Telesure Employee Reviews

Found 211 reviews matching the search See all 218 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal21 August 2019
Overall workplace is fun, great team to be with. Transparency and communication from management to consultants is excellent. Great company to work for, however there's always room for improvement.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
great hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng27 July 2019
Working at Telesure allowed me to grow and develop myself both, in my career and as an individual.

The work-life balance is great and while it may be challenging at times dealing with difficult people, there is always support, guidance and leadership available.
Pros
Gym, Canteen, Wellness initiatives
Cons
Silo approach to certain departments
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product knowledge is key and also know that you will have fun in the workplace.
Policy Service Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape20 May 2019
Working for Telesure Group Services was an experience I will treasure, as this was my first encounter with a Call Centre environment. I received very intensive training at the Head Office in Johannesburg for Policy Service and Claims Consultant. Educating clients of the pros and cons was very important to me and making sure they had the right cover at all times. We worked hard and played hard and always had fun in the work place. The hardest part of my job was to advise a client that we could not pay out his claim due to underwriting reasons. The most enjoyable part of my job was to save a policy when a customer called in to cancel and also when a claim is paid out.
Pros
Incentives was always good and so was the recognition
Cons
I really can not think of any cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable experience
Contract worker (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng23 April 2019
Enjoyed the environment. Was a pleasant experience. The staff seem to enjoy their positions and there are lots of group community offerings which build team and community spirit.
Pros
Beautiful environment
Cons
Not easily ascessible
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Retention Consultant (Former Employee) –  Fourways, Gauteng18 April 2019
~Its a fun working environment
~Everyone is friendly and always willing to help.
~Management always have an interest in the agents concerns, frequent meetings.
~Management always make the work environment fun with fun days and incentives.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Telesure Broker support consultant I deal (Current Employee) –  Dainfern, Gauteng8 April 2019
Any day starts by me logging in on time. My duties involve responding to emails and taking calls to resolve customer queries, dealing with cancellations and trying to retain as well as upsell products.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and secure place
CLAIMS CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Dainfern, Gauteng25 March 2019
Telesure is one of the best insurance companies that one can work under. As it has great environment to work in also the great friendly staff assist instantly both to the client and colleagues.
Pros
growth in the industry
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Insurance Agent (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal11 March 2019
Evreyday work profitionall, as dealing with insurence . it cleints goods . and the proved job vacanice if you more of a custore care person . but these unlimited growth in the company.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but overworked staff
Senior Claims Techjnician (Former Employee) –  Gauteng25 February 2019
The company has Wonderful benefits however the environment
is demanding,overworked and understaffed

The management style is unfair and not Realistic, No training provided and Managers are incompetent
Pros
Great Building
Cons
Long hours and overworked
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So much room for growth
Sales Quality Evaluator (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, ZA5 February 2019
A great and diverse company to work for, allowing employees to grow as they gain knowledge and training in the specific fields. the company provided adequate training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fun working place
Claims Consultant (Former Employee) –  Dainfern, Gauteng29 January 2019
Management is not at all competent and not favorable. Not a fun working place. Not recommended. Management is incompetent, a lot of favouritism. Culture is good for someone who just left school, growth opportunities very minimal.
Pros
None
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stagnate on developers
Programmer (Former Employee) –  Dainfern, Gauteng18 January 2019
As a developer i found that there is not much growth at telesure in developement. I also worked long hours and many times were not compensated for the work that i did
Pros
Inhouse Gym
Cons
Long hours without compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Recoveries consultant (Former Employee) –  Midrand, ZA13 January 2019
Successful, fun working experience as it helped me work on team work skills as well as social interaction. It made room for many more successful working opportunities.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long houra
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a very great environment to be at and it's so refreshing and a huge diverse in culture
Sales Consultant/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Fourways31 December 2018
One needs to be power hungry, know the need of your pocket and what are your strengths and weaknesses. It is a great environment and there are so many opportunities one is exposed to, so it's a great company seeing that you can grow from one carrier to another.
Pros
Incentives
Cons
Clinic in house and the good is that we are taught to live a healthy lifestyle as there is a gym too
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Business Insurance Sales Underwriting (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape13 December 2018
Telesure is a great company to work for, although growth is minimal in the western cape and you would be required to jhb for growth within the company.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Gauteng18 November 2018
I started working at telesure 2015 ive worked my way up telesure changed my life in a positive way and i think its time i get something challenging and fun
Pros
Free lunch incentives
Cons
recognition
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high pressure environment
Sales (Current Employee) –  Fourways, Gauteng18 November 2018
Telesure overall is an amazing company to work for. but you have to be suited for the job otherwise you will not get very far in the business, on the sales floor you are under a lot of pressure regarding sales targets, again you have to be suited for outbound sales.
Pros
provident fund
Cons
late shifts with less than 24hrs notifications.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Investigative enviroment
claims consultant (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal16 October 2018
A very interesting enviroment. Really brings out the investigative side of a person. Can be a very stressful enviroment as accuracy and facts are complusory to support your decisions on a claim.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Sales agent (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng10 October 2018
The sales job is hard work and very under pressure. The good thing is that one can determine how much they. The hours are too long and the basic salary is not that much
Pros
free lunch, commission
Cons
very long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productiity
Claims Consultant (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng27 August 2018
Results were always considered more important than the people responsible to deliver them.
They are very old-school in their approach to employee engagement.
Pros
You learn so much about the entire industy
Cons
You are limited to rules set in stone. Not much scope to share ideas
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Telesure. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,9
Based on 218 reviews
574
473
352
212
17

Ratings by category

3,6Work/Life Balance
3,3Salary/Benefits
3,6Job Security/Advancement
3,4Management
3,8Culture