Sanlam

Sanlam Employee Reviews

Found 674 reviews matching the search See all 720 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great experience
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Eastern Cape27 January 2020
It was very difficult at first but only got easier.
Not all days where good but always made sure I did my best.
Difficult part of the job was going around looking for clients not even sure they will sign but sometimes u had to have a lil hope and trust your work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New clients and servicing existing clients
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal24 January 2020
Writing new business ie family funeral plans, individual funeral plans, savings for children s education, savings for holidays and cars.life plans and maintaining existing clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
experience learning place
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape24 January 2020
Each and everyday you had to meet the deadline and target set by your team leader, find your own clientele. Sanlam has given me the ability and confidence to be able to speak and understand different kind of people.
Hard thing at Sanlam is finding your own business and having to go around in other areas looking for business.
I mostly enjoyed my time I spent with my co-workers and every activity we did for TEAM BUILDING .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its was lovely to work there
Sales representative (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal18 January 2020
Be a hard worker. woke up early in the morning look clean smart and wear formal so that clients see the portal on you and trust you be faithfully on your clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and stressfull but rewarding and beneficial work place(Sanlam Call centre)
Senior Long term Insurance Sales consultant (Former Employee) –  Bellville, Western Cape17 January 2020
This is the best and not so best place to work at. The Salary and benefits is what any normal employee wants in a job or even career. The Management however is very bad and its ruled by Woman( not good for business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and fun working place
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Nelspruit, Mpumalanga15 January 2020
Sanlam is a good place with a good working condition, and safe with a healthy working environment but you are not always at the office. Lots of field work where you get clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sanlam is very good
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Estcourt, KwaZulu-Natal15 January 2020
Sanlam sky is very good. The company looks after it employees interns of benefits e.g medical aid and provident fund. So to me with sanlam you are covered as a permanent staff we are treated fairly as employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Kroonstad, Free State14 January 2020
Canvasing, prospecting.
Hardest part of the job was rejection.
Enjoyable was going out in the field.
I learned how to sell product to prospecting customers, teamwork and how to handle myself in difficult situations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Financial advisor (Former Employee) –  Jozini, KwaZulu-Natal14 January 2020
Very competitive work environment as one has to acquire more clients since pay is more based on commission, nevertheless exciting since you faces new challenges daily.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything that seems to be perfect there is not
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Queenstown, Eastern Cape13 January 2020
They just put you under pressure and you'll end up losing it if you are a small minded person having depression, and they only paying with commission.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sanlam is a good company to work for
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Bloemfontein13 January 2020
Collaboration with management was key to survive in this industry. The job offers a lot of freedom, but with the freedom came a lot of responsibility and pressure. Job was only commission based, therefore your hard work determined your income for the month.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly professional environment, continuous product and industry training
As an Authorised Principal, I learnt a lot about corporate rules and regulations. Learnt to recruit, manage and mentor Financial Advisers. Learnt management skills and. Workplace culture is friendly and helpful. The hardest part of the job was that our agreements changed, systems changed, products changed and requirements to write new business changed and that affected my income and financial sustainability.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow
Client Service Consultant (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape12 January 2020
You pay for your own medical aid parking they don’t give you leave when you want it. The working conditions are not good. There’s no growth at all nepotism.
Pros
None
Cons
Nobet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Change my life
I'm a good person and I respect others (Former Employee) –  Pongola, KwaZulu-Natal11 January 2020
I want to work as a cleaner because i have experience in cleaning and I'm good to it,so I want this job so that i can change my life and independent
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sanlam is a great company.
Sales Adviser (Former Employee) –  Polokwane, Limpopo3 January 2020
The kind of people you find are patient, easy to communicate with, management possess good leadership, we worked as a team and the working environment was welcoming.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, underpaid and stressful environment
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Mafikeng, North West2 January 2020
We had weekly unrealistic targets and got demoted if not met.
We work on the field and only get paid with commission.
There's no medical benefits, no UIF and no basic salary.
Pros
Got free internet access at the office
Cons
The work environment is bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salary
Clinical Facilitator (Former Employee) –  Sandton, Gauteng28 December 2019
Good salary at the company depending on role within the company. Opportunity for growth is available at Sanlam. Good experience for cooperate experince
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had an incredible experience with sanlam
Financial Advisor (Current Employee) –  Montague Gardens, Western Cape19 December 2019
They had a nice environment to work under professional management we were only paid on commission but it was easy to make 10000_20000 they have a good commission structure and benefits as well
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Sales consultant-Selling short term insurance (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape15 December 2019
Good & descent company to work for.
Good working environment , love the culture,good salary & benefits.
Market related salary.Team buildings etc.....
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Bellville, Western Cape15 December 2019
It was a very nice experience having to be part of the Sanlam family however it is currently time for change and unfortunately due to personal reasons I have to be looking for something outside the call centre industry
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sanlam. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,9
Based on 720 reviews
5266
4239
3149
242
124

Ratings by category

3,7Work/Life Balance
3,4Salary/Benefits
3,5Job Security/Advancement
3,6Management
3,7Culture