SABMiller

SABMiller Employee Reviews

Found 76 reviews matching the search See all 152 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpfull and joyable to work with
fitter artisan (Former Employee) –  Chamdor, Gauteng25 December 2019
People are friendly to work with them.They are helpfull when busy battling with breakdown within the plant.Its a great place to work within.Skill upgrading
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Engineering Vacation Student (Former Employee) –  Alberton, Gauteng27 November 2019
I worked at this company while I was still studying and it was a great learning experience for me. It is a very big company that has had tremendous success.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant artisan
Assistant Artisan (Electrical Maintenance) (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng27 November 2019
Assisting artisan on a daily basis
-Preventative maintenance
-Call out Maintenance
-Attention to detail
-Use of handling hand tools and Power
-Knowledge of OHS safety and regulations
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place vibrant
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Randburg, Gauteng11 November 2019
9-5 shift
public holiday shifts
overtime pay
relaxed work place
deadline for order capture
fun place to work
culture is people centric
employee are well taken off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape10 October 2019
I learned the 5s in the work place to help Me make my work space effecient and neat. I also had an opportunity to show case my skills and talents without fear and with confidence. I had a chance to network with more top management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
driver code 14 (Former Employee) –  PE, Eastern Cape12 September 2019
not a good place to work.they have no respect for there workers.
they only care about kpi,working conditions are not good.
they only care about profits for the shareholders.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This the great company to work for.
Checker Operator (Current Employee) –  Cape Region11 September 2019
I am so glad to have fitted in, In this great company. It was a little bit regrettable at the beginning but I was quickly assisted to settle in. I must say that this company isn't for the faint hearted. You must be able to work under pressure withi minimal mistakes. Yes mistakes are acceptable but you be kept riminded about about your mistakes.
Great teams to work with, great benefits and compensations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth
operator (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng29 January 2019
I got a chance to learn how to operate machines such as ebi and filler and many more. I also leran the importance of housekeeping and safety for myself and for the people I work with. I enjoyedworking there because they give you a chance to outgrow yourself and embark on new things such as analysing issues ans solving problems in a working environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production & packaging
Electrical Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape28 August 2018
Service,repairs and maintenance

balance between mechanical and electrical

Good

Busy,fast and well planned

Conveyor maintenance

Electrical and mechanical
Pros
Benefits and Growth oppotunities
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 4Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice work place
Entry Level Microsoft Developer (Internship) (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg North, Gauteng21 August 2018
Attend daily stand up meetings, arrange my tasks and work through them. I would usually start with operational work i.e the calls that were logged and try to resolve them and then move on to projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fmcg
Finance Manager - Rosslyn Brewery (Former Employee) –  City of Tshwane, Gauteng17 July 2018
People Matter
Accountability is clear and personal
We win and work in teams

Work hard play harder
Empowered to make decisions

Having a beer after work
Pros
Fun Hard working culture
Cons
Work Life Balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 4Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome but testing environment
Pacv/Sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Umtata, Eastern Cape2 July 2018
Sab was a different world. Though testing emotionally, mentally and physically, one learnt numerous skills and was we'll taken care of. Thumbs up from me.
Pros
Room to grow
Cons
Accountability
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Product Promoter (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng27 April 2018
It was a nice experience on promotion of the new products by talking to people and explaining the value of the product,and it's benefits,and prices...
Was this review helpful?Yes 42No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard, play hard
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng4 February 2018
SAB is a challenging environment with plenty of opportunities. Your job is never static and you can really grow your skills and talents in this ambitious place.
Pros
Opportunities
Cons
Work/Life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 75NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and growth supporting environment
BOP OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Polokwane, Limpopo29 January 2018
Machine operation
First line maitanance and autonomous maintanace
Fault finding and problem solving
Data capturing and sap uploading
Lubricating and copletion of schedules
Pros
Non
Cons
Over time
Was this review helpful?Yes 57No 4Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Process operator (Former Employee) –  Alrode, Gauteng4 December 2017
Working for SAB was challenging yet motivating and the working hours were reasonable. I had a great experience working here, I would do it all again if I had to.
Was this review helpful?Yes 68NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality
Acting lab technician (Former Employee) –  Nuweland, Western Cape16 November 2017
I manage and monitor the quality of our product, I always make sure that I manage my job well and finish my tasks in time so that the production doesn't wait on me
Was this review helpful?Yes 66No 5Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good relationships
Sales rep (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg8 October 2017
Growing mentally, having fun while helping customers to grow their businesses. Having a good relationship with customers resulting in them trusting your decisions in the business.customer relation is very important as it assists in reaching your targets
Pros
Free beers
Cons
Little salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 62No 17Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
general worker (Current Employee) –  Chamdor, Gauteng13 September 2017
learn New skills
Hard worker
Punctual
Efficient
Affective
Adaptive
Safety
Incentives
Communication
Team work
SHEQ Leadership
Over Time
Trustworthy
Pros
Environment
Cons
Remuniration
Was this review helpful?Yes 70No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being a promoter was a very interesting thing and i enjoy working with SAB
Promoter (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Mpumalanga10 September 2017
Working with SABC was very interesting and helping since i was a student and it takes us to paces, what i love the most their give rewards for Good profit
Pros
Free lunches and Free transport if we not around town
Cons
long hours but we get paid for them
Was this review helpful?Yes 57No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SABMiller. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,3
Based on 152 reviews
577
454
316
23
12

Ratings by category

3,9Work/Life Balance
4,2Salary/Benefits
3,8Job Security/Advancement
4,0Management
4,2Culture