Sigma SA

Sigma SA Employee Reviews

Found 24 reviews matching the search See all 27 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to start your call center career.
CUSTOMER ADVISOR (Billing Department) (Current Employee) –  Retreat, Western Cape18 February 2020
Good company to start your call center career. Good timekeeping and statistics monitoring. Real time updates on your work. Great coaching and mentoring.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard worker
Senior Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Retreat, Western Cape17 February 2020
No positive comments on management at all.
Work was excellent
Work life was the Best, still my family till this day. My colleagues was my motivation to stay positive.
Salary was always a problem
No recognition or acknowledgments
Great calibration
A lot of room for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Agent (Former Employee) –  Retreat, Western Cape13 February 2020
If the manager is wrong they want to give the employee warnings that's not even relevant never is the manager wrong and HR coz they cover up for each other because they friends and party together they don't give the employee a hearing Wich is so unfair and wrong
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Target driven
Debt Collector Agent (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape6 February 2020
Being an collection agent you should be money hungry, target driven and self motivated because it could be stressful. The management are always there when you have difficulty.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a wonderful experience
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Diep River, Western Cape5 February 2020
It was a wonderful experience and I have learned a lot from Sigma Sa
The only problem was the salary ,it clashed with my monthly budget as I was living in Khayelitsha and Sigma is in Deep river so I had transport problems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Sigma SA
12 February 2020

Good Day,

Thank you for sharing your view. as a company, we are continuously tyring to improve. We will take your feedback into consideration.

Regards,
Sigma Management

1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sigma is the worst out the lot.
Customer Service Consultant (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape31 January 2020
As an employee from Sigma I strongly feel that there is a lot of nepotism, favoritism and fraudulent behavior happening at Sigma SA to be exact. The more you speak to the correct channels the more they ignore your requests. They never understand staff members as long as they are paid well off from money that ad visors work there butts off. I will never recommend anyone to work at this pathetic company that will just waste your time. They over work their employees to an extent where they eventually burn out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is pathetic
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Diep River, Western Cape30 December 2019
This company is pathetic especially the people they hire as Head of Department and campaigns , they under pay people and have really ignorant people working here.They management is autrocious and the Human Resources Department lack a lot . This company is really far behind and needs to brush up on a lot . The staff is really treated like nothing . There is just a lot of growth promise but nothing becaones of it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Sigma SA
9 January 2020

Good Day,

Thank you for sharing your views. we will take your feedback into consideration.

Regards,
Sigma Management

1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room for improvement
Call Centre Agent (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape19 October 2019
No benefits
No recognition
Stressful
Management skills have alot to be desired
Salary to little for amount of work done
More equipped staff to provide efficient training
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vey goo
Debt Collector (Current Employee) –  Cape Town28 September 2019
I think the company will grow
And also I will put more effort to make sure the company is growing, I will work under pressure to make make sure we wo
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stress and more Stress
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Retreat, Western Cape12 September 2019
No working benefits.
All positions are coming from external and there is people within the company that can do the job and have gone through relevant Services SETA Courses.
No commission or any quarterly increases.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
No benefits, no commision, no growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Dieprivier, Western Cape4 July 2019
Was good to start off but as management changed the environment also got bheeeee, but overall it is a good company the is lots of growth just depends which department you at and your manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible.
The people you work with, the relationships I built was the only thing that kept me going at this company. Further more. I hated working for Sigma....
Pros
Short shifts
Cons
No benefits, no individual value.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice small company
Customer payments advisor (Former Employee) –  Diep River, Western Cape22 June 2019
Work and system quite easy. Small Call centre where everyone knows everyone. Salary is quite reasonable. Management lacks communication skills though.
Pros
Free transport. No weekends.
Cons
Long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very small
call center agent (Former Employee) –  Cape town16 March 2019
What I would suggest is that you should be single and have a car to work at that place and also have money on you but never come late and always bring a jacket with you
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape6 March 2019
Sigma is not a bad place to work at. I enjoy it especially interacting with people from a different country. The only downfall personally for me is there is no benefits such as pension fun but overall I work with the best employees ever but personal growth and benefits is a necessity for me as I have a beautiful family to care for.
Pros
Recognitions
Cons
Working on weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but there is a lack of growth
Debt Collector Agent (Former Employee) –  Diep River, Western Cape26 February 2019
the work itself is fairly easy and the system is fair to understand however the support on the floor isn't all that great. the hardest part of the job is dealing with abrupt customers.
Pros
short hours
Cons
Lack of growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New company.
Debt collections agent (Former Employee) –  Cape Town22 January 2019
The company was still in its teething phase when I had started there so there was a few concerns however I believe the company has potential and there's definitely growth for employees if you stay dedicated.
Pros
No Sundays
Cons
Late shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Collections Agent & Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape16 January 2019
Enjoyed working at sigma small but growing and intimate always offering upskill training and encourage to ask questions and help. Sigma is a great company
Pros
Fun workplace
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balanced work environment
Collection Agent (Former Employee) –  South Africa14 January 2019
Soft collections for a UK credit card company that offers a very fun balanced work environment. With a wonderful management team. And very hard working floor support team on the call center floor.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Late shift ends at ten in the evening
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fine
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape28 March 2018
good place to work.at the time felt like the places need to grow
...
would go back anytime to work there again.
nice short hours.
building was also good, the facilities even better
Pros
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sigma SA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,0
Based on 27 reviews
55
46
36
23
17

Ratings by category

2,8Work/Life Balance
2,7Salary/Benefits
3,3Job Security/Advancement
2,9Management
3,3Culture