production
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competetive work environment but fun
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Worcester, Western Cape10 December 2019
Customer care, food knwoledge and employee building exercises. Team work. Lots of challenges, factory workers and unioins can sometimes be hostile. Enjoyed my job very much
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive ,workers fun & lovely
general worker (Former Employee) –  Worcester, Western Cape9 December 2019
Hardworking,put lots of energy in my work,pay full concentration on work relate details,listen as well , most but important always willing to learner
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment
Quality Assurance (Former Employee) –  Rustenburg, North West7 December 2019
I was temporarily employed so I only worked there for 4 months and kept on applying for other jobs. The people are nice, management not well educated and equipped about their jobs. When I left the company was busy with restructuring
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company to work for.
Factory Manager (Former Employee) –  KZN30 November 2019
Excellent company , great management. What I like most is you are given opportunities to grow. Great company to work for. Salary is above average paid by its competitors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with a lot of learning opportunities
Acting SHERQ Systems Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Rustenburg, North West28 November 2019
The company is a nice company and there are a lot of learning opportunities. They give a lot of opportunities to grow in the field you are in. The company also provides learning through universities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and hard working work place.
Quality Assurance Trainee (Former Employee) –  Worcester, Western Cape28 November 2019
One works non stop which is great as time passes by quickly. I have learnt much more than what i expected and I enjoyed it very much. The hardest part of the job is time management and completing your required work. The most enjoyable part of the job is mixing with the diverse workplace culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good company
field marketer (Current Employee) –  South Africa26 November 2019
Rcl is a growing company.they manufacture they own brands.they are market leaders in groceries and perishable lines.they award there employees on good performance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy to work there
general worker (Current Employee) –  Diepsloot, Gauteng2 November 2019
RCL Foods it is a very nice place it has two different departments which are Ambient and CCD,When is a pay day they don't make mistakes they pay us in time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm a mixing operator for more than 14 yrsi start working there at 2004then I was employed in 2011.im working 5 days a week and overtime.
Mixing Operator (Former Employee) –  Molteno, Eastern Cape1 November 2019
I was a mixer at RCL foods since 2004 still now.and I learned a lot from there.i game a lot of experience.even our management give us the trainings for instance I have a supervisor certificate and first aid certificate.in the work place we don't have a problems cz we follow the instructions of the company and the policy.if they can check us and gave us the promotion cz we save the company so many yrs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to get fundamental skills
process monitor (Current Employee) –  Wolwehoek, Free State24 October 2019
i have learnt a lot on this place good work ethics, how to handle my self in a work place good hygiene practice self respect , honoring my word and punctuality.
Pros
open door policies with the managment
Cons
dishonesty
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RCL Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,7
Based on 145 reviews
547
438
338
215
17

Ratings by category

3,5Work/Life Balance
3,1Salary/Benefits
3,3Job Security/Advancement
3,4Management
3,4Culture