Snackworks Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working and excellent result
packer (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal21 August 2018
I am a hard worker who believes on making excellent result to the company and work with people at all levels. Have a good communication and respects.
Pros
30 minutes lunche
Cons
12 hours a day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Snr Draughtsman (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng24 July 2017
I love working here and its a fun work place

People are very friendly a and welcoming

There is leaning opportunities if you want to grow

It is very close to home and my kids schools
Pros
Na
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Production Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal13 March 2017
Working for Snackworks is fun and challenging . I oversee production from manufacturing to packaging. I am responsible for quality , continuos improvement and safety of all my sub-ordinates . The most challenging factor is the fact that we are a food company ( producing biscuits ) so the factory environment temperature is too high as we have large ovens to work with.
Pros
Continuos tea and lunch breaks
Cons
Long hours oer shift -12hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun company
Mechanical engineering learner (Current Employee) –  Isando, Gauteng23 February 2017
coming to work everyday I always ensure that I learn at least one skill, which really helps me to complete tasks given to me. I learned a lot about professionalism, work ethics and norms of engineering technical practice. The management is of good standards because every employee is happy to work for the company. The team that I work with we are united, and have a spirit of togetherness, we always help each other and share information. The hardest part of the job is working under extreme heat condition but this is overcome by hydrating yourself from time to time. The most enjoyable part of the job is having to be involved in creating ways to continuously improve our services so that our customers are always happy
Pros
free lunch for everyone after reaching target for zero enjuries occured on site
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good working enviroment
machine seter (Current Employee) –  Westmead, KwaZulu-Natal4 February 2017
snackworks is big and good company to work for, its got good working structure from top mangement to floor workers. I join the engireering team, not knowing anything about fixing or setting the machine, they teach me everything I know now and I joion the production team to learn how things are done in their side. And now I work closely with Teamleader to learn how to manage people and production as whole.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i have been a casual ineed ajob to being permanent
general worker (Current Employee) –  flyter fidder21 January 2017
My duty was a packer and flyter fodder that means to take biscuit from line into mechine so that it can rap the biscuit it will be raedy to go to the customers.And make sure that it is a good quality.i am also check the manufactury date and expire dates
Pros
no
Cons
casual
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Production Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Isando, Gauteng13 November 2016
Running production & monitoring the shopware system
Ownership
Running the line with high waste % without reasons
competing with other lines for the team of the month
Pros
No free lunches
Cons
long hours(06:00-18H00)/12hours per day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open and Trust worthy
Factory Clerk (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal21 October 2016
I am an open person well spoken, like a happy working environment positive and ambitious,

I have good management skills, Work in a pressure filled environment
Pros
Doing what i enjoy
Cons
Working long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Sales Administrator (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg North, Gauteng10 October 2016
Get reports done as they come
Became a pro at Microsoft excel , created reports , enable to interpert data
Co- workers determined to get the best from the data
Hardest part of the job was when reports are not accurate and to solve the problem
Most enjoyable part of the job was being appreciated for the reports and sales managers gaining maximum input from the reports created
Pros
Very sysmatic
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
save place to work
forklift driver (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng5 April 2016
I enjoy working with different people.
I learned few jobs like working on a computer and how to operate equipments
My co-working are good and fun people and learn other laungues
Working more hour that's the most hardest thing'
Finishing my job by the end of day
Pros
lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commitment and Teamwork
General Worker (Current Employee) –  Pinetown, KwaZulu-Natal4 April 2016
In life I have learn that there is no easy job, but makes me makes it easy is the commitment, time and ownership, because before I do my task tell myself that its mine, I do not look at it as if am doing it for the company but something that keeps my living
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organised
Junior Instrumenet Technician (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP19 October 2015
Well organised place with more concentration when coming to safety.
It is growing as they have bought a company called Bokomo and also bought new machines from Bosch.
Pros
Free T-shirts
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to gain experience and competencies for the FMCG industry
Junior Brand Manager (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg20 July 2015
I can honestly say it is a great company learn and execute brand/marketing strategies.

The marketing team is very energetic and strive to implement ground breaking strategy and innovation under the solid guidance of the Marketing Director

I have grown my financial acumen and project management skills.
Pros
Experiance
Cons
Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Production team Leader (Current Employee) –  Isando, GP18 May 2015
Company with a lot of opportunities, people are fun and the culture is accomodating to everyone working here.Employee developmet exists and management is making sure that everyone has the neccesary skills to carry out their job functions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Material controller (Current Employee) –  Durban, ZN7 March 2015
I,ve leaned a lot of things in this company since it is a big company so everything is done proffetionaly. I,ve leaned different jobs and I also learned to communicate with different co-workers from different shifts. I enyoy my job especialy if all the plants are doing well and giving good result.
Pros
Free bags
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very educative and likable workplace
Maintenance fitter (Current Employee) –  Kempton Park, GP13 June 2014
Got to know so much about maintenance of palletising robots and cermex packaging and box erector machines. The management is excellent and willing to assist in every way possible. The hardest part of the job is attending to break-downs under pressure to meet the specified time required to fix the problem in order not to stop the whole line from the mixers and baking ovens which reduces production targets. The best part is the staff is very helpful and accommodative.
Pros
Free lunch and humpers
Cons
Depending on the break-down, one might be required to work longer than normal hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work at and productive
Quality Laboratory Assistant (Current Employee) –  Kempton Park, GP12 April 2014
a day starts slow but gets hectic when the production lines starts running at full force, but overall it is a great experience because makes me to gain more experience. i have learned how one has to communicate with colleagues. the going gets tough when there is a raw material that does not conforms to the agreed standard. i enjoy it more when i have to engage my seniors in a case where there is a serious non conformance because at that stage i am able to show forth my leadership and decision making skills
Pros
Monthly hampers
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Challanging work
Handyman Duty's (Current Employee) –  Isando JHB10 February 2013
Various jobs, between painting of the factory, plumbing, factory building repairs, upgrades, Effluent system, roof repairs, road works, Safety rep, Maintenance inspections
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report

See more Snackworks reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Snackworks. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,9
Based on 20 reviews
56
46
37
21
10

Ratings by category

3,4Work/Life Balance
3,1Salary/Benefits
3,1Job Security/Advancement
3,7Management
3,7Culture