Shell Employee Reviews in Polokwane, Limpopo

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 7 329 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
cashier and packer (Former Employee) –  Polokwane, Limpopo1 August 2019
I have really enjoyed being part of the shell garage employers. I still wish i could go and work there again, Thank you for the great exposure of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun i loved my job
General work (Former Employee) –  Polokwane, Limpopo7 November 2018
The job was enjoyable and worked with loving people. I have learned more things about cooking, at the till points and more about stock. I now can order and receive stock, check expiry and many more.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Normal hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gotta be energetic
petrol attendant (Former Employee) –  Polokwane, Limpopo6 September 2017
Keep focus everyday. Working with different people can be hassle sometimes. Keeping momentum keeps it all going. Smile as much as possible and shall impress customer to call again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client orientated
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Polokwane, Limpopo17 July 2017
there we stived to give our customers the best service.
we never complained about working because the money was good. and bonuses was also an option if sales was good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging
petrol attendant (Current Employee) –  Polokwane1 May 2017
I am enjoying working in this company because I find this job fun, productive and challenging working with all different types of customers on a daily basis. And learn a lot every day and still have a room of improvement.
Pros
Working closely with customers on a daily basis
Cons
Learning more of what is expected from us, from customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great For Part-Time Work
stock taking (Former Employee) –  Polokwane, Limpopo17 October 2016
This job is simple once you know the ins and outs of the company but management will guide you throughout the process as you'll be working closely with them.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Little pay & No Stability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive expierence
Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Polokwane, Limpopo3 October 2016
Learned to have patience and to work under pressure to do my work at full potential. Learned people skills and how to work with diffrent people.

Learned to work as part of a team and also as a individual. Working under pressure and to get to all deadlines at the end of day was the best part and to finished up a day's work successfully.

Hardest part of my job was to make sure that all other co-workers do their work up to standards.

Management was strict but it helped me to learn dissipline and respect.
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workspace
Administration (Former Employee) –  Polokwane, Limpopo14 September 2016
Very busy work day
Everyday I learned more stuff
Management was great
Co-workers was nice
The hardest part was to be safe
The most enjoyable part of the job was to help the customers, and see a smile on their faces, saw so many people everyday, that was fun but everything was interesting the stock was my most enjoyable part of my job.
Pros
Yes when we had a good month, year ends
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Shell reviews

You may want to try: