The Foschini Group Employee Reviews

Found 641 reviews matching the search See all 651 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was not happy with the salary but was happy at work
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Siyabuswa, Mpumalanga10 December 2019
Working at the tfg was helping me a lot to gane experience with everything I realy appreciate everything
Tfg is the company that has growth I really missed it and needed to go back
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace culture
floor assistant (Former Employee) –  durban, westville9 December 2019
the TFG pays inconsiderably. Lack in management due to competitiveness and jealousy. Although, some of the fellow employeese were friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over time
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Empangeni, KwaZulu-Natal8 December 2019
Before I use to work 1 or 2 Sunday's and lately that was taken away from me it's little bit hard since every deduction take from my basic salary of which left me with a lot of pressure since everyone at home is looking at me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sportscene is a company that people need to be matured in. Everyone is everyone’s just there to do their own thing, make their own money. Focus on you
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Auckland Park, Gauteng8 December 2019
I enjoyed dealing with different customers, seeing a customer come into the store and leave with more than they planned for is a rewarding feeling.

Toughest part of the job was getting people to sign accounts and reaching the daily turn over.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for, just economic reasons that plays a bad role at the moment , business is not as sucsessful as it use to be turnover wise
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Bloemfontein, Free State5 December 2019
It's a good company to work for.
Learning opportunities are there to all staff members.
Salary is not enough though, because of change in hours from 45 hour to 40 hour.other than that a good company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes
IT Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Parow, Western Cape5 December 2019
It's a great environment n great workplace culture. The work is fair n the salary as well. Challenging at times but good to learn n grow. The people are young and passionate about their work , its a very beautiful place for young people to start their journey in the work place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my job but i dont get it when it comes to commesion...i work as BA but i work hard every month but my commision never get up it always down..
beauty consultant (Current Employee) –  Foschini western cape2 December 2019
I don't get it why the commission is low every month...its going down all the time ...why is that and that is not good ..and I have been Woking with the company for so long but the more its going down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad company to work for.
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Limpopo30 November 2019
No culture at all, a good company with lots of potential to own the market but field management lack the motivation factor to take it there. The culture is extremely poor to such a point that the Area Manager can visit a branch and leave without greeting anyone or complimenting a good performance.
No overtime is paid. bucket hours. TFG is worse and its exploit people. Bad Area Manager to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad experience
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Victoria & Alfred Waterfront, Western Cape29 November 2019
Work environment is stressful and only those who know people in high places get promoted and they usually hire from outside instead of promoting inside the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I gained experience from TFG in terms of customer service and how to reach daily targets...
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Fourways, Gauteng:East gate:Mall of the South:Carnival mall:Heitlebag mall:28 November 2019
It is a nice company you learn a lot of stuff(customer service:how to make money and how to manage a healthy relationship with the guests).I was working in @home the home ware store in North gate,I'm very good in customers service and I was a leader in opening new accounts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TFG - Good Company
HR Consultant (Current Employee) –  Parow, Western Cape28 November 2019
TFG Is a good company to work for. People do not leave easily.
If they do, they always come back.

Company has good benefits
Good leadership
Good work life balance
technology driven
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always smile, never be late, greet customers with a friendly manner, assist the customer emmediatly, compliment a customer and respect your co workers
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Canal Walk, Western Cape25 November 2019
When i started working at TFG i started as a 108 flexi. But what a wonderful experience cause you learn so much more in life that it makes you a stronger person that you just love to interact with customers and go the extra mile for them, there is so much benefits in the TFG company and its worth a try. Working for TFG is so fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mixed emotion
2Ic (Former Employee) –  Centurion, Gauteng20 November 2019
I had a great time working at foschini n I grew a lot until management changed and the new boss lady finds me very intimidating so she made sure that she get rid of me,I'm still heartbroken
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail adaptability
Regional Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape17 November 2019
The company aims to be an employee first company in everything they do and I can truly say that is true. The company has a very strong family atmosphere and team spirit in everything they do. in Most instances, there are many opportunities for advancement within the company if you are adaptable and work hard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working like a slave
STORE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Mpumalanga12 November 2019
Was exployted big time my manager was not a leader but a boss, used to influence staff so bad instead of solving problems, gossiping with staff, when you supposed to take your leave or day off it was a struggle, always look for something wrong in people & enjoys dismissing staff instead of grooming the team
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent growth potential
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Parow, Western Cape12 November 2019
Management is strictly professional, benefits are substantial, there is excellent growth potential, training provided is really professional and beneficial.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Centurion, Gauteng11 November 2019
Its a good place to work the staff is always good to call a family far from home and the divisional management treat staff as if dont exist with disrespectful
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company. But needs to give sales associates the opportunity to be management
Sales Associate Learnership (Former Employee) –  Mitchells Plain, Western Cape7 November 2019
I had a good 4 years at the TFG group but never was upskilled for a management position. I had to go look outside of the brand for that opportunity and got the experience and knowledge at a different company
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Gauteng6 November 2019
Foschini is a company that is changing with time at first they never put they employees first, to it felt like it was about making money for them and they forgot about there workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
chilled
Telemarketing Agent (Former Employee) –  Parow, Western Cape5 November 2019
super chilled
management is friendly
lots of company benefits including medical aid, eye-care, good pension fund and more.
endof year function is great
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Foschini Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,7
Based on 651 reviews
5185
4210
3184
249
123

Ratings by category

3,4Work/Life Balance
3,1Salary/Benefits
3,3Job Security/Advancement
3,4Management
3,6Culture