TRANSNET Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its write to work for econom and to help famelys
crane driver or driver (Current Employee) –  durben or richardsbay18 April 2018
its depends what job are you doing you must do there thing that you came for not for fan we must work nithing for free in this county only free educaction
Pros
enytime
Cons
9hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good workplace
general worker (Former Employee) –  Gauteng17 April 2018
My view is that all the workers must be cooperative , hard workers ,follow the rules of the company .so i,m willing to do things that i've mentioned and achieve the goals of the company
Pros
free lunch and safty
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Participate in sport
general worker (Former Employee) –  Richards Bay, KwaZulu-Natal11 April 2018
In a work place as employees we have to obey our boss each other bring new ideas brainstorm be committed to the duty you given always keep time and respect
Pros
30minutes
Cons
5-6hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional working environment, informative and accommodative
Technician in Training (Former Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape3 April 2018
I am a passionate person, eager to learn, hard worker. Creative, innovative, the company aided me to view my capabilities in a different perspective and to expand the horizon of learning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apprentice days
Systems, training officer, breakdown service (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape29 March 2018
Where i got the love for working on engines. Not only doing engines but doing everything that makes a locomotive work and fixing it all. The breakdowns gave new look into fixing or inventing solutions
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
welcoming work place
Mechanical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Trichardt, Mpumalanga16 March 2018
the job was fine i was not pressurised i learnt to work with people or group without a fight always had fun and the job was fast done even the management used to like our team there was no hard part of the job
Pros
early knockoff on wekeends
Cons
overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Trainee boilermaker (Former Employee) –  Bloemfontein, Free State8 March 2018
i have enjoyed working for the company because of the corporate culture within the company.

Transnet is the best employer and i would like to work for them again in the near future
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Desktop Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Nelspruit, Mpumalanga6 March 2018
transnet is the largest campony above,that has a good management skill that makes the campony operate efficiently,all the stuff member they are working on the healthy and safety workplace each an everyday employee are given a lunch time an they expect everyone to come to his or her own duty unles stated otherwise,
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They fucus on the running the port what about those people are still one fit in
Cargo co-ordinatot (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape5 March 2018
Transnet it's a good company they give me a decent job but they never make me be the part of them as iwish. Eve since I was under agents until I become gsk family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive learn more about the company
general worker (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng3 March 2018
it has a may job opportunities for all including the ones with disabilities as well and transport provided and training and gives you a chance to continue school offers bursaries within the company. its a very good company that is would love to grow and learn more about this company.
Pros
train tickets
Cons
fair hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 64No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
SAP FI Consultant (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal1 March 2018
Transnet has got a very productive working environment which is excellent for growth both personally and professionally. The management team is also very accommodating and makes working at Transnet enjoyable.
Pros
Good working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 63No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Electrical fitter apprentice (Former Employee) –  Benoni, Gauteng17 February 2018
Transnet is a productive company and they always mindful of safety in any of their workplace,They make a point that everyone in the company is equipped with the relevant information
Pros
free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fine
Yard Official (Former Employee) –  Benoni, Gauteng8 February 2018
i enjoyed working at transnet,it was full.it was my home away from home.i leaned a lot and i hrew as person.the company is taking care of its employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 55No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and funny workplace
general worker (Former Employee) –  Witbank, Mpumalanga6 February 2018
i am respectful and hard worker to everthing i do i have self esteem and self confident.i do take advise to someone who able to help me to that moment.
Pros
free launcy
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 52No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Train Driver (Current Employee) –  Ermelo, Mpumalanga31 January 2018
The company is doing very good if you look to all SOEs,it creat jobs for all groups of people. It gives equally opportunity to every employee all over
Pros
Equal opportunity to all.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 50No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and motivating
Train Assistant (Current Employee) –  Durban umbilo depot30 January 2018
Transnet is a very good company and it nice to work here.. the company that always motivates you salary wise and with friendly managers.. pushing tons wayawaya!!!
Pros
Monthly free necessities such as tissue, soap, polish ect.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 69No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and work place
cleaner (Current Employee) –  KwaZulu-Natal13 January 2018
I'm coming from very poor family my father and my mother passed away when I am very Young. My dream when I'm grow up is to become a chemical engineering because of situation at school I realise that I can do anything because during the year mathematics and physical science teacher was not available. I need a work because there is no one work at my family.
Pros
Short lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 62No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Students IT Technicians (Former Employee) –  Cape Town harbour, Western Cape9 January 2018
five days a week and learn to working under pressure , management is good and fun, culture is great, to work hard because of the back longs and enjoyable part was to have goo d time after finished working
Was this review helpful?Yes 57No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Clerk (Former Employee) –  bloemfontein7 January 2018
i enjoyed my work wish to go back again to transnet family, i enjoyed every moment i have in my career in that field so to me is like 5 star hotel i do really have a future there.
Pros
enough time
Cons
good hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good company to work for
Truck Driver \ sts crane operator (Former Employee) –  Durban kzn RSA7 January 2018
Transnet was a good company to work for like eny company there was ups and downs for instint if there was a strike meny of the guys i was working with did not like to strike so my self and thoughs guys will keep working and then Transnet will give us a insentive for keep on working when the rest of the guys were striking they look after thoghs guys thats dedicated to the company
Pros
the benefits and security
Cons
bad hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 56No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TRANSNET. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,1
Based on 297 reviews
5129
490
353
215
110

Ratings by category

3,7Work/Life Balance
3,7Salary/Benefits
3,8Job Security/Advancement
3,6Management
3,8Culture