Sodexo Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 14 150 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Catering Manager (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng14 November 2019
Its has good strategic planning.always looks for the wellbeing of its employees
It's a company full with growth.creat working culture also promoting productivety
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Development Focus
Business Development Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg North, Gauteng8 March 2019
The company develops and trains their staff properly and provides them with the relevant PPE and ensures the workers safety as far as possible.
There are numerous initiatives in place to assist employees deal with the pressure of work and home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to owrk
Unit Manager (Former Employee) –  Saldanha, Western Cape10 September 2018
This will be my highlight of my career, fun place to work for, excellent managers which are extremely helpful even when you make mistakes they will lend a hand to rectify the situation. Everything i know today was because of Sodexo.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Student (Professional Cookery Learnership) (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng31 July 2018
Working at sodexo was nice and productive i learned a lot working there and that is where my love for culinary started and I enjoyed the environment and staff was good to work with.
Pros
Free lunchs
Cons
Understanding management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workable environment and fun
Food service assistant (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal20 February 2017
It was good experience working for sodexo but because of my medical issues i had to resign, doctors order. I was still happy working there.
Pros
Long lunch and great team
Cons
Shortage of equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardworking
Business Unit Controller (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng31 March 2016
I have learn and grown greatly and enjoy helping my co-workers
always determined and willing to help and learn.
wonderful people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company of a good stepping stone
catering manager (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP10 September 2015
each day one is expected to perform to the best of her ability, I leaned that work is a task that requires your utmost attention. management is there to guide us through business and co workers are the people that put together the spirit of a good working environment. the hardest part of the job is that one needs to maintain good profits and margins. the most enjoyable part of the job is that if one works hard, the good incentives are there to compliment one's good results.
Pros
free lunch and team building outings
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assisting. preparing meals stock controlling and housekeeping
Shef/Assistant manager (Former Employee) –  Saldanha, WC26 May 2015
Made sure all prep work is done for start of business day. Scheduling meals. deliveries of stock delivered bia suppliers. Time management a very huge factor.

Management not co-ordinating with personal. Lack of communicating

Co-workers very helpful and eager to learn more.

Not being appreciated and being taken advantage.

Staff working in harmony together and as a team
Pros
none
Cons
long hours no overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
COOK (Former Employee) –  Durban, ZN19 May 2015
Lot of work.
Helping old people.
They were good.
We were assisting and helping each other.
Working long hours.
Working with old people.
Pros
they were free lunches.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a dull moment learn every day working with people and clients and customers daily
Operational Manager (Former Employee) –  Kloof, ZN14 April 2015
worked well with all the staff
long hours
travelling daily long distances
checking book work checking stock
visiting clients
audtis of work and stock
invoicing to clients
Pros
Goof team spirit
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
divertido
Ayudante de cocina (Former Employee) –  CT19 February 2014
pues lo que hacia era repartir comida i cocinar para los condenados y eso me gusto
sobretodo porque el día en que me iba los condenados me decían que no vaya porque era muy buena persona y yo decía que se me había acabado en contrato
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
catering manager/unit manager/operations manager (Current Employee) –  worldwide11 September 2013
work is managing the day to day crew member ,are they cleaning properly ,is the chefs cooking to according the menus ,are they using haccp controls ,are the crew working safely,are they signing off there cleaning stations ,are they practising the correct policies and procedures,dealing with client compliants and queries.dealing with crew issues,keeping to bugjet in terms of stock used and being used
Pros
tax free salary
Cons
away from home too long
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working for Sodexo
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg17 July 2012
I enjoyed working for Sodexo. It was the only company I worked for since finishing school and college. Throughout my working career I learnt and achieved alot. My co workers were great, they were always willing to help when required. I did not really have any major difficulties in my job. The most enjoyable part of my job was when I was promoted to operations manager and I managed the feeding of 12000 people during xenophobia.
Pros
lunch with clients
Cons
doing budgets.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Sodexo reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sodexo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,7
Based on 14 150 reviews
54,8 K
44,2 K
33 K
21 K
11,1 K

Ratings by category

3,6Work/Life Balance
3,5Salary/Benefits
3,3Job Security/Advancement
3,3Management
3,6Culture