Transaction Capital Recoveries Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
campaign is workable and the working hours are good.
Debt Collector (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng19 August 2019
tcr is a good company to work at, you go home knowing that you've reached your daily standards. I've learnt a lot from tcr, time keeping, ensuring that I'm at work on time, I've never exceeded my tea breaks, lunch or the comform breaks. Management is good they always there whenever needed. Work place culture is to keep the work place clean and tidy. The hardest part of the job is when you don't reach your monthly standards and they take disciplinary actions against you. The most enjoyable part of the job is when they acknowledge your hard work and they reward you for that..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Archieving my daily targets helps me to work in peace because i don't have to be left behind.
Debt Collector (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal17 August 2019
I enjoy getting those difficult debtors who think they know how the credit industry works,having to put me down,explain to them how all the processes work how important it is to pay their accounts.
I have a lot,i didn't even know that not paying an account can cost one an opportunity of being employed. That first call of the day in the morning will determine one's productivity of the whole day. The hardest thing that always ruins my day is the debtors that swear at m,e because in a spare of a moment one tends to respond in an aggressive manner but being professional has really assisted me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place but pathetic management
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng12 July 2019
I would never advice anyone to work there. It's all about favouritism n there's totally no growth. The pressure is way too much for anyone, u have to have a minimum of 4 debit orders per day to meet target adawise u will have to work extra hours n on weekends to cover your shortfalls. Pathetic place I've ever worked on!
Pros
Team building
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had appraisals for top performers
Debt collector (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg South, Gauteng1 April 2019
The company should have team building for top performers..and also certificates for best achievers.Couche the new people as to how they can better their quality on the calls.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
branch administrator and supervisor
Branch Administrator (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng24 March 2019
i start my day by checking my fraxion as i use it to load and pay suppliers. check my emails for any mails for suppliers, check stock versus what was ordered. worked as a call center supervisor for 3 years.
Pros
flexible management style
Cons
deadlines
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Performance Culture
Talent Consultant (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng26 November 2018
A very high paced environment with little flexibility or an openness to the ideas of others. There is potential for growth but many extra hours will be expected of you
Pros
Development
Cons
Long Hours & tight deadlines
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much of a fun environment to work in
Debt Collector (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng28 October 2018
The Incentive structure is not pleasing its too little and no additional benefits.. Yes it's a very challenging environment but not in a fun way there's just no money and growth
Pros
None
Cons
Incentive too small
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Debt Collector (Call Centre Agent) (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng5 August 2018
It’s a Great opportunity if you want to be a call center agent. Also with the experience and credibility, you can be offered a job anywhere without consideration
Pros
Incentives for top collectors
Cons
Irrational demands
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They prioritize money than people
Campaign Specialist (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng12 July 2018
Good Company to get experiance however not getting paid a market related salary,Many departments to work and grow, however if you get a position internal you wont get a good salary adjustment
Pros
Job Security
Cons
Low salary scale
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place
Debt Collector Agent (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng25 February 2018
Although there is pressure but the company supports employees at it's large.... by providing us with educational bursaries. They also motivate us by giving us sport prices and appliances that way we are always motivated to come to work
Pros
Incentives and wining of appliances
Cons
Pressures
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but stressfull at times
Debt Collection Agent (Former Employee) –  Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal30 September 2017
nice environment but can be very stressful, they must try to acknowledge employees and be there for them to oversee if an employee is not coping or is having work depression
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
cutting down of insentive
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Transaction Capital Recoveries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2,9
Based on 12 reviews
52
43
32
22
13

Ratings by category

2,4Work/Life Balance
1,8Salary/Benefits
3,1Job Security/Advancement
2,3Management
2,4Culture

Transaction Capital Recoveries Reviews by Location