TAKEALOT.com Employee Reviews

Found 110 reviews matching the search See all 117 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth it
Driver (Current Employee) –  Eastern Cape2 December 2019
Am working almost a year at take alot. My own car my own petrol my own date every thing. Gets R15 a parcel I deliver. Got 2 shirt and had 2 pay my own jacket. U get lots of problems from clients and need 2 drive after them if not at home. Petrol a leter cost more than wat u get a parcel. And u destroy your car not worth it. Boss don't care nothing about u. Clint are right u are rong ore go find a new job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dirty and non employee based workplace
online shopping assistant (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape28 November 2019
They care more about the Management and tret the new take ins like the scum of the earth they also don't clean there got sick thrice in one month and the managers act all nice to you to your face but one does not know what is said in the shadows. I'm not the only one who thinks this.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace no stress if you do your job right and follow the management rules
Admin Clerk (Current Employee) –  Montague Gardens, Western Cape24 November 2019
cool to work at takealot i enjoy working here wish it was not a seasonal contract a full time employment they have en0ugh space to feel relaxed i learned lot of customer service ays on how to deal with diffrentkind of customers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
inventory clerk (Former Employee) –  Kempton Park, Gauteng18 November 2019
It's a good company where you will grow as a person,you will learn a lot and they do offer fair salary.but I felt that the work was just too much which results in working long hours and even on weekends.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was very happy to work for takealot
Cycle counting (Former Employee) –  Capetown12 November 2019
It really give me so much information on how to work with other people nd meeting the new people nd to be with people whom not talking the language am talking I have learn so many things at TAKEALOT
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is the quit campany,,and sell expensive goods,we work normal
inventory clerk (Former Employee) –  Kempton Park, Gauteng10 November 2019
The hardest department at take slot is picking because they work with tagert of the day,,I had also gain more information about the computer,,,the enjoyable part is to work peacefully and relax
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm a hard worker if the manager restrict me to work overtime I work but didn't paid that overtime
Picking/packer/truck assistance (Current Employee) –  Faerie Glen, Gauteng6 November 2019
I knew how to work under pressure ,if I'm not understanding what I supposed to do, I engaged with my managers to ask some tips to do my job correctly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Media
Catalogue Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape20 October 2019
I enjoyed working there. Cannot complain about anything. Wont mind working there again. No shifts.
There should just be more permanent positions available
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Consultant Agent (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape15 October 2019
Takealot is a good company to those who are permanently employed,..i mean they have benefits and all that. But the people who are employed through Labour Brokers are the one's who are feeling the pain.. They don't have benefits and the salary not good enough either.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No support or chance to advance
Inbound project coordinator (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape11 October 2019
It was horrible. I felt like it could of been a typical American high school movie where your managers are the bullies!
There was no ladder to climb because higher up they just hired their friends.
Raise was non existent for many even though those people were on the top of the pack with work quality.
What Ii learnt was how to deal with people in an environment that made me hate going there day to day.
On the other hand anyone who was not management was amazing and the team had a lot of fun but once management do not fancy you they make it horrible there every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
general worker (Former Employee) –  East Rand, Gauteng8 October 2019
Working there is Fun and productive.
Unplanned overtimes and long hours
someday we will work for over 12hour shift but they provided us with foof and transport but expect you to be back at work the next day with more energy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strictly productive and busy work place
picker (Former Employee) –  Pomona,kemptonpark5 October 2019
Takealot it is a good working environment, then champions are hardworkers. Customers are their first priority.the management is always after the team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful but can be fun at times.
online sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape30 September 2019
Listening to customers complain about their orders all day can be stressful.
During festive season the long hours can get too much.
I hated working on weekends and public holidays.
Cons
overworked
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No fun at all
driver code 14 (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng11 September 2019
It's not easy doing deliveries here you start working at 5 Mondays and 6 everyday knocking off at 21.00 and at 22.00 on a Friday and Saturday nights. No lunch you eat as you go and there are too much fines and deductions
Pros
No
Cons
Long hard hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Put away (Former Employee) –  Kempton Park, Gauteng20 August 2019
A very nice workplace to gain more skill on retailing and ability to multitask and ability to learn much from co-workers...........,...................
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
CATALOGUE ASSISTANT - MEDIA (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape19 August 2019
Company is good to work... I have learned a lot working at takealot.com
Wonderful culture. Management is understanding and sympathetic towards staff.
Pros
Good
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Investigators
Inventory clerk (Current Employee) –  Jhb_dc8 August 2019
I Work as an inventory clerk at takeatakealot.come jhb-dc.
My duties
- manager stock
- Do non stock
-fix locations
- Do investigations
- Do queries
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape18 July 2019
Fast paced working environment.
Room to grow and learn, resources provided.
Management flexible.
Workplace culture is still finding its identity.
Keeping up with all the moving parts.
The modern workspaces.
Pros
Fun environment
Cons
Salary/Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
warehouse assistant (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape18 July 2019
i work as warehouse assistant so im always busy whether its picking orders for customers or packing the items. the are days when i have to go look for missing orders and retrieve them. i have a good relationship with the mangers and supervisors because of the trust we have. The hardest part of the job is the longer hours and you free time is almost taken away. Overall the its not a place but i wish i could get paid more.
Pros
none
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
Dispatch Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Kempton Park, Gauteng5 July 2019
Really not a bad company to work for. Extremely fast paste environment with a lot of challenges daily. Fast growing and great customer service. Big online supplier
Pros
Dstv bennefit
Cons
Very long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TAKEALOT.com. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,5
Based on 117 reviews
540
425
325
212
115

Ratings by category

3,2Work/Life Balance
2,7Salary/Benefits
2,9Job Security/Advancement
3,1Management
3,4Culture