Telkom SA Limited Employee Reviews

Found 1 027 reviews matching the search See all 1 046 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful but promising
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape16 January 2020
It's a stressful target based environment. Management and staffing is fairly good as well as commission and incentives. Only bad thing is the targets.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Technicl officer (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape15 January 2020
no two days are the same
we monitor the network and all planned work taking place
i enjoy my job and the enviroment i work in.
working in a data enviroment is very challenging, you learn all the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good company to work for,treating their employees well
Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng13 January 2020
Day started at 7 am ended 4pm ,busy especially Mondays
Learnt how to treat customers
Management good
Hardest part was work overload and staff shortage
Enjoyed day offs ,team buildings and good relationship with our clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brilliant
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Menlyn Park, Gauteng12 January 2020
The review is more like a learning curve
Teaches one to accept new challenge and take them whole heartedly
It also shows if one can be trustworthy within the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good company and learnt a lot gained experience know how to deal with customers and team work and hard work even work inder pressure
Call Center agent (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape12 January 2020
must be time conscious be able to multi task work under pressure and be able to speak languages and listening skills.Iam a hard woker and available.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and excellent to work for
Technician (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal11 January 2020
Telkom is a very good company to work for should you require to persue a career within a Telecommunication industry. I learnt how to manage myself and to interact with the customers in a formal way.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience at Telkom as a first time employee
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Secunda, Mpumalanga11 January 2020
It was fast paced and stressful. Fresh out of school I was never ready for the pressure. I didn't appreciate the negative comments I received from my manager, it was personally attacking me and malicious. She advised me to go into beauty instead.
Pros
The salary was good bad clients gave me positive feedback
Cons
The manager I worked under.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape9 January 2020
I worked for Telkom Mobile in Vangate Mall and it was honestly the worst working experience I've ever had. Customers are incredibly rude to you for things that you have no control over instead of being calm and rational they are completely off the rockets. Then you get the manageress who is constantly swearing at staff and the moment I told her I was leaving she yelled and swore at me for no reason then continued to treat me like a non person for the last week I was there. Honestly would no recommend anyone work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Durban7 January 2020
I gained valuable lessons and information while working at Telkom SA. I have 26 years of customer services and sales experience. It was a fast paced and technological advanced company which I loved.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They pay a fair salary
Admin Support (Former Employee) –  Centurion, Gauteng6 January 2020
I'm happy with the salary that I'm receiving now and I have learnt a lot of things at Telkom they do give training to their employees but I want a permanent position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Customer Focused
Technical Officer (Current Employee) –  Phoenix Park, KwaZulu-Natal6 January 2020
Fast paced Environment where technology is always advancing. We also do Vendor Management.
It is a Team Environment where you must show the initiative to learn and progress on technology.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workload
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng5 January 2020
Work hard to get good commission and incentives be recognized and get rewarded for putting extra work avail yourself most of the times especially when it’s around that busy time of the year
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, technology driven Company
1) Using technology to access daily work schedule via mobile APP. Doing assurance and Installation of various technology mediums eg Satellite, Fibre, Copper.
2) Technical skills in various environments
3) Middle Management is completely controlled by top level and cannot make any decisions
4) Customer driven technical staff
5) Getting technology to correctly interface in order to dispatch staff.
6) Customer satisfaction
Pros
Discounted internet service
Cons
Lack of recognition towards staff on ground level
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great place to work for
SPECIALIST (S6) – TX PLANNING (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng2 January 2020
Nice place to work for if you are interested in the Telecommunications. I worked both inside and outside of my work place and met many different people due to this. I also picked up a lot of experience with this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and fast paced
Senior Citrix Engineer - Consultant (Current Employee) –  Centurion, Gauteng31 December 2019
Professional work environment. Work from home is a necessity regarding current work position. If work has been completed then teams collaborate and discuss solutions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Team lead (Former Employee) –  Ladysmith23 December 2019
It was quit a fun experience having to work in environment where my skills are being recordgnized and working with dedicated team members. I learnt alot of skills such as leadership consistencey and working in a time frame.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Always busy days to maintain higher production and monitored by some devices as part of time management. Workplace culture was well maintained and enjoyed the 13th cheque = Bonuses.
Pros
Phone Calls rebates
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning environment
Coordinator Demand Research Sales & Pre Sales (Current Employee) –  Centurion, Gauteng20 December 2019
Engaging with a everyone in the value chain from the interest register to the campaigns where we providing leads to ISP's close with successful sales.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Centurion, Gauteng19 December 2019
Management still dominated by whites, no promotion opportunities for Africans, awards are given to favorites, Mnagement is taking all credit for the team members innovation
Pros
Free Parking and Telephone rebate
Cons
Management positions are reserved
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incentives
Technician (Former Employee) –  Kwamhlanga, Mpumalanga15 December 2019
I was great full when I working at Telkom cause I was a fiber technician as well as copper jointer and enjoyed since I was working with old people and master is copper jointer so accumulated my experience until our contract no longer renewed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Telkom SA Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,0
Based on 1 046 reviews
5398
4353
3226
240
129

Ratings by category

3,8Work/Life Balance
3,6Salary/Benefits
3,3Job Security/Advancement
3,5Management
3,7Culture