South African Reserve Bank

South African Reserve Bank Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 20 reviews matching the search See all 79 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer
Admin manager (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal24 January 2020
Secured company to work for, they value their employees. They have valuable benefits that each employee needs as a person. It’s employees are the best assets
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good overall benefits including medical aid
Administrator/PA (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng19 January 2020
A great place to work for, great benefits, job security. fun workplace is terms of different team building activity, Christmas lunches, open days with family if you're into that kind of thing.
Pros
canteen with a variety of meals also Wiesenhof on site
Cons
career development does not work for everyone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Employer
IT Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng10 January 2020
SARB is one of the best employers in the country. The employees have a lot of benefits that no company can match. Sadly I had to leave because I was not growing in my career
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of SARB
Senior Manager in the Financial Surveillance Department in Pretoria (Current Employee) –  SA Reserve Bank Building 370 Helen Joseph Street4 December 2019
a Very good place to work for. The Salary and perks for employees are above average. There are unlimited opportunity for employees to study further for free.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but rewarding
Associate Portfolio Manager (Current Employee) –  Pretoria South AFrica26 September 2019
Good place to work, many fringe benefits. Dynamic and opportunistic learning in this organisation as there is a large cultural and demographic divide in the bank
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Records
Assistant Administrator (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng9 May 2019
I'm learning a lot everyday. It makes me fall more in love with the financial world.The work environment is very good and you get to learner more.You just have to be willing to learner.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at work
AML Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng17 April 2019
I started my AML/CFT career at the South African Reserve Bank, which provided me with the necessary foundation required for the applying AML/CFT application in the banking industry. Management empowered subordinates and there was sufficient room fro growth.
Pros
Good benefits like medical aid and pension contributions from employer
Cons
many older people employed here
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
DATA ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng22 February 2018
less rules,workin hours are reasonable,good environment,employee bursaries and many employees are studying maning u work wih most of educated people which is moivating
Pros
free lunch
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy managing people and developing staff to equip them for their work. Red tape in the Banks is prevalent.
Assistant General Manager (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng30 January 2018
Young people find it difficult at times to work for bureaucratic organization. By the same token, managers find it difficult to manage both young people aspiration and elderly people's fear of the future.
Pros
Good staff benefits and flexi-time
Cons
Rigidity
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 4Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
Treasury Custodian (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng18 December 2017
Good company but i have been working there for 16 years i need to try something new different from what im doing, its a very good company and the benefits are very good
Cons
Time to move just to start afresh
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 5Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Institution to work for
Acting Shift Control officer (Former Employee) –  East London, Eastern Cape11 August 2017
It has been a great learning experience working at the Rerserve Bank. We were offered many opportunities to improve our studies in our chosen career paths. Staff happiness was very important to the bank and there was open communication between the bank and the staff at all times.
Pros
Shift work and great salary and benefits, eg: pension, medical aid
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for.
Accounts Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Durban16 May 2017
Best employer I had as yet.
Many benefits given to employees, ie free gym, free meals and secure parking. Great working environment as well. Management treat you as equal.
Pros
Free gym, meals, parking. Flexible hours.
Cons
Have to wear suit in heat. Work some weekends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Advanced workplace
Event Coordinator,clerk (Former Employee) –  Gauteng16 March 2017
I am an accomplished administrator and document manager and a junior in the Banking and finance sector. Over the past year, I have provided high-level support in a variety of industries and across multiple functional areas of the South African Reserve bank.
Pros
Many benefits
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer
Branch Administrator (Teller) (Current Employee) –  KwaZulu Natal19 September 2016
Nice place to work at, they care for their employees. Employee satisfaction is priority yet consistency and accuracy are key functions that contributes at making your work a pleasurable experience.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Senior Analyst (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, GP9 September 2015
Good company to work for, with free gym facility and spportive managers. Leaned a lot and exposure was good. Had an exposure of communicating with various stakeholders and received good AML/CFT training.
Pros
Subsidised meals and free gym
Cons
extensive travelling
Was this review helpful?Yes 30NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My stay at Resrve bank
Risk and Compliance Officer (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, GP4 December 2014
Its so amaizing, Reserve bank is a good company to work for its just that we will never be satisfied with salaries until we reach certain age
Pros
I am having fun
Cons
No long hours I plan my work perfectly
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 10Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productiove workplace
desktop support (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, GP23 October 2013
The reserve bank is a workplace where one is required to work productively and to the maximum ability, I learned a lot about team work,values at work, and integrity.
Pros
lunch at the canteen at a low price. great co-workers
Cons
the manner they work at sometime doesnt change en in that wat they fall back on a lot of thing
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security, good employer, competitive salary packages
Senior Control Officer (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, GP8 August 2013
Job security, good employer, competitive salary packages.
Pros
free parking, meals, fringe benefits
Cons
they are working on them
Was this review helpful?Yes 41No 2Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Head of Note processing department (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape6 June 2012
The day at work is interesting, different challenges each day
Pros
lunch subsidy, employee 100% study assistance, medical aid 2/3 paid by the employer
Cons
no growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 4Report

See more South African Reserve Bank reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at South African Reserve Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,4
Based on 79 reviews
537
433
39
20
10

Ratings by category

4,2Work/Life Balance
4,2Salary/Benefits
4,2Job Security/Advancement
3,8Management
3,8Culture