South African Reserve Bank Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 66 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at work
AML Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng17 April 2019
I started my AML/CFT career at the South African Reserve Bank, which provided me with the necessary foundation required for the applying AML/CFT application in the banking industry. Management empowered subordinates and there was sufficient room fro growth.
Pros
Good benefits like medical aid and pension contributions from employer
Cons
many older people employed here
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
DATA ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng22 February 2018
less rules,workin hours are reasonable,good environment,employee bursaries and many employees are studying maning u work wih most of educated people which is moivating
Pros
free lunch
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy managing people and developing staff to equip them for their work. Red tape in the Banks is prevalent.
Assistant General Manager (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng30 January 2018
Young people find it difficult at times to work for bureaucratic organization. By the same token, managers find it difficult to manage both young people aspiration and elderly people's fear of the future.
Pros
Good staff benefits and flexi-time
Cons
Rigidity
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 4Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
Treasury Custodian (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng18 December 2017
Good company but i have been working there for 16 years i need to try something new different from what im doing, its a very good company and the benefits are very good
Cons
Time to move just to start afresh
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 5Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Institution to work for
Acting Shift Control officer (Former Employee) –  East London, Eastern Cape11 August 2017
It has been a great learning experience working at the Rerserve Bank. We were offered many opportunities to improve our studies in our chosen career paths. Staff happiness was very important to the bank and there was open communication between the bank and the staff at all times.
Pros
Shift work and great salary and benefits, eg: pension, medical aid
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for.
Accounts Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Durban16 May 2017
Best employer I had as yet.
Many benefits given to employees, ie free gym, free meals and secure parking. Great working environment as well. Management treat you as equal.
Pros
Free gym, meals, parking. Flexible hours.
Cons
Have to wear suit in heat. Work some weekends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Advanced workplace
Event Coordinator,clerk (Former Employee) –  Gauteng16 March 2017
I am an accomplished administrator and document manager and a junior in the Banking and finance sector. Over the past year, I have provided high-level support in a variety of industries and across multiple functional areas of the South African Reserve bank.
Pros
Many benefits
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer
Branch Administrator (Teller) (Current Employee) –  KwaZulu Natal19 September 2016
Nice place to work at, they care for their employees. Employee satisfaction is priority yet consistency and accuracy are key functions that contributes at making your work a pleasurable experience.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Senior Analyst (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, GP9 September 2015
Good company to work for, with free gym facility and spportive managers. Leaned a lot and exposure was good. Had an exposure of communicating with various stakeholders and received good AML/CFT training.
Pros
Subsidised meals and free gym
Cons
extensive travelling
Was this review helpful?Yes 30NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My stay at Resrve bank
Risk and Compliance Officer (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, GP4 December 2014
Its so amaizing, Reserve bank is a good company to work for its just that we will never be satisfied with salaries until we reach certain age
Pros
I am having fun
Cons
No long hours I plan my work perfectly
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 10Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productiove workplace
desktop support (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, GP23 October 2013
The reserve bank is a workplace where one is required to work productively and to the maximum ability, I learned a lot about team work,values at work, and integrity.
Pros
lunch at the canteen at a low price. great co-workers
Cons
the manner they work at sometime doesnt change en in that wat they fall back on a lot of thing
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security, good employer, competitive salary packages
Senior Control Officer (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, GP8 August 2013
Job security, good employer, competitive salary packages.
Pros
free parking, meals, fringe benefits
Cons
they are working on them
Was this review helpful?Yes 41No 1Report

See more South African Reserve Bank reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at South African Reserve Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,4
Based on 66 reviews
533
426
37
20
10

Ratings by category

4,2Work/Life Balance
4,2Salary/Benefits
4,1Job Security/Advancement
3,9Management
3,9Culture