Tier 1 Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont apply
Driver (Former Employee) –  Moundsville, WV22 January 2019
Office will tell you and promise you the world and smile at you while they lie and will take everything they can from you I recommend staying far away
Pros
There are none anymore
Cons
Bunch of crooks that dont know the firsf thing about trucking
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professionally
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Miami, FL5 April 2018
Contributed to team effort by accomplishing related results as needed.
Greeted and assisted guests, workers, visitors and the general public.
Filed correspondence, memoranda, reports and other materials
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a career path job working for this company
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Florida City, FL25 January 2017
The work is easy to do all you doing is reporting incidents at a complex. To get your paycheck you have to pay a couples for them to send it in FedEx.
Pros
No raises, no benefits, not a career job
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh28 August 2016
I am satisfied with what i am doing here and hoping to look forward to build my career in right path and right way as i very career oriented
Pros
Flexible time
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente de trabajo con altos conocimientos técnicos de mis compañeros
Practicas Administrador de Sistemas (Former Employee) –  Camas, Sevilla23 August 2016
Siempre hay tarea que hacer, es un continuo trabajo. Alto conocimiento técnico requerido. Buena relación laboral reflejada en un buen ambiente de trabajo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too much traveling
Loss Prevention Agent (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CA10 May 2016
They sent me to palm springs to work 3 times a week and did not pay me my bonus. It was a very risky job. The job was very time consuming. I would have to travel two hours just to get to work some times and I was not paid for those two hours of travel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High risk job withpotential for advancement
Inventory Control Agent (Former Employee) –  Tustin, CA21 July 2015
Job was outstanding In guaranteeing 40 hours a week job was fun but at times dangerous. Management shows little to no trust with the agents they hire and will hire anyone regardless of experience.
Pros
40+hours overtime guaranteed
Cons
no benifits, no trust with agents, management tough to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much here
Loss Prevention Agent (Former Employee) –  Tustin, CA11 April 2014
The stores on the account are not very busy so expect to have very long and boring days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible job that allows growth both professionally and personally
Loss Prevention Agent (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CA5 November 2013
It is a great work environment that allows for me to develop relationships with co workers. I have learned to adjust to different personalities. The hardest part of my job is apprehending people who are stealing because they really need foor. The most enjoyable part of my job is interacting with different people.
Pros
great work life balance
Cons
work can be very slow
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to get your foot on the door for loss prevention
Loss Prevention Agent (Former Employee) –  Tustin, CA7 August 2013
work is unsupervised, and the experience you gain working with law enforcement is a huge plus
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Medical Subject Matter Expert (Current Employee) –  AR22 May 2013
Tactical Combat Casualty Care (including 10-Line MEDEVAC Procedures)
Combat life saver Course
Advanced trauma life support
Prolonged combat trauma care
High altitude sickness
EVAC procedures
Med Bag organization (What works for In-theater missions)
Convoy Operations
Mounted patrolling techniques
Vehicle Check points
React to an IED / RPG in built up area (mounted / dismounted)
MOUT / BUST tactics
Dismounted patrolling techniques
Dismounted Cordon and Search Operations
Anatomy and Physiology (have completed College level A/P)
Pros
People
Cons
Contract work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job
Loss Prevention Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Newport Beach, CA11 September 2012
Drive all over san diego with no gas expenses, learned to work well with others and team work, management needs work,
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company does not treat employees well
Inventory Control Agent (Former Employee) –  Tustin, CA19 June 2012
drive very far to different locations everyday and try to apprehend shop lifters

management dont care about employees at all. multiple times have drove over 20 miles to work and get called off soon as i get there
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tier 1. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2,9
Based on 14 reviews
54
42
30
24
14

Ratings by category

2,6Work/Life Balance
3,1Salary/Benefits
3,1Job Security/Advancement
2,7Management
3,2Culture