Roche Employee Reviews

Found 23 reviews matching the search See all 1 767 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leader in its field
Reagent Development Scientist (Current Employee) –  City of Cape Town, Western Cape12 October 2018
Best company I ever worked for.
Flexible working hours.
Top of the range equipment.
Very professional, highly skilled staff and managers.
Amazing workplace culture.
Pros
Flexible working hours that suits your personal needs
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Senior Bioinformatics Scientist (Current Employee) –  Cape Town5 October 2018
I have never had a bad day here. You feel very appreciated at Roche, and benefits are great. Work-life balance is ideal because we get to work flexi hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Gauteng15 February 2018
Calling on Pharmacies Dr and hospitals. New products each month and product promotion strategies changed frequently. Great management team, good culture in the company, interacting with my customers.
Pros
company perks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Job shadowing a senior scientist (Former Employee) –  Cape Town Stadium6 February 2018
The corporate culture in Roche is excellent and it seems to be the stuff you read about in books. Management are genuinely interested in the opinions of other staff and there is cooperation between departments on projects
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Growth and Development
Regional Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal24 January 2018
Opportunities growth and development within a well structured organogram.
Great work life balance with market leader products and performance
Good teamwork and culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive and growing Company
IT (Current Employee) –  Midrand, Gauteng31 August 2017
The Company is very focused on applying good leadership principals. Organises many activities for employees. Planning and strategy regarding prioritisation of Projects needs to be improved as well as discipline regarding work processes. The local affiliate enjoys excellent support and guidance from the global organisation.
Pros
Active and engaging company.
Cons
Growing rapidly, sometimes chaotic and undisciplined
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for..
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Midrand17 July 2017
Great Company overall but too many contractors, no job security i guess.

Overall great company, staff is friendly, so much potential for growth.

Roche really invests in their employees and takes care of them.
Pros
Subsidised lunch
Cons
Junior staff too involved in high level issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Informatics Head Africa (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg North, Gauteng26 January 2017
Responsable for South Africa and Sub Sahara Africa, I.T. systems and connectivity. This includes Pharmaceutical and Diagnostics divisions. Im part of the Pharma Business Board. I enjoy what I do, the most challenging is to manages diversity across Africa
Pros
CellPhone, Annual Shares, 13 salalry, Board Member Bonus
Cons
Long travel to workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job satisfaction
Business unit Head (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng24 October 2016
I worked for Roche Pharma as BUM until 2008. I established the renal business unit. The brands and the team. I loved it and so enjoyed working with the different business units. I had two great GM's who supported me all the way.

I had great international exposure as well.
Pros
exposure - travel and courses, professional, caring
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company To Work For
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Mowbray, Western Cape16 September 2016
I enjoyed working here as i could do my job independently and timeously. Colleagues are very friendly and create a nice atmosphere in the office.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Field Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal7 September 2016
Well managed company, good planing amazing systems to work on latest technology great benefits work load is shared amazing teams
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Field Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal12 December 2015
Great company to work for with lots of growth opportunities.
All individulas are recognised and well rewarded for their hard work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive focus workplace and fast pace
HR Learner (Current Employee) –  Sandton, Gauteng12 November 2015
Learning, growth and development at Roche is good. Co-workers and managers are their as guiding structures at all times. The hardest part of my job is reporting straight to the Head of our HR Department and i enjoy most of my job is learning part of the job.
Pros
Learning from other departments
Cons
Limited to other work events
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative International Professional Work environment
Solutions Specialist (Former Employee) –  Sandton, GP14 October 2015
Working with Medical Professionals inspires one to be innovative, achieve high standards and enjoy a very balanced work life environment.

However, staff retrenchments and cut backs were imminent from 2009.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good working environment but with no opportunity for growth.
Quality Assurance Manager (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP5 September 2014
1. The main and first thing I do is product releases so that I do not hols sales and despatches. The rest of the day is full of serving people and working on any issues on the QMS.

2. I have learned to work with people from all over the world since Roche is a global and multi- national company.

3.Roche management has clear objectives and goals that are globally driven and they are very helpful in day to day execution of work.

4. Coworkers are a unified team that is very helpful and constructive.

5. When I do vendor rating and have to strike some suppliers out

6. Everything I do as it directly contributes to achieving of sales targets
Pros
I enjoy getting company vouchers as a thank you
Cons
Working as a contract worker in such a critical position in the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strict
Internal Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP26 August 2014
CO-workers were wonderful to work with. However it was difficult with Management. It was a family business. I had already started with a quotation I had to make sure that I was completed by end of business no matter how long it was, I would work over the knock off time to complete the task.

The most difficult part of the job was that I had no contact with customers either be email or phone, my boss sent the replies and she the quotation proofread before sending to customers. If the wrong chemical say the customer did not specify what form ( Liquid or Granules or powder) I'd be in trouble.
Unfortunately I was not there long enough to comment what was enjoyable. Even when we were at the canteen/kitchen for tea or lunch it was just people keeping to themselves. hey was no socializing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace.
Lab Analyst (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP10 April 2014
This was an international company with advanced machinery. the company took goo care of their employees.
Pros
Good Atmosphere
Cons
Not a lot of products to test.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,Organised, and Proffesional
Information Technology Learner (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP24 March 2014
Very professional environment,health awareness campaigns at work.
Co.workers friendly and co operative and appreciate the assistance given when they encounter problems.
Management open and encouraging,and the most enjoyable part also are team builing activities and doing charities in our communities
Pros
Health walks and giving to community
Cons
doing same thing over and over again
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Switchboard workshop
Receptionist (Temp) (Former Employee) –  Isando, GP12 November 2013
• Welcoming visitors
• Sending emails to the Doctors
• Sending faxes
• Switchboard Name: Cisco IP System -250 extensions
Pros
our access card was paying our lunch and they only debit once on payday.
Cons
long hours everyday
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work environment
Market Access Manager (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg North, GP30 July 2013
Interesting challenging environment, I have learned a lot, understanding the State sector, Private sector, importance of understanding clinical trials, application of clinical trials to Industry.
Had to learn a lopt of marketing terminology.
Enjoy service delivery and accomplishing tactics planned
Pros
Happy environment
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Roche. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,2
Based on 1 767 reviews
5866
4595
3212
253
141

Ratings by category

4,1Work/Life Balance
4,1Salary/Benefits
3,6Job Security/Advancement
3,7Management
4,0Culture