Smollan Group Employee Reviews for Field Marketer

Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 117 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but sometimes slow
field marketer (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal13 December 2019
Apart from everything at Smollan I learnt about the true basics of interacting with people you meeting for the first time(customers) learnt to adapt to any working environment without no pressure, learnt to treat complaining customers and deal with them the most level headed as possible
Pros
none
Cons
paid overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only management at smollan are happy when it comes to money.but us who make sure orders are placed,damage is controlled,stock is packed get nothing
Fieldmarketer (Current Employee) –  Rustenburg, North West30 November 2019
Smollan isn't treating us fairly when it comes to salaries.because I have been working there for the past 8 years but am still earning less than R4000.and according to online jobs the fieldmarketer position is paid R8000 upward but am a fieldmarker but getting half of this money
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company working well
Field Marketer (Former Employee) –  Rustenburg16 September 2019
Been nominated for the employees of the month and worked for six years as a Field Marketer . I was employed as a Merchandiser and later became assistant delivery driver then get promoted as a Field Marketer .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work as a field marketer who order stock and pack it
Field marketer (Former Employee) –  At shoprite boitumelo mall in welkom25 January 2018
My manager at shoprite trust me because I am hard working person who believes in his work I can do my orders on Wednesday of danone and of premier on Tuesday
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work unsupervised
field marketer (Current Employee) –  Witbank, Mpumalanga19 January 2018
-At Smollan they invest on their own workers by training them
-Smollan group is having good benefits and good working environment for all their workers
-Health and safety is number one priority to their workers
Pros
Yes we have free tea time
Cons
No long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 7Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth and innovative
field marketer (Current Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape2 October 2017
You're a free to learn all level techniques of modern trade.You're given time to share your thoughts and ideas and use your own innovations.
Smollan is a great company to work for.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productcive and chalenging workplace
field marketer (Current Employee) –  Pretoria North, Gauteng27 July 2017
in smollan group the workplace is fun even though there is lots of pressure and challenges but it help us grow and have knowledge in the business world
Pros
they give away vouchers to hard working machendisers
Cons
as the cost of livinb is so high now our salary still too low
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
field marketer (Former Employee) –  Gauteng, Gauteng29 April 2017
Working at Smollan it was a greatest opportunity to know all king of job working as a team it was good I learn to be patient calm is a good companies.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Normal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 4Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a great experience to work for a company that give you a field to do what you are capable of to the best of your abilities
field marketer (Former Employee) –  Pretoria North, Gauteng8 March 2017
Working for SMOLLAN was a good experience. I have lean a lot in the retail industry I obtained knowledge through their training and group sorientation
Pros
we provide our own lunch
Cons
8hours a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would likie to earn more money because i have a family now
field marketer (Current Employee) –  parow and vasco cape town western cape1 March 2017
I like working at Smollan group but money is not enough and management is very oppressive.
Otherwise their incentive is better but it is not enough for someone with family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 3Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
so wise and beautiful company.
Field Marketer (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng8 February 2017
i love working in companies like this one called Smollan, i have learned a lot because of it.

above that, working at Smollan is one of the best way to Reach your top level, and they have more opportunity for an eployee to grow in the very same company. they do not want lazzy people in their market place.
Pros
if you're smart then you'll work smart.
Cons
too much to deal with the objectives.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 4Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working enviroment
field marketer (Former Employee) –  La Lucia, KwaZulu-Natal18 January 2017
Workload is big and challenging but there is always help and stepping stones on hand.even though I was retrenched I feel that I was treated fairly.one of the best companies in fmcg that I have worked for
Pros
training is provided
Cons
pressure is high
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
field marketer (Former Employee) –  Theunissen, Free State1 December 2016
It's a good company but management doesn't take good care of its employees. And the health of employees is not secured.the salary is unreasonable according to the type of work done
Pros
Non
Cons
Good hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor appreciation of employees
Field Marketer (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng25 January 2016
poor management, no appreciation for employees, poor communication and its not employee friendly. There's absolutely no growth.
Pros
good company
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 9Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
field marketer (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP7 October 2015
the pressure was always there and it taught me to be able to handle it in many ways.eg I leaned that I have to plan my day in advice and have a backup plan for everyday I plan.
the enjoyable part of my job was when I have to sit down with my manager trying to come with the best possible ways to improve to our self towards the way we do business. the best part was when I managed to put a smile on customers face by good service I gave and receiving this sweet words from them with that smile which is "THANK YOU" it just made me to be in love with my job more and more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really like what i am doing on a daily basis.
Field marketer (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg North, GP2 November 2014
I have learned so much in this industry. When I get here I didn't know how to win extra spaces and how to challenge our competitors towards forward shares. The training they gave me really helped me a lot. Sometimes I am making decisions without management as I know what I am doing will benefit the company.

There is no such the hardest part in the work place. I am someone who enjoys challenges almost everyday so everything comes I challenge it. As I mentioned on above statement I enjoy every little thing about my job mostly when there is something new that challenging.
Pros
We never have anything for free.
Cons
I do extra hours if i have a lot to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 44No 10Report

See more Smollan Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Smollan Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,7
Based on 117 reviews
536
434
327
213
17

Ratings by category

3,3Work/Life Balance
3,1Salary/Benefits
3,3Job Security/Advancement
3,5Management
3,5Culture