Siemens AG Employee Reviews

Found 119 reviews matching the search See all 9 609 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Start developing a new Medical Aid System on the Siemens mainframe
Start developing a new Medical Aid System on the Siemens mainframe using their Codasyl database
Complete system including accounting system with Ledger and Balance sheet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and demanding, keeps me on my toes. Learning alot of information regarding Electrical Engineering
Document Administrator (Current Employee) –  North Riding, Gauteng15 October 2019
Learning a lot with regard to Electrical engineering and the electrical schematics that I come into contact with on a daily basis.The hardest part of the job is when Projects require documentation all at one time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production and work environment.
Trainee. (Former Employee) –  Wireman.6 September 2019
A very intense work place with strict production timeline. A professional environment and full of knowledge and experience. They have an open door policy allowing one to express how they feel and to express any discomfort or happiness experienced.
Pros
Site visits. Free transportation to christmas parties and goodie bags.
Cons
Long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and knowledge developing Workplace
Junior Planner (Current Employee) –  Kendal, Mpumalanga12 August 2019
During my time of service at Siemens AG, I managed to learn a lot for me to be qualified as an Electrical Engineering Technician. With the experience I got at Siemens I managed to grab the opportunity of being a Project Planner when the opportunity availed itself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was Retrenched here
Boilermaker (Former Employee) –  Duvha powerstation1 June 2019
I had a good experience. Strikes was inconvenient and I hope to find more permanent position in my field. I am a hard worker and always do the job correctly
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working condition
Instrumentation Technician (Former Employee) –  South Africa21 May 2019
we had a good working condition in Siemens, we had a braai or BBQ'S every Friday. the environment is not stressful, unless they is a breakdown. but i had a very good experience working for Siemens.
Pros
gaining experience Step 5 & step 7
Cons
spending time away from family and friend
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greensleeves
Technician (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape30 April 2019
Worked afternoon shifts was laid back lifestyle.Pulling letters from sorting machines.Changing belts for sorting machines.Restarting plant many times and rebooting network as there were so many power failures.Refurbishing electrical contactors,changing electronic boards.Had a few greivances so i esculated it and got greensleeves.Saw the company was top heavy and had un paid account so they retrentched the team.
Pros
Laid back
Cons
No xmas bonus
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is tough
Service technician (Current Employee) –  Pinetown, KwaZulu-Natal18 March 2019
Management is very tough.
Very hard to get what you want,
Work in regions are slow,
no growth in regions, Employees rarely leave their job or get promoted
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Electrician Artisan (Current Employee) –  Kempton Park, Gauteng27 February 2019
Siemens is a german company that deals with german technology,Working at Siemens is a good advantage for me,the quality of training and responsibilities gives an individual the ability to think.
Pros
own lunch
Cons
day shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
producticvre
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Mpumalanga21 February 2019
very creative and focused , good employees and excellent management , safety conscious environment and high professionalism , always willing to go an extra mile for their staff .
Pros
free transport
Cons
strict
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Port Elizabeth SouthAfrica7 February 2019
Good company to work for, and I enjoyed my time as a Siemens emplyee. The company has good emplyee supporting structures in place, and would recommend it to other job seekers.
Pros
Company Structures
Cons
Long Hours, Middle of the nght Phone Calls
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
filling
Filing Clerk (Former Employee) –  Gauteng24 January 2019
where i learned to answer phone and do filling hard work no management great all different people what i enjoy was that it was big company and i could got far but it was just a holiday job
Pros
tea time lunch time
Cons
overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Material Controller (Former Employee) –  Isando, Gauteng12 January 2019
I had the best years working for such a great organization! Fun people to work with and work load is not that bad. One thing I didn't like it relocating every few years.
Pros
Lots of braai and fun
Cons
Being on standby and get called around 2am while sleeping
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Siemens Healthineers is a company that promotes company values and mission.
Country Sales Manager- East Africa (Current Employee) –  South Africa12 October 2018
Training is very good with regards to client needs and comprehensive training of the employees. Innovative and does not compromise quality. Fosters that we should Listen more to the client needs and talk less. Strive to understand your client.
Pros
Innovative and quality products.
Cons
Price of products might be high to other clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Business Development Intern (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng11 October 2018
A typical day requires one to push deadlines and being able to find ways to identify opportunities for the company
Opportunity for career advancement
Gives opportunity for previously disadvantage individuals to learning new skills
Fun year end functions
Good incentives
Flexible working hours
Work culture is formal
Pros
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive.
Apprentice Electronics Mechanician (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng30 September 2018
Typical work day has its ups and downs.
Learned how to be part of a team.
Very informative.
Make things work at first attempt.
Most enjoyable part is seeing a smile on team members.
Pros
Good People.
Cons
Temporary position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent company to work for.
Fleet Manager (Former Employee) –  City of Johannesburg, Gauteng9 September 2018
Employed by Siemens South Africa Limited, Johannesburg (Gauteng) for twenty-eight years.
Great company to work for, very efficient and dedicated German company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg15 July 2018
A typical day at work, would be to undertake field service repair work and do Preventative maintenance on laboratory equipment.

I manage my spare part usage on a weekly basis.

The hardest part of the job is the long working ours and doing after our on call 24/7.
Pros
satisfaction of repairing instruments
Cons
The long working ours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, educative, fun work space
Sales Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  Midrand, Gauteng4 July 2018
I worked closely with engineers, technicians, quoting customers on services and products they needed. The job also included ordering parts from Germany
Pros
Employee wellbeing
Cons
Far from home - long commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Site Manager/Engineer (Former Employee) –  Sandton, Gauteng3 July 2018
Easy.
Learnt most of my IT skills. approachable management.
Fun loving characters.
Nothing was hard.
Interaction with clients.
Working in Siemens you where like family.
Most of the task was shared equally amongst your colleagues.
Pros
Flex working hours
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Siemens AG. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,0
Based on 9 609 reviews
53,7 K
43,5 K
31,7 K
2434
1302

Ratings by category

3,8Work/Life Balance
3,9Salary/Benefits
3,5Job Security/Advancement
3,5Management
3,8Culture