The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints Employee Reviews

Found 46 reviews matching the search See all 1 802 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a missionary for the Church.
Missionary Service (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng22 November 2019
I did the whole kit and caboodle. I lived a good life and went on a mission I absolutely do not regret. I was not paid for my efforts as you're paid in "Faith." If you're pursuing a career field, I wouldn't recommend the church. Careers are difficult to obtain and mostly solely based in Utah.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive and Edifying Work Environment
Volunteer Missionary (Former Employee) –  Worldwide12 November 2019
Working with other people to bring about change in their lives. The principles and procedures on which the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints is built, helps to not only change the lives of others but your life as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respectful place to work
Everyday was different! Managed property data systems. Coordinated projects. Assisted the manager with daily calendar and travel arrangements. Trained on computer systems. Liaised between the various departments on behalf of O&M
Pros
Safe working environment.
Cons
Expectations very high
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as a missionary for the church and shared the gosepl of Jesus Christ
Service Missionary (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal14 January 2019
Awesome experience that helped develop the attributes that contribute towards love, integrity and being a faithful father and husband. This mission opened my eyes and my heart to think of others before myself, providing many opportunities for service.
Pros
Loved the people that I served in South Africa
Cons
Mission only lasts for the period of 2 years
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
warehouse assistant (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng22 November 2018
Work in the warehouse - the Church offers a job to its members and none members it is not an organisation its the Lord Kingdom there fore who works for it need to abide by His Principles.

When you apply a focus mind and heart nothing is impossible.

well trained management.

Church Principles and teachings.

When you cheat the Lord's work.

We all know and understand of what the Lord expect of us.
Pros
Spiritual Devotionals veey mornings..
Cons
Do the work till you are done
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Missionary work
Missionary (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape31 October 2018
I was a missionary for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter day saints. It was probably the most fulfilling experience of my life. I was a volunteer and did not mind that I was not being paid one bit.
Pros
Excellent life skills.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Missionary (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng20 October 2018
I served my mission in South Africa where the people that supervised over me were amazing people. They were very kind and understanding, and they helped to fulfill your responsibilities whenever they were able.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uplifting and motivating
PIANIST (Former Employee) –  Newcastle, KwaZulu-Natal11 October 2018
I played piano on Sunday meetings during sacrament for an hour

I learned to work with people and I learned patience

I was able to manage time

Playing piano was the best and enjoyable thing i would do.it gave me piece and hope
Pros
activities with free meals and funny games
Cons
few hours 3 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Atmosphere to grow in
Ward Record and Finance Clerk (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng8 March 2018
It is by far the most conducive environment I've ever labored in. Every duty gets done because people are focused and determined. There are no politics nor injustices among the people.
Pros
Time freedom
Cons
Short Term Contracts
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
not a company job as such but it was church based and voluntary work which i did for the church and i gained experience as i was helping do the church books
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to learn and grow
Missionary (Former Employee) –  Durban, South Africa27 February 2018
I labored as a missionary for the Church in South Africa. It was an incredible experience and I would recommend anyone to do the same. The experiences that I had helped me to grow and learn in ways I would not have anticipate.

Very rewarding experience. The people were great and I had a good time. The hours were long though.
Pros
Health Insurance. They find living quarters and vehicles.
Cons
They dont pay ransoms, no dating, no kissing, No swimming, No movies, No music
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always good people
Missionary (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng30 December 2017
you will almost always find good people when you work here. Of coarse everyone has their few bad apples, but for the majority you will never find anyone kinder.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to Mature
Voluntary work (Former Employee) –  Witbank, Mpumalanga10 November 2017
Great place to work at served as voluntary missionary best 2 years of my life everything just works dedicated people with a great culture of helping each other succeed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to launch career
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng5 November 2017
The church is a multinational organisation with reach in over 200 countries. The international experience is very good as I leaned best practices from across the world and how to work with and interact with colleagues from various countries. The work you do is directly linked to the grand vision and purpose of the Church. Retired leaders who serve ad volunteers come with varied professional experiences and act as mentors and job coaches
Pros
Great culture and higher purpose
Cons
Long hours and lots of traveling
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great spiritual experience
Missionary Service volunteer (Former Employee) –  Durban South Africa28 September 2017
As a missionary I was dedicated to serving people and did that for 2 years of my Life. Serving the people of Africa was a great honor. Money was not the motivation, the blessing are.
Pros
Great lessons and learning about people
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, work with a purpose behind it.
Real Estate Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, South Africa12 July 2017
Working with good people and being able to appreciate that what you are doing has a direct impact on the lives of the people in communities around you is a great motivating driver.
Pros
Good People
Cons
Bureaucracy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough
Missionary (Former Employee) –  Van Reenen, Free State4 July 2017
This was not a job. This was a volunteer mission, that involved drug rehab programs and proselyting. A typical day consisted of waking up and studying for 2 hours then going to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workshop
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg South, Gauteng26 May 2017
the work am doing now is to call people different country ask if their payed money the got and also we call customers i like culture for the people we work with.i love this job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Kwa Thema, Gauteng25 May 2017
I wok with no supervision at all, i can esily meet any deadline, when you plan , you become prepared and when you are prepared , you shall not fear, that is a wondeful thing
Pros
Free groceries, at your own time
Cons
no pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Regional Facilities Manager (Current Employee) –  Parktown, JHB9 May 2017
The church is one awesome place to work at. They invest time and money in people but don't be fooled, this is one corporate company that requires alot from their staff. The good part about this is that the more you give, the more you are recognized.
Pros
They really invest in people.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,8
Based on 1 802 reviews
51,5 K
4173
358
221
114

Ratings by category

4,7Work/Life Balance
4,4Salary/Benefits
4,4Job Security/Advancement
4,6Management
4,7Culture