Siemens AG Employee Reviews

Found 111 reviews matching the search See all 8 470 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Electrician Artisan (Current Employee) –  Kempton Park, Gauteng27 February 2019
Siemens is a german company that deals with german technology,Working at Siemens is a good advantage for me,the quality of training and responsibilities gives an individual the ability to think.
Pros
own lunch
Cons
day shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
producticvre
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Mpumalanga21 February 2019
very creative and focused , good employees and excellent management , safety conscious environment and high professionalism , always willing to go an extra mile for their staff .
Pros
free transport
Cons
strict
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Port Elizabeth SouthAfrica7 February 2019
Good company to work for, and I enjoyed my time as a Siemens emplyee. The company has good emplyee supporting structures in place, and would recommend it to other job seekers.
Pros
Company Structures
Cons
Long Hours, Middle of the nght Phone Calls
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
filling
Filing Clerk (Former Employee) –  Gauteng24 January 2019
where i learned to answer phone and do filling hard work no management great all different people what i enjoy was that it was big company and i could got far but it was just a holiday job
Pros
tea time lunch time
Cons
overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Material Controller (Former Employee) –  Isando, Gauteng12 January 2019
I had the best years working for such a great organization! Fun people to work with and work load is not that bad. One thing I didn't like it relocating every few years.
Pros
Lots of braai and fun
Cons
Being on standby and get called around 2am while sleeping
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Siemens Healthineers is a company that promotes company values and mission.
Country Sales Manager- East Africa (Current Employee) –  South Africa12 October 2018
Training is very good with regards to client needs and comprehensive training of the employees. Innovative and does not compromise quality. Fosters that we should Listen more to the client needs and talk less. Strive to understand your client.
Pros
Innovative and quality products.
Cons
Price of products might be high to other clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Business Development Intern (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng11 October 2018
A typical day requires one to push deadlines and being able to find ways to identify opportunities for the company
Opportunity for career advancement
Gives opportunity for previously disadvantage individuals to learning new skills
Fun year end functions
Good incentives
Flexible working hours
Work culture is formal
Pros
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive.
Apprentice Electronics Mechanician (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng30 September 2018
Typical work day has its ups and downs.
Learned how to be part of a team.
Very informative.
Make things work at first attempt.
Most enjoyable part is seeing a smile on team members.
Pros
Good People.
Cons
Temporary position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent company to work for.
Fleet Manager (Former Employee) –  City of Johannesburg, Gauteng9 September 2018
Employed by Siemens South Africa Limited, Johannesburg (Gauteng) for twenty-eight years.
Great company to work for, very efficient and dedicated German company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg15 July 2018
A typical day at work, would be to undertake field service repair work and do Preventative maintenance on laboratory equipment.

I manage my spare part usage on a weekly basis.

The hardest part of the job is the long working ours and doing after our on call 24/7.
Pros
satisfaction of repairing instruments
Cons
The long working ours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, educative, fun work space
Sales Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  Midrand, Gauteng4 July 2018
I worked closely with engineers, technicians, quoting customers on services and products they needed. The job also included ordering parts from Germany
Pros
Employee wellbeing
Cons
Far from home - long commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Site Manager/Engineer (Former Employee) –  Sandton, Gauteng3 July 2018
Easy.
Learnt most of my IT skills. approachable management.
Fun loving characters.
Nothing was hard.
Interaction with clients.
Working in Siemens you where like family.
Most of the task was shared equally amongst your colleagues.
Pros
Flex working hours
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a fun place to work at
Switchgear Test Technician (Former Employee) –  Randburg, Gauteng29 April 2018
Its a fun place to work at,i enjoyed my experience there.
i started working there in 2011.
I started working as a student and was promoted to be a test technician.
The working enviroment is so good.
in the job there is always exciting challenges
Pros
New producta to learn from on every product
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Pretoria North, Gauteng16 March 2018
Good people and very professional.
Very leading management into a correct and productive direction.
Quality oriantated company.
Respectable in and arround Africa.
Pros
Good allowances
Cons
normal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior C&I Technician (Camden power station) (Former Employee) –  Ermelo, Mpumalanga7 March 2018
A good company to work for, with good values and principles. A global powerhouse in engineering. Quality of work is of high standard.

If there's an opportunity to work for them again, I gladly seize it.
Pros
Allowances
Cons
Long standby hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsibility
Instrument Technician (Current Employee) –  Ermelo, Mpumalanga21 February 2018
Attending to breakdowns and Standby
Fault finding, repairs and improvement of equipment
Loop checks, commissioning, calibration and programming of instruments
Reading and interpreting wiring diagrams
Maintaining the instrumentation and controls equipment of industrial turbines
Partnering with mechanical service engineering during outages
Administration of technical DCS components
Process engineering optimization (Engineering Station)
Training of apprentice and semi-skilled personnel
Installing of new equipment and project work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a good place to gain experience under great managers
Commercial buyer (Former Employee) –  Midrand, Gauteng5 February 2018
Do the following
Billing
Creditors note
purchase order
Inquiries
Forecasting
sales order
Reconciliation
debtors note
Monthly forecasting
daily reports
Pros
longs lunch
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
semi skilled boilermaker (Former Employee) –  Witbank, Mpumalanga3 February 2018
I would like to be employed quickly and to learn new in the construction job to improve my knowledge so I can go to institution for can programming and Plc to improve in many ways
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for and gain experience
Senior project Commercial (Former Employee) –  Midrand, Johannesburg24 January 2018
Siemens is one of the best companies in giving it's employees the best training and work experience. I am who I am today because of Siemens, I am one the best good products produced by Siemens.

I have worked very hard during my years at the Company and yes I was a bit frustrated with some of the Managers, but just made sure I do my best in getting ahead.

Just like many companies, there's a bit of nepotism, but no political games. The Germans are peaceful people, nice to work with, but work very long hours and play a painful game.
Pros
The bonus incentives were good.
Cons
Hard work that pays at the end of the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace to learn
Safety Officer and QC Manager (Former Employee) –  Pinetown, KwaZulu-Natal12 January 2018
. Electrical installations
. Security installations
. Telecom installations
. Stores and Workshop supervisor



Check on materials for the installation
Check on workers
Check on installation and sign off progress
Arrange paperwork
Pros
Travelled
Cons
away from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Siemens AG. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,0
Based on 8 470 reviews
53,3 K
43,2 K
31,4 K
2359
1228

Ratings by category

3,9Work/Life Balance
3,9Salary/Benefits
3,5Job Security/Advancement
3,6Management
3,8Culture